We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveler rating
768
715
184
46
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
715
184
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry roompatong beachself service laundrybangla roadfree breakfastswimming poolmodern hotelbudget hotelbasic amenitiesexcellent locationtravel deskminute walknice poolyogurtstayed here for nightssmall balconybreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Its a trendy new clean hotel just steps away from the beach, 7/11 and a family mart. Bangla road about a 20 mins stroll passing lively shops and restaurants.Overall room was clean spacious and trendy. Lovely lobby area where you can sit and enjoy a drink or just laze around. Great and courteous staff. Breakfast has all you need, cereals, bread, pancakes, pastries,eggs, sausages, ham, local fruits and a rice or noodle dish daily. The dispenser has the best coffee/mocha/chocolate I have ever had in a hotel! Would definitely stay here if I come back to Phuket!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank k_kaur4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanJatuporn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear k_kaur4,

Thank you very much for your great 5 star review. It's high value for all of our team member. We are pleased to know that you get the great experience during your relaxing time with us regarding to our location, it's true only 5 mins from hotel to Patong Beach and 10 mins to entertainment zone. Your feedback for our services and breakfast set up already shared to all concern that we can create the great memory for our guest. Once again, thank you very much for your kind to recommend our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you for next visit Patong Beach
Best Regards,
Nan Jatuporn Phiukhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Stay in this hotel in february 2016 alongwith my friend for 3 nights. Hotel is overall
good, spacious room, peace atmosphere, very clean, excillent wifi, but being a vegetarian hotel should add more choices of veg. foods. This hotel is not much but approx 1 km away main nightlife activity area bangla road which is hard to go by foot if tired. If want to go their frequently taxi is expensive by 100-200 baht. Be alert at the time of checkout. I have left my jacket in my room at the time of checkout and come to my country. After making contact to hotel regarding my jacket they have ask to pay approx 1800 baht as cargo cost which is more expensive than my jacket price.

Room Tip: Hotel have many buildings and advise to choose 1st or 2nd building after enterance.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rakeshchachan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanJatuporn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear rakeshchachan47,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us the great 4 star review with great feedback during your relaxing with us. We are pleased to know that you get the good experience regarding to our location, Yes only 5 mins from hotel to Patong Beach and only 10 mins by walk to entertainment zone. Your feedback is high value for all of us to keep continue drive the warm welcome to all of guest. Once again, thank you very much for your review and recommend our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you for the next visit Patong Beach
Best Regards,
Nan Jatuporn Phiukhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

hotel looks very nice, 6 min to the beach, 7/11 and restaurants outside, around 45 min drive from the airport.
although the hotel is big there was never a problem at the pool, staff are nice and polite.
breakfast was poor

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyhalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanJatuporn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear tonyhalik ,

Thank you very much for your kind to give us the great 4 star review with great feedback. We are pleased to know that you get the great memory and experience during your stay regarding to our location, lovely pool and polite staff. For your constructive feedback of our breakfast will share to all concern to pay more attention. Once again, thank you very much for your recommend and we are looking forward to welcome you for next visit Patong Beach
Best Regards,
Nan Jatuporn Phiukhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The hotel location is so convenience, walking distance to Patong Beach and easy to get food, 7-eleven and pharmacy shop just beside hotel. The hotel room is clean with comfortable bed. Night market and Jungceylon shopping mall is just about 10-15 mins away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SawLian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanJatuporn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear awLian L,

Thank you very much for your kind to give us 5 star review with great review and feedback. We are pleased to know that you get the great memory and experience during your relaxing time regarding to our cleanliness, comfortable with Soft and Firm Pillow set up and location only 5 mins from hotel to Patong Beach and 10 mins to entertainment zone. Once again, thank you very much for your recommend our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you for next visit Patong Beach
Best Regards,
Nan Jatuporn Phiukhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

My daughter (16 years old) and I stayed here for a week. Very good value for money, nicely decorated and clean hotel. The room was good as we choose a high floor and away from the pool and front of the hotel for peace and quiet. It is in an excellent location, next to Patong beach and just off the main street. I personally didn't think the breakfast was up to much , a lot of rice dishes , pastry and breads. The reception staff didn't seem that happy but I suppose they work long hours and the hotel was always busy. Would definitely stay here again though.

Room Tip: The 4th floor and above and away from the pool are quietest.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BonnyScottishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanJatuporn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear BonnyScottishlass,

Thank you very much for your kind to give us the great 4 star review with constructive feedback. We are pleased to know that you get the great memory and experience during your stay with us regarding to our location, value for money and nice decorate and clean hotel. For your constructive feedback for our Front office, already share to Front Office Manager to pay more attention and focus. Once again, thank you very much for your kind to recommend our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you for next visit Patong Beach
Best Regards,
Nan Jatuporn Phiukhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews