We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply: Excellent!!!”
Review of Star Hotel Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Star Hotel Patong
Ranked #59 of 422 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great value, big rooms, clean, new, air conditioning working, not far from the beach.
Swimming pool which doesn't close at 20:00 like most of them in Patong. Perfect if you would like to chill your body later at night (particularly after sunburn) .
Staff extremely helpful and smiley, you can feel that they are here to help you.
Maybe if they have a bar - that would be a 6 stars - but I didn't find it inconvenient.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 120 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

How to find a good friends in Thailand. This is a good hotel in Patong Beach with motobike service, they make you feel home. Italian management, good service, friendly staff. Not far from the beaches.

Room Tip: Up to second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaodamonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I am currently staying at this hotel after booking an additional week. The hotel is very new, with a small, clean rooftop pool, good quality internet access, cheap minibar and nice staff, especially Wan. The bed is large and comfortable, especially by Asian standards and the room is a good size with a small balcony. The shower is great too.

There is a 24hr convenience store a few steps from the hotel entrance and a great new restaurant round the corner called 'Bread'. The beach and nightlife are a good stroll away, which I do most days, but sometimes get a motorcycle taxi back for 60-80 baht (only about £1.50).

Having stayed in Patong a few times, I have to say that this is the best value place I've stayed at. Overall, a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: I am staying at the back of the hotel, although there is no view from the balcony, it is quiet as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazzablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice hotel - located far enough away from the madness and noise of central Patong, but close enough to get to the action on foot. Rooms are lovely and are very, very clean. Mini bar prices are good and only a few baht more than buying from the two closely located convenience stores. Hotel is quiet (although see next paragraph) and beds superbly comfortable - none of this squidgy, unsupportive, lumpy stuff you get in the UK and US, just firm, supportive and comfortable.

My only gripes would be that the reception staff werent exactly welcoming or overly friendly (unusual for Thailand) and the hotels in this area of Patong seem to attract mainly French and Russian macho males who dont care at all for others when they are drunk at night or 'proving' their manliness by revving their rented Honda Dream scooters incessantly or shouting down the corridors of the hotel at 4am to their drunken friends! Sadly Patong (and increasingly Kata beach too) is now overrun by these idiots - and I used to think my fellow Brits were bad!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is new and as a consequence everything works and still looks good. The price was exceptionally good compared other hotels in patong. The hotel is a medium walk from the beach. The surroundings are nice and there is a great restaurant called lemongrass 10 m from the hotel that serves very good breakfest and dinner

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kjelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ermenegildopantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Михаил П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#81 of 338 in Patong
146 reviews
1 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#152 of 338 in Patong
392 reviews
1.5 mi away
Patong Palace
Patong Palace
#64 of 338 in Patong
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#38 of 338 in Patong
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 338 in Patong
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renoir Boutique Hotel
Renoir Boutique Hotel
#20 of 422 in Patong
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Hotel Patong

Address: 34 / 103, 34 / 104 Prachanookhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 422 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $12 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Hotel Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new hotel is furnished in a modern style and is ideally located. It's placed at the junction that connects, in few minutes walk, to "Patong beach", the Jungceylon -the biggest shopping center of the city- , and the street that leads directly to the most beautiful beaches in the south of Phuket.The "Star Hotel" has 28 rooms and is suitable for family holidays, single vacations or time off with friends. This is due to the proximity of the major night-life attractions and the absolute value of rooms sold at reasonable prices. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, private balcony, cable TV, telephone, free wifi internet access, safe deposit box and minibar. Third bed is on request.Other services available to our clients are: swimming pool, elevator, Free Wifi, breakfast available, solarium, motorbike rental, elevator, free parking in front of the lobby, laundry, night watchman, 2 internet stations, taxi service, tour service. The reception is open 24 h.Our smiling staff will be glad to welcome you and will be at your disposal to make you spend a great, relaxing holiday in Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing