We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of @Judy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
@Judy
Ranked #30 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Little Haven”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The lobby well decorated. Something different from a typical lobby set up. Alex at the tour desk was fantastic. He specializes in tours for Russians and Ukraines, but is willing to sort out travel plans for others as well. He has good and reliable taxi contacts to help. The owner's daughter was friendly and accomodative to my requests. She works long hours to manage the overall facility and service at the desk as the front desk staff are quite poor in English and definitely are not service oriented and well versed with the service provided in house or walking distance. Overall you will like the location cause of cleanliness of roads. There is a new like market walking distance that you can bargain out purchases. The money changer just beside the massage spa is good to change and you will feel walking just across. In fact this areas feels very safe. There is also a bank with ATM facility and a very good thai restaurant right across the bank beside a fruit shop. Alex recommended me there. No regrets cause the hostess was helpful, cute and the food was out of the world. Overall, a good hotel to check in if they have rooms as i had a chance only for one night. No lift @Judy's to 2nd floor and above ( take note!) but aside to this is a little place called 'haven'...

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dollie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a standard double room, large and clean rooms. This hotel was a great find with air con, flat screen tv, free wifi and a balcony for only 600 baht per night!!! Absolute bargain, the service was great, staff were friendly and reception was 24hours. No breakfast but unlimited free tea and coffee in the lobby and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby to eat at. Would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbrooks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked 1 night in the hotel and stayed in total 9. Rooms are really nice, big, very clean and cozy and for the price which u get in low season it is unbelievable. It is great that it´s 10 minutes from the beach and the main tourist area.So it is still close but away from all the noise. The staff is so friendly and helpful, speak very well english which is quite rear in Thailand. We really loved this place.Internet is quite fast and no problem in any room. Thank you all from @ Judy for your help and being so nice.

Room Tip: every floor nmb 2, you are looking in the small gap between two hotels, but its the most quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iva1m2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

stayed at this hotel 4 nights. it seems to be a new building. going on recomendations this hotel lives up to its name. very well run by english speaking thai girl. rooms are stunning.
all this for less than $25 aussie a night. can't go wrong.
its not on the beach but can walk no problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvi49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The more you stay the more you love @ Judy hotel. Super friendly atmosphere. All staff are very helpful, the rooms are so clean and new and on top of that it is a good location with reasonable price. One thing I like about this hotel is that they don't try to up sale but provide you information. They don't have swimming pool but you are already in a place where the beaches are extremely wonderful so there are no need of it. Plus, for the fact that I am a woman traveled alone so safety is my first concern, this hotel really provide 'feel like at home' feeling. It is close to small 24 hr shop and the area around the hotel is safe and not too crowed yet not far from the beach and centre of Patong area. Great value and definitely recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13285555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It's a small budget hotel, very clean. Internet connection is avaible in lobby. No breakfast, no elevator. But if you are looking for a reasonable price with good quality, it's really nice place ... the best possible rate start from 800 THB.

Room Tip: I was in room # 311
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

@judy is a new hotel.The location is great and very quiet in the crowded place.It takes you about ten minutes walk to patong beach and fifteen minutes to the shopping mall.The rooms are very comfortable with balcony, very new and very clean.The reasonable price are suitable for the every budget tourists.The staff provided us the more detailed informations of Phuket and the offer was also reasonable.


Judy, the owner ,and her daughter Kit are very kind. They took great care of us and provided us so many helps。There was one thing I must say it out. My wife was unfortunately attacked by the jellyfish in the beach and her arm was swollen in the next day. Judy actively took her to the hospital for curing. We are very appreciated. No matter what we are very grateful to Judy,Kit and all the members of @Judy hotel. Thanks a lot!!! see you soon again next time.


I absolutely recommand this hotel to anyone if they are ever thinking of visiting Phuket island.


Perry

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank perrylui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#123 of 319 in Patong
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden House Hotel Patong Beach
0.1 mi away
Larn Park Resortel
Larn Park Resortel
#62 of 400 in Patong
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Star Hotel Patong
Star Hotel Patong
#41 of 400 in Patong
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Allya Hotel Phuket Patong Beach
0.1 mi away
Happy Fish Guest House
Happy Fish Guest House
#79 of 400 in Patong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @Judy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @Judy

Property: @Judy
Address: 34/129-130 Prachanukroh Rd. Patong Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your @Judy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
@Judy Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing