We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic authentic Italian pizza ”

Leo & Mas Ristorante Italiano e Pizzeria
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #69 of 796 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: “We are proud of our traditions, and delighted to share what we love with other people”. A few words are enough to include and express “Leo&Mas” Restaurant’s core. A tribute to Italian Style, therefore. A style made of succulent flavors achieved by simple recipes; superior quality presented with sober elegance; but above all, generosity and warmth in offering what is more precious to us. Whether you’re living on Phuket Island, or just spending here some time for vacation or business, this friendly restaurant gives you the chance to spend a good night out savoring the authentic traditional Italian food. Spaghetti, ravioli, gnocchi lasagna, risotto, bruschetta, Italian and Australian meat main courses, and fresh fish main courses. Delicious desserts: tiramisu, pannacotta, Italian ice cream…If you’re looking for a peaceful oasis where enjoying your dinner, only 50 mts from seaside and 10 minutes walk from the evening movida of Patong, “Leo&Mas” is your spot.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Visited this place twice during my vacation to Phuket and I am very surprised that there are so few people there.

Excellent service, great menu and the best pizza and pasta carbonara I have eaten in a long time.

Recommend this strongly and worth the visit

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 911kenneths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 871 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We ordered bruschetta, focaccia con rosmarino and penne all'arrabbiata. Excellent taste, really Italian. Bathroom clean and restaurant in perfect conditions. I'll go back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Antonella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Great food, we had the large antipasto plate and that would have been enough, but the lasagna bolonaise was excellent. I’ve owned and chefed two of my own French Italian fusion restaurants now I’m a registered nurse and it’s hard to put one past me. The food, atmosphere and attentive staff were a welcome relief. Mid range cost for fine dining white table cloth experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachbum4-20-1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Great restaurant off the busy street with great Italian pizza and a quiet location. We went to Leo & Mas for our anniversary dinner. The pizza was delicious, our chicken dish with red sauce was a hit, the bruschetta was fabulous, and we finished with a glass of homemade limoncello. Tommi made our night special with his special touches. He is from Italy and we enjoyed talking with him about our favorite places in his home country. We give this restaurant a thumbs up when you want a break from Thai food.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kriswilnertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

We had a pizza Margherita, a prosciutto e funghi and a Parma ham pizza.
In Italy would be a 2 stars, but to be in Thai it is 3/5 as it is not easy to find something good.
Overpriced (we paid 2.500 for 3 pizzas , 1 fritto misto, 2 Heineken and a panna cotta dessert about 70€) . More than in Italy but don’t forget you are in Phuket .

In the sea food plate was a selection of fried calamari, mussels and prawns.
Calamari 2 stars , mussel 2 stars and prawns 1 star .

Panna cotta really bad like a chewing fum, better to have a fresh coconut ice cream on the street.
I won’t come back once.
We will try another pizzeria

Date of visit: March 2019
29  Thank gianmarcomassolari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo & Mas Ristorante Italiano e Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Leo & Mas Ristorante Italiano e Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing