We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant and awesome value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #12 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
“pleasant and awesome value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

this is a very scenic very pretty hotel,which is pretty remved from the noise of patong.
which helped us honeymooners actually.

we arrived at 9 30, and to our shock we were told that we had to wait until 2 to enter our room,as it was getting ready. we then argued and had to literally force our entry early.

But aside from that,the rest of the stay was very good,We stayed in the deluxe sea view room, and it had this beutiful view of the pool, if not an actual sea view.(its pretty far removed from the coast-so its not much of a sea view really.)

on the whole, a very memorable stay and very pleasant staff,definitely would go there again.

Room Tip: choose local airport transfers. the hotel charges are a little on the higher side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank saisundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear saisundar, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your review that conveyed your relaxing experience with our beautiful resort and it location away from the hustle of Patong. We are glad to hear that you have the memorable honeymoon experience. Anyway, we are sorry that we have to mention our check in policy that we can escort you to the room at 2 p.m. For your special case of early checking in, we always intended to do our best to get the perfect room for our guests and that’s why it took time to check the room before escorting and we always promptly provided the room for our guests if the room was available and perfect enough for our valued guest. Hope to welcome you back again and we will try our best to impress you more with the prompt check in process as much as we can.

Rediscover the indulgent Oasis of Patong that created just for you!
Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    224
    65
    25
    19
See reviews for
104
379
35
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I had a amazing time at this hotel. The staff are wonderful and the most attentive we have ever come across. Everything that we asked for was no problem and always done with a smile. The facilities are excellent. Patong areas are an easy walk if you don't use the shuttle bus. Day spa and staff were fantastic. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: upgrade to a pool access room if you can they are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear John m, our valued guest,

We are thankful and very grad that you and your wife had great experience here and that you recommended other travelers to select Deluxe Sea View Pool Access where you enjoy your outdoor terrace and private pool. It’s nice that all our effort, Spa and our staff service are well noted.

We always attempt to provide you the perfect ambiance to spend day and night while enjoying sipping your favorite drink in the pool overlooking the scent of the sea and mountainous setting.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was my second stay and my daughters 1st. It was, if possible it was better than our stay in April. They have improved the Breakfast giving you way more to choose from. The pool are was lovely with more furniture to relax on and sit and enjoy the views over the city and the ocean. The addition of happy hours at the pool bar was great. One thing I would like to see change is have the area directly around the pool made a NON SMOKING area for the extra comfort of those who dont want to inhale cigarette smoke especially those with families! I think there is plenty of space on the deck to allow for this. Thanks again management and staff especially Tony, Bella, Kate and Google for making our stay extra special. We will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Fantastic Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhanel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear jhanel65, our valued guest,

Thank for returning your visit at The Senses Resort Patong and it’s very nice that you selected our resort as the first option for your kids’ first time travelling. We attempted to make your stay most memorable with the special care for your children. We have noted your nice comment to find the non-smoking area for your family as we aim to be the family-friendly resort with the Smiley Face Club (Kids Club) and other facilities.

Your compliment is passed to management team,Tony, Bella, Kate and Google and they’re really motivated to keep on better practices. We hope that we will always be improving the facilities and service so that you can have more special touch for your next visit.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

In August we stayed at the Senses Resort with a scoop on voucher. We did not have high expectations and as the price was so reasonable were happy to accept what whatever we encountered. The experience was awesome .....excellent service and by far the best customer service I experienced in the entire month we stayed in Phuket. We have a few personal greetings Palmey, Yanet, Bank Kate and Tony were standouts. The facilities whilst not yet complete we're of a very high standard especially the beautiful pool and the great afternoons sitting on our balcony watching the sunset. Many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: Get the seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trip_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear, Trip_Thai, our valued guest,

Thank so much for your suggestion of Deluxe Sea View Room to others who would like more spacious suites include all the amenities needed for a luxurious stay.
Furthermore, we have passed your personal greetings to some outstanding associates that made your stay more memorable such as Palmey, Yanet, Bank Kate and Tony and we hope that the best customer service and our attentiveness is always our great appeal and bring you more reason to be back whenever you have some plan to visit Phuket.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall very comfortable stay away to the noise of patong nightlife yet can enjoy the fantastic view of the whole Patong on the hillside. The evening was specially beautiful with neonlights, burst of fireworks and floating lanterns going into the sky. The children loved the space in the room and especially the window view private jacuzzi bath. The services of staff are remarkable, always friendly and smiling. Buffet breakfast is ok not fantastic. The infinity pool with jacuzzi and bubble pool is just amazing. As the hotel is new, there are still room to improve especially the problem of ants in the room which can be a nuisance as they crawl into our luggage and stay in our clothes which is very annoying. The spa is good and relaxing. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and thumbs up for me!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear David_kok, our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review that the senses suite can offer the exceptional view of Patong. It location on the higher floor and especially the wonderful sea view from your private Jacuzzi is our highlight. Your memorable experience with our spa and our staff service is also our great pleasure. It shows what other traveler should not miss and give you and other traveler the more reason to be back or visit here for the first time in our most luxurious suite.

Thank so much for your comment regarding the ant issue, due to the tropical climate in Thailand and the hillside forestry setting, there are some small ants in the property, our management team have discussed and will be solving the problem soonest.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe sea view room which was lovely, it had a great big shower and very comfy bed. The hotel is at the top of a hill but this gives you a really good view of Patong out towards the beach. The service was great, breakfast was pretty good and the pool is lovely. The only downside was that there were quite a few ants all over the room but this didn't worry us too much and after the cleaner had been into the room our key card didn't work on a couple of days but the people at reception were very quick to rectify that. It's away from the main touristy section of Patong so it was a little quieter and you had the choice not to go near Bangla Road if you didn't want to. A great option if you want to go to Patong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Paula A, our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your review and recommending our hotel and it’s very great to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Phuket, especially, enjoyed with our Deluxe Sea View Room with comfortable bed and specious bathroom area.

Thanks much for your constructive comment regarding the ant issue, due to the tropical climate in Thailand and the hillside forestry setting, some small ants are always our great concern, our executive housekeeping have discussed and we are processing on getting rid of the problem in the long term.Morover,our front desk noted the key card issue that cause you any inconvenience and we are so apologized for that. In fact, our key card system will be automatically updated once you have two booking or extend your stay. Our front desk did the great effort to update the key card as promptly as they could and we will try to do seamless process for your next visit.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and family stayed in August 14-17, 2013. Very new hotel and convenient access to shopping, nightlife entertainment. 15-20 mins walking distance to the beach. We stayed in deluxe seaview room which is very spacious and clean with comfortable bedding. My family enjoy sitting at the balcony to enjoy the sunset view. All the staff are very helpful, kind and good english speaking. I would like to thank all staff especially M, Son, Jacob, Kate, Helen, Tony for taking so much care of us during our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloe369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear chloe369, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

We’re very thankful for your review on TripAdvisor and we are glad that you’ are satisfied with our overall hotel and staff service and moreover, your recognition of our outstanding associates are very motivated. M, Son, Jacob, Kate, Helen, Tony thanks for you kind compliment and they would like to welcome your family back soon. Your nice deluxe sea view room and your private balcony overlooking the breathtaking sea views is awaiting for your return.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Have a safe home and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.9 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Property: The Senses Resort
Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing