We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great service”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #13 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel because read review from trip advisor. It is new hotel and still not many customer, but strong recommend to everyone!
The room is very big, modern and clean, the kingsize bed is very big. The service is excellent, when we bought fruit outside, the can cut all fruit to small pieces, and put on plate. the house keeper also clean the rooom twice a day(may be because they are not budy) and make the room really tide and clean. Got free dinner for our booking, food is very good and restaurant is also good to see the sunset.
The only thing I'm not give 5 star is the location. It is close the jungceylon about 10-15 min by walk, but 20 min to the beach, because the weather is too hot, still feel a little bit far. Especially hotel is located on the mountain. Hotel provide free bus to beach every 40-60min return, but we didn't use it because the walk distance still ok for us and don't want to wait for bus
overall, this hotel is really good for value and we are all enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winsonli518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay. Our team is very happy to hear that you have great experience at our Resort. We will look forward to welcoming you back in this private sanctuary again!

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 825 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The only complaint we have is that we could only stay one night as we had bookings in another part of Thailand. If we return to Phuket The Senses Resort will be our preferred accommodation.

Great value, setting, facilities, rooms and the staff are marvellous!

All perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank granjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

I am so delighted to hear that you have great experience at the Senses Resort. Your nice review on tripadvisor.com is greatly appreciated and our team can assess how well we are of your service.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay and we always look forward to welcoming you back in your private sanctuary again!

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Spotlessly clean, modern, attractive, great pool, good breakfast and amazing staff. The staff cant do enough to help you and will definately be the best asset of this new hotel.

One of the best hotels I have stayed in Thailand.

We were meant to stay for one night but eventually stayed for 6 - quality

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BiffSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear our valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with other travelers here. I am so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay at The Senses Resort, Phuket.

It is wonderful to hear that you were so happy with the room and our breakfast from our resort. Your comment regarding our associates is gratefully received.

I hope to welcome you back to The Senses Resort again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

There are many hotels to chose from in Phuket but saw a few good reviews of this new hotel. excellent place, far from noise and there is a shuttle to the beach. There was a slight problem with our internet booking but soon this was sorted and we had a great stay. The reception staff and in particular the management always went out of their way to help us. Hamza at reception in particular, always made it a point to greet us and help with the kids.The bedding and room facilities are modern and great. The pool and breakfast was also good, and staff at breakfast time were great at service. Would stay again if I return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k_sadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Senses Resort, Phuket and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing better service & enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

Regardless of this, please do reach out if we can ever help to arrange a return visit to our sanctuary.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our time at senses resort was amazing! We also used a groupon deal for three nights and we were greeted by the friendliest of staff, who really made us feel welcome throughout our time; they went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our time.

The room was spacious and beautiful, with a view of the amazing pool and Patong beach. The breakfast every morning was very nice as well.

Taxis aren't familiar with the hotel location as it is brand new, but once you sort it out, it is very easy to find. Only 10-15 minute walk to the beach. It was nice up on the hill giving you good views and quiet away from the crazy night life.

I would recommend the resort to anyone in a heartbeat! The prices right now are extremely reasonable and the staff is going out of their way to make sure all of their guests have a great stay. They will also upgrade your room for free on a return visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay. Our team are very happy to hear that you have great experience at our Resort. We will look forward to welcoming you back in this private sanctury again!

Warmest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at The Senses for 4 nights, deluxe room with pool access. The resort is new, thus the taxi driver could not find the place. We took almost 2 hours to get there from the airport.
Location of the resort is good. within 10 mins walking distance to the jungceylon shopping centre.
Love the infinity pool with seaview! We had the entire pool to ourselves as the resort is new with few guests. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good too. Though not a wide variety, the food are mostly prepared when we order for it.
housekeeping is superb too, they tidy our room for twice a day. Highly recommend this resort, will want to stay there again if we visit Phuket.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qiuyan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

I am so delighted to hear that you have great experience at the Senses Resort. Your nice review on tripadvisor is greatly appreciated and our team can assess how well we are of your service and it’s very useful for further improvement.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay and we always look forward to welcoming you back in your private sanctury again!

Warmest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our time at senses resort was amazing! We used a groupon deal for three nights and we were greeted by the friendliest of staff, who really made us feel welcome throughout our time; they went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our time.

The room was spacious and beautiful, with a view of the amazing pool and Patong beach. The in room dining was delicious, and the breakfast every morning was very nice as well.

The only issues with the resort was the location, which is a little bit hidden, and as the resort was completely new, not many taxi drivers knew exactly where it was. Also the room service did not have everything that was listed, but the staff gave us complimentary fruit bowl for this.

Our personal favourite thing to do while at the resort was to laze around in the huge pool, and all in all, it was beautiful time!
We would recommend the resort to anyone in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MonajBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

I am so delighted to hear that you have great experience at the Senses Resort. Your nice review on tripadvisor is greatly appreciated and our team can assess how well we are of your service and it’s very useful for further improvement. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay and we always look forward to welcoming you back in your private sanctury again!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,703 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 329 in Patong
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
756 reviews
0.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $64 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing