We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phil Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phil Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Thessalonike, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

A very good choise for Patong center. Very clean rooms, with very nice decoration. The hotel is new and very comfort. The french owners are very friendly and helpful, so as the staff. They make staying very enjoyable. We felt like we found new friends and we recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMaria_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear MichaelMaria_12

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice reviews, both on Tripadvisor and booking.com. And thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your extended stay in Patong. :)

Both the staff and us are very appreciative of your very sweet comments about us and our hotel. Sim and Khai the room maids are very proud you mention the cleanliness of the rooms.

We sincerely wish the both of you a very successful settlement in Phuket, and that your dream of opening a greek restaurant in Patong comes true. We will of course be your first customers and can't wait for 1 or 2 (or more ;) ) glasses of ouzo, some tsatsiki, tarama and a good homemade moussaka !!! :) NO Retsine wine though ...... ;)

Once again thank you very much for your review and for being such friendly guests,

Best regards

Philippe, Philippe and the staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    23
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
19
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Very good location in the heart of Patong just a few steps from Bagla road and Jongceylon shop center. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tablet1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear tablet1967

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice positive review about our hotel, and above all thank you so much for choosing the Phil Boutique Hotel for your stay in Patong.

You actually gave us a hard “brainstorming” job after we read your review. You don’t give many personal details on your Tripadvisor’s profile, and your review, even though straight to the point, doesn’t give many details about you either.

In June we were pretty full, so it was not that easy for us to track you down and know who we have to thank and answer to. Anyway, we are assuming that 1967 is your birth date, and we also know that you are a couple. Therefore, we (and the staff) are 99.99 % positive that you are this nice couple coming from a country with a lot of windmills, tulips and famous cheese. :) Did we pass the test ? :)

Once again thank you so much for your very nice comment and we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards

Philippe, Philippe and the friendly staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I chose the hotel because it location. It is located in the central part of Patong beach and in only in few steps from the major attractions there. Regardless of the nosy neiborhood my room was quite.
Second reason was presence a balconies in the hotel. But my balcony was on front in view of a neiborh hotel, so I couldn't take pleasure of the view, but it accomplished its function - dry my diver's wet suit.
And about staff, of cause. The guy were friendly. They didn't disturb me after all night walking on the Bangla road :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sergey68,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice comment and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Patong.

After reading your review over and over, I have a question for you: did you actually dive in Bangla road ? :)

We are sorry to know you would have liked a room facing the street rather than one on the back of the building. I have just checked our planning and found out it wouldn't have been possible to move you to another room as we were fully booked during your stay. Otherwise, whenever it is possible we are more than happy to comply with our guests' preferences and requirements in order to make their stay with us as enjoyable as possible. Some pleople like the street facing rooms and some people don't.

The staff are very appreciative of your nice comment about them. They are trained to be as quiet and silent as possible in order not to disturb or wake up our divers or ....... night owls :)

Once again thank you very much for your very nice and friendly review. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again should you come back to Patong. We will then do our very best to give you a street facing room :)

Best regards

Philippe, Philippe and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Absolutely loved this little gem. It's just off Bangala Road, the main party area, but its far enough that noise is never a concern. Felt very safe - the staff is extremely friendly, watchful, and conscientious. Cannot say enough good things - the rooms are decorated very nicely, they have access to a nice pool next door, and they seem to be very accepting of all vacationers. Whether you are there to relax with your family or looking to make some new friends out of the locals - it's all good at Phil's Boutique!

Room Tip: get a weekly rate - it's a little cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Matthew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Patong.

We are very thrilled to know that we are one of your favorite hotels !!! :) This is very rewarding to us.

We have shared your review with the staff, and they wish to express their thanks regarding your nice words about them.

We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome both of you once again, should you decide to come back to Patong all the way from far away Canada. :)

Once again thank you very much for your nice comments.

Best regards

Philippe, Philippe and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in April 2013. Rooms were very clean and more modern looking. 6th floor balcony was good with enough room for 2 chairs. Bed was slightly softer than most hotels I have seen in Thailand. Small bathroom with no counter top but very clean and modern looking. Elevator was speedy and in great working order. Safe worked fine. Rooftop pool is at the neighboring property which wasn't a big deal as it was really nice. The owners of the property were extremely hospitable. We arrived to a very nice greeting. Was nice to see they were expecting us. No problems whatsoever and would really recommend this property. The value for this property was excellent.

The location is fun as it is in the middle of a ton of action. Very good people watching from here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanIslDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear VanlslDuncan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review. And above all thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Patong.

You are mentionning the lack of counter top in our bathrooms. We must admit this has been our concern ever since we opened the Phil Boutique Hotel last October. So far nobody has ever brought up this matter to our attention, but of course as a lady you are certainly more concerned about it. :) We have been trying hard to find something both nice, design and not too big but haven't been successful up to now. Should you have any idea or feedback, we would appreciate if you could contact us at the following e-mail address.

philippe.burgue@phil-bh.com

Your suggestiions would definitely be more than welcome.

We are very happy to know you had a nice stay with us and obviously enjoyed our bed. :) We do hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome both of you once again should you decide to come back to Patong.

We thank you very much for sharing your pictures with the other Tripadvisor readers.

All the staff send their best regards as well as both of us

Sincerely yours.

Philippe and Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The staff and management want you to have a good time. The rooms are great and new aircon. No food or bar but a fridge in the reception full of cold drinks at a good price and a similar one in the room
I would stay here again. Great value. I would like a breakfast included,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review, and above all, thank you so much for choosing our hotel while in Patong.

Concerning the breakfast, we would love to be able to provide one to our guests. However, we do not have a kitchen, therefore it might be a little bit complicated. :) There are many places within less than 1 minute walking distance from us to enjoy a breakfast though.

Once again thank you so much for your review. The staff say a big hello to you too. :)

We hope we will be seeing you again soon,

Best regards

Philippe, Philippe and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The former owners of the Baan Phil guesthouse started a brand new hotel in Patong and this time they do it even better!
This brand new hotel is perfectly located 3 minutes walking from Bangla road and the Jung Ceylon shoppingmall.
Although the hotel is located near many restaurants and nightlife, the hotel is located in a street where you can have a quiet comfortable stay.
The rooms are nice and freshly decorated with a clean bathroom. During our stay we enjoyed the swimmingpool and the sunbeds very much. As an extra service they provide you with fresh new beachtowels every day. How luxurious is that?
The best news is that the two friendly French owners brought the staff from the Baan Phill guesthouse to the new hotel.
During our stay the owners and staff gave us a warm welcome and were really friendly and helpfull. For me its clear that I will come back again to this hotel.
My advise? When you are looking for a nice boutique hotel in Patong with a very good price quality ratio choose for the Phill boutique hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martijn-en-Jacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Martijn and Jacky,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review, and above all thank you so much for your faithfulness to both us and the staff. :)

We are so happy you did enjoy your stay at the Phil Boutique Hotel and that you were one of our first customers in our new hotel. The staff were all more than glad to see you again, and do hope to see you soon. :) We still haven't told them about your new booking for the beginning of next year. Wan will be a mom at that time, as she is due to have her baby end of December or early January. Should Jacky wish to knitt something for the baby, Wan will have a boy. :)

Thank you once again for your nice review.

Kind regards and see you soon :)

Philippe and Philippe and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#127 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apsara Residence
Apsara Residence
#132 of 396 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Breeze Hotel
Summer Breeze Hotel
#5 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Orchid Resortel
Orchid Resortel
#14 of 396 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Resort
Hacienda Resort
#48 of 396 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheap Rooms Guesthouse
Cheap Rooms Guesthouse
#94 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phil Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phil Boutique Hotel

Property: Phil Boutique Hotel
Address: 179/83-84 Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phil Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located within walking distance of Bangla Boxing Stadium and Banzam market (1 mn), 2 mns from Bangla road, 3 mns from Jungceylon Mall, 5 mns from the beach and from the Paradise Complex.All rooms have a private balcony and a bathroom with hot and cold water, and are equipped with air-conditioning, a mini bar, a safe, flat-screen TV with numerous international channels, a hair-dryer, an electric kettle and beach towels.For your comfort we also have a lift.Our reception desk is open 24 hours a day.TheThai staff will be at your disposal to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The French management are available every day to answer all your queries in French, English and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Phil Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phil Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing