We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #20 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at about 12plus in the afternoon , we check in at the counter . To our surprise the room is ready within half an hour . The staff is friendly also . After going through the room check , there is a lock faulty and one of the mug is dirty . The breakfast is very normal (everyday the same ) . Hope it can be improved . There is free wifi available . There is also a vending machine area & laundry area . Overall the hotel stay is pleasant and we hope to have another stay there . It's a great place for holiday .

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Siow J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi “Siow J”

Thank you for taking time to review our Holiday inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and we are very glad that you could relax at our hotel during your stay. I would like to apologies about the shortfall with the door lock and the mug. I am glad the team could help you with earlier check-in to start you holiday in Patong from the minute you arrive.

Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is included in our rates same as the WiFi and offers four hot dishes such as the daily changing rice soup, fried rice - , an egg dish - and a sausage dish. On the cold selection we have the three cereals’, 3 cut fruits, 2 whole fruits, salad bar, 2 natural and fruit yoghurts, bakery selection with danish’s, muffins, bread rolls and croissants and white & whole meal toast. 3 juices and coffee, tea, chocolate and mocca as hot drinks.

A lot of our guests like the “Grab & Go” concept when they go on tours to take the breakfast conveniently with them when they board the tour buses.

If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Overall it was wonderful stay and really liked the way the hotel is built with modern touch. The swimming pool is neatly done and is very relaxing. We had a room overlooking the pool and was quite nice to watch rain hit the pool every now and then. The buffet spread for the breakfast was good and included in the tariff. The best thing about this hotel is the location as it is very near to the beach say around 50 steps. The next thing is the cost as it comes at an affordable price when compared to other hotels around. The staff also are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for pool facing Rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi “ganesh S”

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central. We are a very new brand for the South East Asia and are expanding quickly in this region. We have great hotels and are all in great locations for great value for money with free Express Breakfast Bar and free WiFi.

When you are joining our IHG Reward Club it will give you further benefits when you book direct with our hotels such as points which never expire and can be redeemed for future free nights or reduced rates. You can use the points as well for all our 4600 hotels worldwide and gives you free internet in all the other hotel brands.

Thank you as well for the great comments about the team which bring the hotel atmosphere alive for a pleasant stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance for a future stay with us.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Airport pickup arranged through Holiday Inn was first class, highly recommended. Booked 2 rooms with a 3rd room for a 5 night stay. Have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties in U.S. and this property exceeded any stayed at.

The GM Dominic Egger is complemented for every detail was first class from the front desk, open lobby similar to some in Hawaii, The pool cleaned early morning, elevators cleaned, rooms well maintained and clean and beds comfortable, not the hard mattress found at many of the hotels in Thailand. Good view of the pool from the small room balconies day and night lighting.
The only downside is the breakfast in part due to the food formula maintained for consistency within the property with the same Hotel Flag. . Do have a good selection of fresh fruit, butters, jams, honey, two types of toast, juices, cereals, coffee. Weaker points include variety in meats and hot entrees. If possible within frame work, suggest alternating hot dogs with bacon, pancakes, chicken or another type meat. Yogurt in individual serving containers, higher quality pastries,

All in all, great property with great value, well run and would repeat stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi “KennnethJ”

A pleasure having you and your family at our hotel and thank you for the great review with highlighting the excellent hotel team. It is a pleasure to have such recognition for my team from seasoned traveler's such as yourself and will pass your comment on to the team in our next Guest review session.

I love the sleep experience at our Holiday Inn Express the comfortable mattress with the soft and firm pillow for sweet dreams…. Just great to relax and get a decent sleep in your break away from home.

Our hotel offers great value for money in a great location, just across the road from the beach, Thai and International restaurants in 5 minute walking distance, Bangla road 10 minutes and approximately 15 minutes’ walk to the JungCeylon shopping center.

I hear you with the breakfast additions and will bring it up with the corporate Food and Beverage team as we are very consistent with our Holiday Inn Express brand in South East Asia and have room to review with our Express Start Breakfast Bar.

We will all look forward to have you with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly again if I can be of any assistance for future bookings.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here with my family, check-in was a bit delayed but that is because we arrived early and was balanced out by an hour late check-out (1pm).Staff was friendly and helpful, pool and jacuzi is ample, there were so many guests stayed there, but you can never find the pool crowded. There is no life guard at the pool, but the depth (1.2 meters) is a real peace of mind for parents. Pool towels and umbrellas are given complimentary at the reception area, the best part is that you can get as many towels as you want, not only just for the pool but you can take them to the beach as well, and not to forget the umbrellas as rain showers can arrive on a short notice.
The hotel's location is just great for families with young children especially. You can go to the most noisiest part of Patong beach in just 10 minutes, yet one can have a peaceful sleep at night after a tiring day visiting different attractions. It has all the basic choices in breakfast which is free and included in the price, wifi worked flawlessly. One can walk to the Patong beach at a leisurely pace in about 2 minutes, there's a cafe, fruit stall, and 7/11 right next to the hotel. Eateries, tour agents, and shops start when you take the left turn to the main happening "Thaviwong Road" (Patong Beach Road). Families with young children please bear in mind that if you want to try different restaurants every time you go out, the walking time could range between 2-20 minutes (one way). However, you can hire a cab or a tuk tuk easily when you just step out of the hotel.
To summarize, this should be the first choice of stay at Patong beach for families on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank feika100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hi “feika100”

It was our pleasure to have you and your family with us as and thank you for your great and extensive review of our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central.

Our location with everything in close walking distance is just a great place with value for money especially with young children. The pool is in the center of the hotel. Some garden areas to relax, restaurants of Thai and international choices all in short walking distance around the hotel. For all the tours in Phuket and the surrounding islands you can get picked up at the hotel conveniently and shops are all along the streets for every taste from street stalls, to markets shops or the big JungCeylon shopping Center about 15 minutes walk.

Please let us know when you are making yoru way back to Patong and if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you are looking for a affordable yet chic hotel, this is your best bet.
Had a four night stay before moving on to another hotel in a different beach which charged double the price and half the satisfaction. Holiday Inn truly lives up to its name even though it labels itself as a "express".

Pros
You exit the hotel and cross the street and you're at the beach.
Staff are well versed in English, had no problem with communication.
Zero noise pollution from bars/street/beach/etc.
Rooms are beautiful, well cleaned, kept, brightly lit, perfect working order, ZERO faults.
Good decent gym for both cardio freaks and muscle busters.
A simple and good spread of breakfast buffet.
Coffee to go available during breakfast.

Cons
You have to walk really far to reach the town area.
Taxis(mafia) often refuse to go to hotel from town/shopping complex due to
"one way traffic" which can get annoying as they will charge extra.
Pool can get crowded real quick.

I have stayed in several other hotels in the past yet there is no other hotel i could recommend more than to stay in this one. I doubt any other hotel would charge this price considering how close it is to the beach. So stop reading and do yourself a favor and make the booking before the rooms are gone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinSchwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Hi “KevinSchwarz”

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you for your excellent review for our hotel with our great price point.

Our Holiday Inn Express hotesl stands for great value for money that you can save with us and spend elsewhere during your holidays. We believe in our location with walking distance to the beach in less then two minuets, 5 minutes to all the Thai and international restaurants, 10 minutes walk to Bangla road which keeps you closee to the entertainment but far enough away from the noise at night time. Our comfy beds with the soft and firm pillows to give you a great sleep experience and sweet dreams…

Please let us know when you are making your way back to Patong and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

- Friendly staff
- Hotel is well located, walking distance from the beach
- Nice spacious room with pool view
- Pool area was nice
- Excellent standard for a Holiday Inn Express
- 4 / 5 star quality hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shimal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi “Shimal S”

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central with our value for money in a great location.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review for our hotel. With our pool area, I hope you could enjoy the super comfy bean bags around the lower pool with the rain-water-shower. They are perfect for an afternoon snooze!

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and if we can be of any assistance for a future booking please let us know.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I thought about having a relaxing holiday in Phuket and were looking at 4-star sea-facing resorts and hotels.

However, we planned for just a short trip and thought that it would not make financial sense if we were out of our hotel for most of the time.

The obvious choice was Holiday Inn Express Phuket, given its good reputation, convenience and honestly for me, it represented the best value for money.

It's a bit of a walk to the bustling night streets in Patong beach, but food and massage parlours are easily accessibile within 5 minutes of walking time.

Checking in and out was also a breeze and the staff are very patient and good English speakers.

I would highly recommend it for travellers who are looking for affordable accomodation without scrimping on the quality of amenities. It's not a beach-facing resort, but you are guaranteed to have a good shower and sleep after all the fun you've had in Phuket and its surrounding islands.

Room Tip: Being a member of IHG helps you get a better room I believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jules_Song
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi “Jules_Song”

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and glad our rest and go concept of our hotel has worked for you. We believe that our concept is a great addition to Patong with all the resort hotels. Most people come to experience Patong and as you say, you can save money with us and spend it elsewhere to explore and have fun on our vibrant island.

Great location with everything in walking distance. Beach over the road in less than 2 minutes, Thai and international Restaurants, street shops and massage places all within 5 minute walking distance. Bangla Road 10 minutes and for the shopping center JungCeylon in a 15 minutes walk. There is a new street market as well just around the corner on the second road.

Please let us know when you are coming back for another short escape from Singapore.

Stay Smart with us!
Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
6.0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,621 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Address: 8, Hatpatong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $64 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing