We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayingin the new Senses Suite”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #13 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stayingin the new Senses Suite”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall very comfortable stay away to the noise of patong nightlife yet can enjoy the fantastic view of the whole Patong on the hillside. The evening was specially beautiful with neonlights, burst of fireworks and floating lanterns going into the sky. The children loved the space in the room and especially the window view private jacuzzi bath. The services of staff are remarkable, always friendly and smiling. Buffet breakfast is ok not fantastic. The infinity pool with jacuzzi and bubble pool is just amazing. As the hotel is new, there are still room to improve especially the problem of ants in the room which can be a nuisance as they crawl into our luggage and stay in our clothes which is very annoying. The spa is good and relaxing. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and thumbs up for me!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear David_kok, our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review that the senses suite can offer the exceptional view of Patong. It location on the higher floor and especially the wonderful sea view from your private Jacuzzi is our highlight. Your memorable experience with our spa and our staff service is also our great pleasure. It shows what other traveler should not miss and give you and other traveler the more reason to be back or visit here for the first time in our most luxurious suite.

Thank so much for your comment regarding the ant issue, due to the tropical climate in Thailand and the hillside forestry setting, there are some small ants in the property, our management team have discussed and will be solving the problem soonest.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    230
    69
    25
    20
See reviews for
106
398
35
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe sea view room which was lovely, it had a great big shower and very comfy bed. The hotel is at the top of a hill but this gives you a really good view of Patong out towards the beach. The service was great, breakfast was pretty good and the pool is lovely. The only downside was that there were quite a few ants all over the room but this didn't worry us too much and after the cleaner had been into the room our key card didn't work on a couple of days but the people at reception were very quick to rectify that. It's away from the main touristy section of Patong so it was a little quieter and you had the choice not to go near Bangla Road if you didn't want to. A great option if you want to go to Patong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Paula A, our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your review and recommending our hotel and it’s very great to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Phuket, especially, enjoyed with our Deluxe Sea View Room with comfortable bed and specious bathroom area.

Thanks much for your constructive comment regarding the ant issue, due to the tropical climate in Thailand and the hillside forestry setting, some small ants are always our great concern, our executive housekeeping have discussed and we are processing on getting rid of the problem in the long term.Morover,our front desk noted the key card issue that cause you any inconvenience and we are so apologized for that. In fact, our key card system will be automatically updated once you have two booking or extend your stay. Our front desk did the great effort to update the key card as promptly as they could and we will try to do seamless process for your next visit.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and family stayed in August 14-17, 2013. Very new hotel and convenient access to shopping, nightlife entertainment. 15-20 mins walking distance to the beach. We stayed in deluxe seaview room which is very spacious and clean with comfortable bedding. My family enjoy sitting at the balcony to enjoy the sunset view. All the staff are very helpful, kind and good english speaking. I would like to thank all staff especially M, Son, Jacob, Kate, Helen, Tony for taking so much care of us during our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloe369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear chloe369, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

We’re very thankful for your review on TripAdvisor and we are glad that you’ are satisfied with our overall hotel and staff service and moreover, your recognition of our outstanding associates are very motivated. M, Son, Jacob, Kate, Helen, Tony thanks for you kind compliment and they would like to welcome your family back soon. Your nice deluxe sea view room and your private balcony overlooking the breathtaking sea views is awaiting for your return.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Have a safe home and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start with this hotel?

We LOVED every moment we spent in it!!

We let the staff know that we were honeymooning so they upgraded us to an ocean view room - beautiful big room with a balcony

The location is a 15-20 minute walk from patong beach so it takes you away from the craziness to a relaxing, peaceful oasis

There's nothing better than coming home from a day at the beach/shopping to relax in the infinity pool overlooking sunset on patong with a drink

The best thing by far about this hotel is the staff. They are so friendly and treat you with so much love... By the time we left we felt like we were leaving our family!

Thanks to Jacob, Don, Kate, Yoyo, Angie, Son and all the staff for giving my wife and I the most memorable experience in Phuket. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiMo8291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear TiMo8291, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

We’re very thankful for your review on TripAdvisor and we are glad that you’ are satisfied with our upgraded deluxe sea view room and the infinity pool overlooking the breathtaking sea views and panoramic scenes as well as our staff impeccable service.

Jacob, Don, Kate, Yoyo, Angie, Son noted that you compliment their service and they’re very motivated to proceed on this great service.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

First lets see how much we liked this hotel, it looks very new and is only 5 minutes away from Bangla Road and all that is to offer there. Rooms are clean and spacious, service is good, breakfast is average not great. We don't like patong much but it was on our bucket list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Will J, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thanks for including the Senses Resort and Spa as one of your list. While Patong might not be your preferred destination, the Senses resort can however bring you to discover its uniqueness where you can explore the paradise of this iconic city of Patong, taking in mountain scenery, or sunbathing on the swimming rooftop pool deck overlooking Patong city.

Our chef noted your comment of the breakfast and the kitchen team will improve it promptly.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you! Have a safe home and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in August for 3nights. The hotel is very clean, friendly and looks very inviting. The rooms are very spacious and have nice balconies. The pool and the pool bar are very nice to relax in.

A few downsides: there were ants in our bathroom and there were a lot of them. I was sick so I was drinking caught syrup which I left in the bathroom. When I came back to the room, the ants were all over the bottles and all inside my various medicines. That sucked.
Also, the shower didn't drain properly when I took a long shower which ended up flooding the bathroom. We called the housekeeping and they cleaned it up right away and were really nice about it.

The hotel is maybe a 20-25min walk to the beach, but close to other things like a few malls. There is an hourly shuttle to town and to the beach but it stops running at 6:30pm so you are by yourself at night. The tuk tuk back should back should only cost you 200bhat.

Also, the room service is overpriced for Thailand, but I guess that's what you got for being lazy. The food is good, not excellent.

Overall its probably worth the $100/night it costs...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valerawr, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thanks you so much for your review that the resort was regarded as your weekend beach getaway, where you explored the peaceful paradise in your room and balcony, took in the mountain scenery, or sunbathed on the rooftop pool deck overlooking Patong city.

However, we are very sorry about your unfavorable experience. In fact, due to the tropical hillside forest setting, there were some ants outside which were very sensitive to some sweet foods and so they seldom entered to your room, as well as the drain in the bathroom which was the annoying issues during you stay with us. As you mentioned, our housekeeping team took the prompt action to solve the problem and your constructive comments were reported to our executive housekeeping for the better resolution for the long term.

Moreover, our shuttle bus which was not provided during the night time, it’s because of the safety reason and we have the the hotel car or tuk tuk service after 6 p.m.for your most conveneince and safety during travelling at night.

Furthermore,please kindly noted that the room service menu was comparably priced with other hotels in Patong. Our executive chef and our food and beverage team was informed and noted your comment for the further improvement in order to creat the nicer experience for you.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis of Patong that is created just for you! Have a safe home and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

i have checked in this hotel on 28 aug to 31 aug, as soon as we entered the lobby i was welcomed with drinks and towels and receptionist reached to in the lobby and upgraded my room to sea view with out any charges

1) room has a central control touch swithches for operating ac and lights,
2) senses has a minibar and jbl sound speakers iphone ipod player.
3) the senses hotel has 42inches led tv with good reception and minimum good channel for entertainment
4) senses clean sparkling water with roof top sea view
5) the senses provides 1 hour service till 6 pm transport to mall. and it is 15 minutes walk to jungceylon mall and bangla road, while returning the hotel is in steep mountain so hard to climb.
6) the senses hotel wifi is good
7) breakfast spread is good
8) hotel is located in small steep mountain good view of sea and city.
9) happy hours in pool bar and gym
10)good sleep quality

please try this hotel worth money than any other hotels in patong, i promise u will really love it

Room Tip: choose sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranjith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear ranjith_11, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

We are very thankful for your description about the hotel facilities and also the fantastic tip for the better selection of Deluxe Sea View room with the great value of money. We are so glad that you have the great check in experience at the resort upon arrival and this wonderful experience lasts till the check out date. Hopefully, we have chance to welcome you back soon.

Rediscover an indulgent this peaceful diamond pearl of Patong that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Property: The Senses Resort
Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing