We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite 'hotels' ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phil Boutique Hotel
Ranked #41 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Red Deer
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of my favorite 'hotels' ever”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Absolutely loved this little gem. It's just off Bangala Road, the main party area, but its far enough that noise is never a concern. Felt very safe - the staff is extremely friendly, watchful, and conscientious. Cannot say enough good things - the rooms are decorated very nicely, they have access to a nice pool next door, and they seem to be very accepting of all vacationers. Whether you are there to relax with your family or looking to make some new friends out of the locals - it's all good at Phil's Boutique!

Room Tip: get a weekly rate - it's a little cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Matthew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Patong.

We are very thrilled to know that we are one of your favorite hotels !!! :) This is very rewarding to us.

We have shared your review with the staff, and they wish to express their thanks regarding your nice words about them.

We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome both of you once again, should you decide to come back to Patong all the way from far away Canada. :)

Once again thank you very much for your nice comments.

Best regards

Philippe, Philippe and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    23
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
19
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in April 2013. Rooms were very clean and more modern looking. 6th floor balcony was good with enough room for 2 chairs. Bed was slightly softer than most hotels I have seen in Thailand. Small bathroom with no counter top but very clean and modern looking. Elevator was speedy and in great working order. Safe worked fine. Rooftop pool is at the neighboring property which wasn't a big deal as it was really nice. The owners of the property were extremely hospitable. We arrived to a very nice greeting. Was nice to see they were expecting us. No problems whatsoever and would really recommend this property. The value for this property was excellent.

The location is fun as it is in the middle of a ton of action. Very good people watching from here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanIslDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear VanlslDuncan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review. And above all thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Patong.

You are mentionning the lack of counter top in our bathrooms. We must admit this has been our concern ever since we opened the Phil Boutique Hotel last October. So far nobody has ever brought up this matter to our attention, but of course as a lady you are certainly more concerned about it. :) We have been trying hard to find something both nice, design and not too big but haven't been successful up to now. Should you have any idea or feedback, we would appreciate if you could contact us at the following e-mail address.

philippe.burgue@phil-bh.com

Your suggestiions would definitely be more than welcome.

We are very happy to know you had a nice stay with us and obviously enjoyed our bed. :) We do hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome both of you once again should you decide to come back to Patong.

We thank you very much for sharing your pictures with the other Tripadvisor readers.

All the staff send their best regards as well as both of us

Sincerely yours.

Philippe and Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The staff and management want you to have a good time. The rooms are great and new aircon. No food or bar but a fridge in the reception full of cold drinks at a good price and a similar one in the room
I would stay here again. Great value. I would like a breakfast included,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review, and above all, thank you so much for choosing our hotel while in Patong.

Concerning the breakfast, we would love to be able to provide one to our guests. However, we do not have a kitchen, therefore it might be a little bit complicated. :) There are many places within less than 1 minute walking distance from us to enjoy a breakfast though.

Once again thank you so much for your review. The staff say a big hello to you too. :)

We hope we will be seeing you again soon,

Best regards

Philippe, Philippe and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The former owners of the Baan Phil guesthouse started a brand new hotel in Patong and this time they do it even better!
This brand new hotel is perfectly located 3 minutes walking from Bangla road and the Jung Ceylon shoppingmall.
Although the hotel is located near many restaurants and nightlife, the hotel is located in a street where you can have a quiet comfortable stay.
The rooms are nice and freshly decorated with a clean bathroom. During our stay we enjoyed the swimmingpool and the sunbeds very much. As an extra service they provide you with fresh new beachtowels every day. How luxurious is that?
The best news is that the two friendly French owners brought the staff from the Baan Phill guesthouse to the new hotel.
During our stay the owners and staff gave us a warm welcome and were really friendly and helpfull. For me its clear that I will come back again to this hotel.
My advise? When you are looking for a nice boutique hotel in Patong with a very good price quality ratio choose for the Phill boutique hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martijn-en-Jacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Owner at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Martijn and Jacky,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review, and above all thank you so much for your faithfulness to both us and the staff. :)

We are so happy you did enjoy your stay at the Phil Boutique Hotel and that you were one of our first customers in our new hotel. The staff were all more than glad to see you again, and do hope to see you soon. :) We still haven't told them about your new booking for the beginning of next year. Wan will be a mom at that time, as she is due to have her baby end of December or early January. Should Jacky wish to knitt something for the baby, Wan will have a boy. :)

Thank you once again for your nice review.

Kind regards and see you soon :)

Philippe and Philippe and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two and a half weeks in april and it was excellent,two minute walk to bangla road,four minute walk to the beach and right next to shoping centre,paid 900 per night,room has air conditioner,elevator and cable TV,no food facilities but you can get breakfast at hotel next door,staff are very friendly and free internet in reception.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Booked hotel regardless of no reviews on trip advisor as it was new and thought I'd test it out.

At first it was hard to locate 1. As neither taxi driver or locals knew where it was and kept pointing me to the Sansabai Hotel and 2. It appeared to be located in a different spot to where google maps places it!

(Hint: only a few doors down from the Sansabai Hotel).

Despite initial difficulties in finding it, this hotel was very pleasant. I booked on agoda and paid a very reasonable price for a large, spacious and clean room with all the amenities one would need.

Check in and out was extremely efficient and reception was very helpful and kind. Assisted with anything I asked and organised ferry/minivan trips at excellent prices.

Free wifi was fast and great to have. Very new rooms, comfy beds, terrace balcony, hairdryer, safe.

The location is fantastic, literally 3 min walk from Bangla Rd, 3 min walk to Jungceylon and 5-6 min tops to the beach.

Note that whilst it states there is a pool, you use another resort's pool. I didn't find this problematic. Only across the road and you don't come to Patong to use a pool anyway when there is a beach 6 mins away.

Also, there are still some works going on in reception so don't expect glamour in reception. Rooms are complete and fine.

Street can get a bit noisy at night but again, you're in Patong, deal with it. Go to Kata beach if noise isn't your thing.

Only minor complaint is that the shower has a tendency to flood the bathroom. Other than that, I can only praise this hotel. Cheap but doesn't feel like you're staying in a glorified backpacker.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cercosole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champ O, Manager at Phil Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Cercosole,

Many thanks for your compliments, we are a new boutique place open in the centre of Patong 5-8 minutes walk away from virtually everywhere; patong beach, Junceylon shopping centre and Bangla Walking street.

You'll be happy to hear the restaurant is full construct along with the reception area. We have also registered our Sansabai WonderWhy Boutique on to google maps, aade business cards with address printed in thai for taxi and many locals have recognize the property as a proper hotel.

I would like to thank you again for your review, wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again on your next trip to patong.

Sincere Regards,
Sansabai WonderWhy Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#129 of 321 in Patong
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#83 of 321 in Patong
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchid Resortel
Orchid Resortel
#15 of 406 in Patong
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apsara Residence
Apsara Residence
#106 of 406 in Patong
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Phuket ABC Groups
#209 of 406 in Patong
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rayaan Oriental Guest House
Rayaan Oriental Guest House
#551 of 1,014 in Phuket
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phil Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phil Boutique Hotel

Property: Phil Boutique Hotel
Address: 179/83-84 Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phil Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located within walking distance of Bangla Boxing Stadium and Banzam market (1 mn), 2 mns from Bangla road, 3 mns from Jungceylon Mall, 5 mns from the beach and from the Paradise Complex.All rooms have a private balcony and a bathroom with hot and cold water, and are equipped with air-conditioning, a mini bar, a safe, flat-screen TV with numerous international channels, a hair-dryer, an electric kettle and beach towels.For your comfort we also have a lift.Our reception desk is open 24 hours a day.TheThai staff will be at your disposal to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The French management are available every day to answer all your queries in French, English and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Phil Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phil Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing