We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of ELLA Bar & Bistro

ELLA Bar & Bistro
Ranked #73 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: ELLA Bistro is a new, concept bar, restaurant, and boutique hotel.Aimed at tourists and locals alike who want more than the average fare, ELLA serves fresh, inspired cuisine in a setting to match. We look forward to serving you.Raising the Bar in Phuket's Patong City.Form follows function at our beautiful minimal design ELLA Bistro.Concrete truly lays the foundation, softened by reclaimed wood, reinforced by industrial steel finishes.We have serious coffee, and we truly love food.We have created a constantly evolving and changing menu.Music is as important to us as breathing.We don't want the ordinary.Our menu of Breakfast and lunch is served all day and evenings are about experiencing the other side - the cocktails matched with the atmosphere!Our ideas, thoughts, inspiration and ingredients come from our collective journey.
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent ! We went there on Saturday night for say goodbye to a friend who will move back to German.Evening is perfect, Music are good,staff are very friendly, Drink is great, food is good, not cheap but very nice service.We'll come back here for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sugar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    68
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place is awesome, for everything!! The food is tasty, their breakfast is amazing, I mean all of them! Egg benedict with salmon and bugel, mexican style egg benedict, omlette, and pancakes!! blueberry, banana-coconut pancakes with tamarind sauce... Splendid!! And the coffee is the best!!!! I always take two or three cups ;) The menu is very delicious, makes you want to taste everything. I recommend the chef's duck... Not expensive at all! And the service, of course, is irreproachable. Next time will stay in their hotel. It's cool!!! In a calm street, extremely near to the beach! To conclude, a place that one MUST go!!!!
Enjoy!
P.S. Tonight (like all evenings starting 3 PM) it's the Cocktail Buffet unlimited order only for 479 baht, Drink Till You Down!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Iryna_pk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Discovery”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We happened upon this funky little bar by happy chance for breakfast. The menu is innovative and includes both Thai and European meals. The food was delicious, portions more than enough and they make the best coffee. The staff are very welcoming. We returned about four times and I highly recommend it for any meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BeastiAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stylish but casual”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Located in a busy Soi off beach road this little jewel serves a great selection of food and cocktails. It's my favorite brunch spot at the moment with one of the best eggs Benedict in the south of Thailand. For cocktail hour, Ella offers a great selection of mixed drinks. For some serious sampling, they have an "all you can drink" promotion for THB 479.

A word of caution: The casual contemporary setting, great food and drinks, along with the pleasant hospitality of the staff, always make you hang out much longer than planned!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkHKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great music and coffee”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Loved the music and coffee. We went there twice just to have coffee as no where else could we find any decent coffee (not the TCC commercial stuff). Also had a chance to check out the new rooms above, very nice minimalist and just a few steps away from the beach. Will stay in my next visit to Patong.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ELLA Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing