We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and calm”

Phuket Paradise Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phuket Paradise Hotel
Ranked #175 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and calm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Was just 2 days, but was a good stayed.
Staffs friendly, good breakfast; served right on time the order and calm even being in Patong.
The wi-fi is very good!
Clean room, nice bed.
I forgot my jacket and they kept to me! Just wish they post, but my friend should take there.


Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Larissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis L, Owner at Phuket Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thanks for your kind words. Your jacket is at the front desk.

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    14
    4
    9
See reviews for
3
32
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good location near beach and most facilities. The rooms are neat and tidy and you definitely get your monies worth. The breakfast is good. We were very pleased with our choice and would stay here again.
The down side would be poor internet signal, but not the end of the world.
For families with baby prams etc, the hotel has no elevator.
Staff very nice and helpful.
Important info if you take the minibus from the airport is to check you are dropped at the correct hotel before the bus leaves. We just saw Paradise and got off but it was another hotel. The lady on reception told us it always happens because the drivers cant be bothered to drive into the very center of Patong. We had to pay another 300 bahts to get a tuktuk to the hotel 3 kms further into center of Patong.

Room Tip: Dont get a room towards the back street behind the hotel. Every night a pack of wild dogs turned up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis L, Owner at Phuket Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We love repeat visitors. Come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The room is exactly as it appears in the pictures on the website. Clean, modern and provides for all your needs.

The breakfast in bed is also a great touch and adds a touch of luxury to your morning.

Location wise - the hotel is on one of the back streets from the beach in Patong. However you can easily get to the beach via the numerous motorbike taxis or your own bike If you hire one. I personally recommend to get one as the beaches are a lot nicer elsewhere on the island - however Patong allows you to have a great night out and is a good base.

There were some road works along the road from the hotel - however it wasn't something that caused many issues. And I'm sure things will only approve as the year goes on.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mrmichael1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis L, Owner at Phuket Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We hope we see you again.

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hi I stayed at the Phuket Paradise hotel in December and stayed in one of the single rooms. Everything was great the hotel was always clean, the staff were always lovely and the location of the hotel was perfect away from the noise, however near enough to walk to beach and shops. The price of the single rooms are unbeatable and the air condition in the room worked well.

Room Tip: Please note that you have to share a bathroom if you have a single room and breakfast is not include...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis L, Owner at Phuket Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
I remember you well, Sarah. You were one of our more gracious guests in a long while, riding patiently with all the bumps and challenges of a developing nation during it's peak period, experiencing about 9 million visitors a years. I could tell you are an accomplished traveler.

I thoroughly enjoy chatting with you. I hope you visit us again. I have plenty of stories to tell.

Thank you for your kind words. And yes, while the single rooms are the cheapest way to stay for long term guests, you will be glad about a couple improvements we made since your stay. I added 46 plants to the roof terrace, lining 2 sides with Oleanders,and I added a bathroom caddy for guests to carry their soaps to and fro their rooms so they don't leave their bottles in the bathroom.

Please come again when you find the time. We will have a lot to catch up on.

Cordially,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The best hotel in Phuket !! Good service , clean and price is reasonable !! Worth to stay !! Location is near to the beach so it is totally awesome !!! Highly recommended hotel in Phuket and oh yes their breakfast is lovely !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis L, Owner at Phuket Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks, Eddie,

We are unusual in that we provide Breakfast-in-Bed or you can take it up to our new beautiful roof terrace. We hope we can entice you to visit again soon. Don't fprget, Phuket Pride weekend is 25, 26, and 27 April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Patong is a so overbearing that it's nice to be able to go a few streets out of the hustle and hassle. Phuket Paradise is great value for money. I had a Deluxe Room which is exactly as shown in the photos. Check in took about five minutes, staff were professional and English levels that I heard spoken were of an pre-intermediate to upper intermediate level (English professor!) - although I am fluent in Thai so didn't speak in English myself with the staff.
I would suggest this for people on a budget who still want to stay in a reasonably thought out space with attentive staff and adequate security.
I only stayed in Patong for a night, on the way to a villa, but was fully satisfied on all levels.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel, There is no lifts so if you have a lot of luggage like I had yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timothyjweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis L, Owner at Phuket Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Tim,

Thanks for your kind words.

Yes, building in Phuket 5 stories and under typically don't have a lift, but out staff are happy to carry your bags. Yes, the 5th floor is quite \a climb, but at only THB 499, it is a great for bargain travelers.

Cordially,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Quite an awesome location located nearby to the biggest mall, walking distance to the most happening street in Phuket with lots of bars and restaurants! 15 mins walk to the beach which gives you chances to explore the town!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanSiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis L, Owner at Phuket Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Jeff, we enjoy long stay visitors like yourself. You were a very easy guest for us -- quiet and polite to everyone. If only all our travelers had your wonderful disposition. Our rooms are exactly as pictured, and being small and family owned, we strive to please. Please visit us again on your next trip to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The SR Residence
The SR Residence
#258 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.4 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#139 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Squareone
Squareone
#138 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Yim Siam Hotel
The Yim Siam Hotel
#35 of 400 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Backstage Inn
Backstage Inn
#102 of 400 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cocoon Patong
The Cocoon Patong
#47 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Paradise Hotel

Property: Phuket Paradise Hotel
Address: 178/16-17 Pungmuang Sai Ko Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phuket Paradise Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a new budget hotel that offers clean, quiet rooms. Our hotel is walking distance to the beach, Bangla Road, and Paradise Complex. We offer a stay unlike others: FREE breakfast-in-bed ), FREE use of a local handphone (to stay in touch with each other or locals), FREE wi-fi, and many great packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phuket Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Paradise Hotel Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing