We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Coffee, Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ELLA Bar & Bistro

ELLA Bar & Bistro
Ranked #73 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, Bar, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: ELLA Bistro is a new, concept bar, restaurant, and boutique hotel.Aimed at tourists and locals alike who want more than the average fare, ELLA serves fresh, inspired cuisine in a setting to match. We look forward to serving you.Raising the Bar in Phuket's Patong City.Form follows function at our beautiful minimal design ELLA Bistro.Concrete truly lays the foundation, softened by reclaimed wood, reinforced by industrial steel finishes.We have serious coffee, and we truly love food.We have created a constantly evolving and changing menu.Music is as important to us as breathing.We don't want the ordinary.Our menu of Breakfast and lunch is served all day and evenings are about experiencing the other side - the cocktails matched with the atmosphere!Our ideas, thoughts, inspiration and ingredients come from our collective journey.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Visited Ella Bistro due to the Trip Advisor reveiws. One of the best breakfasts I had in Patong, but definitely the best coffee. Breakfast, a lattee and a fresh Juice came to 520 baht. Ok Value. Good music and relaxed atmosphere, although the building accross the street was having some major redevelopment, which was a little noisy. If you want a decent coffee and a good breakfast, pop in.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    68
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hearty breakfast! A great place to chill (alone or with friends)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

It's a great place to chill, anytime of the day, be it you are alone (reading a book, surfing the net, people-watching) or with a groups of friends. We love the setting/ambience of ELLA - casual modern minimalist.

During our last vacation in May 2013, we hopped over to ELLA for breakfast in one of the mornings & were greeted by friendly crew. The menu has a good variety of food/snacks/drinks at affordable prices.

The food we ordered tasted great & their portion are huge! I especially love the strawberry shake! It's thick, creamy, fruity and "strawberrilious"! BF & I were glad we kick-started the day with such a hearty breakfast at ELLA.

Yes, it's a place we will gladly visit again.

TIP: Request from crew the password to their Free Wi-Fi, speed is pretty good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoonieLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy all day breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Went there yesterday with friends for a late lunch.
Food was tasty, particularly the Mexican eggs, had to order more of these.
Staff had difficulties with understanding English but were friendly and provided good service.
Meals came out together and were well presented. Sangria was a bit too sweet but otherwise drinks were great, particularly being happy hour.
Decor was great, a little hidden gem away from the busy beach road.

Helpful?
Thank Claudia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cool place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

A nice place to relax after visiting RK Tailor...nice staff and good price for the drinks..great music too..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLA2555, Public Relations Manager at ELLA Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks,
see you next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Quite unique in Patong.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

If you like modern decor - nice music - and great food, you have to try this place. The staff were friendly and we met the owner who is passionate about every detail. We went there everyday during our stay in Patong and highly recommend this place. Prices are reasonable too.

Helpful?
Thank Worldseeker215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ELLA Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to ELLA Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing