We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Muay Thai experience”

Patong Boxing Stadium
Ranked #8 of 57 things to do in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Muay Thai experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Went to see Thai boxing on November to Patong Boxing Stadium. Event was well organized and offered lots of emotions. Stadium itself all right, drinks and foods were offered.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KaiaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    329
    130
    34
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy pad thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was made on a street cart a short walk from the boxing stadium in evenings. Hubby is a very good ex chef and loves his pad thai's so was impressed big time. Much better than the examples you get in the many restaurants there-we found them to be very basic and westernised. Street stalls are the best-value & taste and are local street vendors are very friendly. Try them!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An Interesting Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My first Thai boxing match. We had the Ringside seats and were close to the action. The tickets were 1200 baht each which included transfers and a t-shirt. Drinks and food at the stadium were reasonable (80 baht for beer). Although no one smoke near us, apparently smoking is allowed in the stadium and you could be seated next to smokers.

7 events were scheduled of 5 rounds each. Only 4 of the matches went the distance with the others being either Knock Outs or Technical Knock Outs. The time flew and before we even realised it, it was 11pm.

Would highly recommend it to anyone that has not experienced Thai Boxing before.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala, Thailand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Too Expensive to do Often, but Worth it Once”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Been wanting to see Muay Thai since I got here, and finally did it. It was a fun night out, although too pricey to do regularly. My girlfriend is a tour guide, so I got in for 1,100 baht ($36 US) although anyone else wouldf have to pay about $43 for general admission, or $50 for ring side with a free T-shirt (cheapo T-shirt that I would never wear). The fights were good, and the atmosphere was good. The view from the general admission seats was better than the ringside seats, although the ringside seats are more comfy. The biggest drag isd that all the Thai bookies/bet takers were smoking cig after cig and it sucked. They can't smoke in the ringside area, so in that respect the ringside is better. Overall fun evening, and I would recommend it as a good thing to do while visiting Phuket.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DonMacLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great night out.
Get to meet the boxers and it is very extreme fighting.
The real deal not like Bangla stadium as you are closer to the action.
Can buy food and alcohol.
Seats a bit uncomfortable in the outer but who cares.
You can buy seats ringside that are more comfortable but more expensive.
Recommend to everyone absolutely fabulous night had by not only me but my wife and teenage daughters also

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patong Boxing Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Patong Boxing Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing