We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recommended hotel for tourists” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Planet Patong, Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Ranked #45 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Medan, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“recommended hotel for tourists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed in Tune Hotel Patong for 2 days with my friends
We were served by a receptionist named "Soh"..
Very nice,friendly,hospitable and helpful one..
Appreciate it a lot..
thanks deeply to Her..
Even it's not 5 star Hotels, but if you want a comfortable night,i highly recommend you to stay here..
the location is near Bangla RoadMjust go straight,and jungceylon shopping centre and Patong Beach..
you can also reserve your trip with the travel inside Tune Hotel..
New Slogan for Tune Hotel Patong : Clean,Cheap,Comfortable and Cooooollllll !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    162
    59
    16
    8
See reviews for
34
118
67
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Here are few notes that are NOT found and are generally overlooked about this Hotel.
1. If you rent a motorcycle and decide to park it there its 50baht (throughout your entire stay)
2. Non smoking area, if you're using a ECIG, use it in the toilet. (i've accidently triggered the alarm) *its a 2000baht fine if caught smoking.
3. Hotel counter on the right can arrange for you transportation. (fairly good rates compare to outside)
4. To park your luggage its 50baht per luggage (2 small bags are charge 5baht only)
5. Lobby computer require's you given WIFI logins.
6. Rooms are decent, anything above 2nd floor the TV isnt clear. AVOID 5TH floor if possible.
7. Cleaners clean up every 3 days only.
8. Location is VERY strategic! From airport the van will drop you almost right infront.
9. Friendly staffs and security. Really helpful.
10. If youre coming home late from party or anything, be prepared to fight for a parking space!

Overall it was a good location, cheap, Lobby interactive touchscreen TV was a plus!

Room Tip: Avoid 5th floors onwards - TV reception will be poor. Try to get a room facing the main road. its ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

It's no 5 star resort, but if you want a very cheap, but very clean & comfortable room for the night. Then check it out. Very friendly staff, nice bathroom with rain shower. Comfortable bed and again.... Very cheap. If you want an upgrade from a hostel for the night, for a tiny bit more money, then this is the place. Used the tour desk to get to krabi too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location of the hotel is only walking distance to all the restaurants, shops and Patong beach.
There's Family Mart right beside the hotel as well.
The room clean and the bed was comfortable.
Good customer service. Would definitely go back....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabbarinathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great hotel, modern, clean, friendly staff, good value for money. 1km from Bangla road was a bummer but some exercise is good when your on holiday! The staff were so friendly and made me feel so welcome. I went to Phi Phi Island for a few days and came back to this hotel. I was checking in 2 hours before check-in time which was supposed to incur a 120baht fee, but the receptionist told me not to worry about it because I had stayed there before. Its little things like that which make good customer service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanna_humpalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for just over a week with my partner. It's a great location for all the restaurants, shops and Patong beach. Take a right turn after exiting and then the first right turn to get to the beach or just go straight for endless shops.

The rooms were small but the bed was comfy, bathroom clean and the shower was good. We got a great deal on Asia rooms for $21 aud but I noticed on some other web sites they charge for towels & housekeeping so look around for a good deal.

My only criticism is that we could hear everything next door and from the streets, but it is a central location so what do you expect. Also because of the location be prepared to be bombarded from the moment you leave your room.

Over all we would stay with this company again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Booked through agoda with very reasonable price. The room with wifi, , aircon, tv, air dryer n towels are provided. Space is enough for 2. Very clean n modern design. The receptionists are friendly n they will greet when you enter.

Is great for offer those do not spend alot of time in the room n is a good place for resting at night.

Location: 10-15mins walk to bangla road n patong beach. Family mart n 7-11 just 3mins from tune hotel.

Did not expect tune hotel offer such a great price. Normally tune would offer add in option for wifi, tv, aircon n etc.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynie_Liang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#19 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#34 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#49 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Patong, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Patong, Phuket

Property: Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Address: 56, Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Patong)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Patong, Phuket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Patong. Phuket is a welcome entree to the best this island tourist haven offers. It's a short stroll to the Patong beachfront and Beach Road for great shopping and restaurant choices. It's also within walking distance of party zone Soi Bangla and the Jungceylon Shopping Centre. Nearby outdoor attractions include Thalang National Park, Phuket Aquarium and Karon Beach. The 142-room Red Planet Patong, Phuket features a restaurant and has redefined the value hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat-screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Planet Patong, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing