We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best experience so far”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #12 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed in this resort for three days, in first week of this month. It's a wonderful resort, with big-beautiful rooms, great food, friendly staff and wonderful view.
1) the rooms are really spacious and well furnished. The sea and pull view balcony soothes the mind.
2) Break fast had lots of variety and food tasted good.
3) All the staffs, even including the cleaning lady, are friendly and offered smiley face, when ever we met them..:)
4) The Hotel authority really knows how to win consumer satisfaction. Let me share one incident. I planned my tour in Thailand in such way, that on my wife's birthday, we will be in Phuket. The authority must have learned about the special day, from her passport information. We got a surprise envelop on our bed, inviting us for complementary drinks in the hotel Lounge to celebrate the day. There after the drink, while making us surprised, the stuffs really came in line, with a cake in hand, singing happy birthday. All the stuffs and the guests were singing when my wife cut the cake. The band was playing a song dedicated to her. It's an experience, I think we will remember for a long time.

Only one downside, the entrance pathway is really stiff( as the resort is on a hill), if you are walking, sometimes it's tiring. Overall, great stay, will definitely look forward to visit again.

Room Tip: Sea view delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Palash H, our valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Senses resort and we are very glad that you have the best experience during your stay in our resort with your room ,breakfast and your dining experience, fantastic staff service. To make your holiday more personal, we do care about your special birthday, so we want to surprise your wife birthday with the special drink and cake along with birthday song from our live band at The Love lounge bar in the very romantic ambiance.

Your kind review is very valuable for maintaining and up-lifting our standard of service and your comment was instantly shared with our team who is always our great support for arranging the spacial party and being of your service during your stay.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 836 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Last month I stayed one week in this excellent resort. I had a swim-up seaview room which was very nice, had some small problems with the TV which were immediately taken care of by the technician. As a very experienced traveller, I have to say all hotel employees are extremely friendly and very polite.
Concerning the restaurant: breakfast was nice, and on several occasions I had lunch and dinner in the hotel and it was always tasteful and quite cheap.
In general, I was very satisfied, recommend the hotel to everyone and if I return to Phuket, I will choose this hotel again without hesitating ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank domin_lenaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear domin_lenaerts , our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you for choosing to stay and returning to The Senses resort. It is a great motivation for our teams to hear about your satisfaction during your staying with us. Thanks for your compliment on the impeccable acommodaitons, the hotel have focused on the friendliness of staff, restaurant service and other option to satisfy our guests. We try to have all integrated for guests to luxuriate in your privacy and comfort. Hope that we can be of your better service next time.

Hope to have chance to welcome you back again. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I am so glad that I choose The Senses Resort!
The hotel is very new. Big and bright lobby is very welcoming. The front desk girl named Bella is very smiley and speaks good english. In fact, all staff we met (including the cleaner lady and security guard!) was smiley and friendly. I couldn't remember all the names, but I would truely like to compliment the hotel for having such well-trained staff!

We booked a delux sea view room and it is one of the most spacious room I have stayed! There's a big dressing table, desk, sofa (good for resting and having supper!) and a balcony with clothe rack. Big tv, good quality bed and pillows. The bathroom is very spacious too. There's a concave mirror at the basin, which is great for make-up and wearing lenses. It even inspired me to have such a mirror in my own house!

However, the location is 15-20min walk to Patong beach and shopping centre. Hence if you are the type who love the beach and nightlight, this hotel may not be ideal and I will recommend staying at a hotel nearer to the beach. But if you prefer a quieter place for rest and relax, The Senses Resort is the choice. I would like to thank The Senses Resort for making my Phuket trip memorable =)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhenbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Zhenbest, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Senses resort and It’s very nice to know that our resort is the part of your joyful holiday experience and that you enjoy our spacious room and staff friendliness as the highlight. We are glad that you enjoyed the tranquility of resort with natural setting. Our guests can enjoy a trendy entertainment within the resort and outside the resort with a short distance and you can have convenient access to many fascinating places of Patong by walking or by the resort complimentary shuttle bus service.

Hope to have chance to welcome you back again. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

A rude and unfriendly front desk staff girl name is Angie. Bella at reception was good, Dang the driver was prompt and accommodating. Concierge Tony and Son were friendly. The bar guy at the pool bar was very good, remember our special order.

Room was fantastic and big. Free Shuttle Service time should be more regular. Should not charge the extra bed!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank mahmooda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear mahmooda71, our valued guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed with our specious room and our outstanding associates that made you have the great time here. Thank you so much for your constructive comment and we are attempting to increase the hotel service and efficient communication among our associates and our guests by having the regular training session about the standard of service. Every associate are aiming for delivering the service beyond your expectation as of the hotel vision and mission. Besides, our shuttle bus service have now extended the time till 21.30 p.m. to be of your most convenient and all your comments have taken into the management meeting for further discussion.

Hope to have chance to welcome you back again. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed at 4 different hotels during our 3 weeks holiday in Thailand and the first impression of this hotel was very welcoming. Big reception and professional staff, made you feel like you were going to be looked after well. The swimming pool was big with a beautiful city view especially during sunset.

We booked a citi view the pathway was right below you, the reception offered us to take a sea view at check in for 500b per night but we decided not to take it because we found out that it would have costed us nearly one third of that price the hotel offered if previously booked with the website we booked through. Fair enough though..
Annoying thing was the shower with inconsistent temprature, after exploring the town, u just wanna have a hot shower to ease the muscle pain, but u end up having a cold shower..
Security wise... well... as mentioned our room was just above the path and relised that you could just open the locked balcony door if intended to.. it was fixed immidiately though..
Some staff was called to a room and he misunderstood the door number and before we open the door he already opened the door with his key.. apologised but was not understandable that staff have access to the rooms..

On our last night we went for a swim at the pool and came back and found a note on our bed about the checkout procedure.. they could have slipped the note under the door other than coming in to the room.. Called the reception n they said it's a normal procedure..

Lastly during our 5 nights stay the complimentary shampoo, soap and etc were not re-filled.. never experienced this at a 4 star hotel.. we do care about environment but they should refill if a bottle is finished.. even my husband had to ask for a teabag which is meant to be replaced everyday.....

They offer a free Tuktuk service to a main shopping centre and to the beach from 9 to 6. It is very helpful but I think it finishes too early compared to few other hotels.. Everything is
in walkable distance but very hilly.. Great protection from Tsunami though.
sound proof -banging of the door starts from early morning, like every 10sec.. That wasn't certainly a 4star experience. The concrete turnel like corridors emplified the noise.

Additionally, they asked for deposit of I think 5000bht which were meant to be canceled after 2 weeks of check out.it wasn't canceled for 1month, had to email to ask for it.. Little things but sth u don't have to worry in a proper luxurious concept hotels..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank London-escaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear London-escaper, our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your constructive comment on Tripadvisor and your review is very valuable for us and it is raised as the important issue in our management meeting. First of all, we are great that you have the great first impression with the resort upon arrival and importantly we have to say a sincere apologize for the unintentional inconvenience such as shower temperature, noise, efficiency of staff, as well as the amenity replenishment that normally set during making room service and would be upon request as per hotel standard. This issue that have been investigated and solved instantly.Furthermore, due to extended shuttle bus schedule, therefore, you can take our last bus at 21.40 hrs.to come back to the resort. Hopefully, this service will satisfy our guest rather than before.

Besides, deposit upon check in for any other expense will be required and it opts for either cash or credit card (only credit card verification and we will suddenly call to the bank to release it upon check out and it’s depend on the bank processing time which may differ). This standard of check in will be anyway discussed with the front desk team in order to make the most convenience for our guest.

We are attempting to elevate the hotel standard of service among our associates and hotel facilities in order that our guests will have the most comfort and relaxation during their holiday.

Hope to have chance to welcome you back again. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

+ve
Location was nice as the hotel is higher than sea level so you get a GREAT view.
About 15 minutes walk away from Bangla road.
Free pre-booked shuttle service available till 6pm to take you to the beach.
Big rooms.
Clean hotel and amenities, sheets and bathroom.
Good mattresses and pillows quality.
Fair service when you ask for extra towel or iron.
Nice staff.
Great view.
Nice pool.
Very nice lobby.


-ve
Okay breakfast options.
If you miss the free shuttle or the time passes the shuttle schedule or you are going back to the hotel at night; you have to walk up the hill or be willing to pay 200Baht taxi for not more than 50Baht worth ride!
Last day we found out that there are red ants in the wooden table!
Check in and out took a little bit longer than normal but still not that bad.
A bit expensive but totally worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for the view and make sure you check for no red ants in the wood when you get into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zainab-AlHussainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Zainab-AlHussainy, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort with the overall hotel experience and their amenities and other facilities that offer a wide range of modern comfort for design and luxury lovers. Thank you so much for sharing the comment to other travelers and your review make us take the prompt action on the pest control in order to get rid of any inconvenience for our valued guests. Furthermore, due to extended shuttle bus time, therefore, you can take our last bus at 21.40 hrs.to come back to the resort. Hopefully, this arrangement will satisfy our guests. Have a safe trip and see you soonest.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed 3d2n in the pool access room n upgraded to d suite w in room jacuzzi for 2d1n

As the hotel is located on mid hill,hotel offers shuttle service to n fro to jungceylon n beach front.
However,there was only one shuttle running during our stay. As the bus can only take about twelve pax at a time,you have to book with concierge before hand. And shuttle does not run from 1130am to 2pm or so.. Perhaps hotel would consider having full day service as guests may like to go to shopping area or beach front for lunch.

Pool access room was quite spacious and there was also a sofa which could sleep one.
Suite with jacuzzi was great as you could view the beach from afar while soaking. The layout of living room was abit small thou.

Breakfast was usual variety of international choices. Abit hot and stuffy in restaurant as there was no air conditioning..perhaps more fans would be good.

There was a playroom where children could chill and play some games or take part in some activities.
Time table can be obtained from front desk or at kids room and some activities are chargeable.

Pool
Kids pool available and adult pool was 1.6m all d way..pool access room was abit noisier as there were people swimming into the front of our room.

Overall great stay..

Pool overlooked

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear MsJanices , our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort especially the Deluxe Sea View Pool Access room and Luxurious Suite with the private Jacuzzi for two overlooking the most beautiful sea view. We are grateful to know how you have experienced here and your valuable comment will be very beneficial for improving our service. As the earlier review regarding to shuttle issue, we have already considered to extend the shuttle bus time till 21.30 p.m. and we do take your comment into our meeting for elevating the better service day by day. We try our best to arrange the second bus in case the first bus that already fully booked. Furthermore, thank for your suggestion about the fan at the restaurant that we already arrange it.

Once again, we’re very appreciative of your comment in order to be the best of your service for the next visit.Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
779 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#16 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#35 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $62 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing