We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$60
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$118
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$79
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$87
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveler rating
745
698
178
43
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
698
178
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry roomself service laundrypatong beachbangla roadfree breakfastfried riceswimming poolmodern hotelminute walktravel deskexcellent locationbudget hotelnice poolbasic amenitiesyogurtstayed here for nightssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

It is 3 stars hotel and u get what is expected. I went to Patong to look for a place to sleep and it served the purpose. The room is small but we were fine with it because only the 2 of us. It didnt facing directly to the beach but u can see the beach right after you step out the entrance. Only 5 mins walk. 7 elevan is just next to the hotel n i even rent a bike with the shop nxt to hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Min wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Hi “Min wan”

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and glad our rest and go concept of our hotel has worked for you.

Great location with everything in walking distance. Beach over the road in less than 2 minutes, Thai and international Restaurants all within 5 minute walking distance. Bangla Road 10 minutes and for the shopping center JunugCeylon in 15 minutes walk. There is a new street market as well just around the corner on the second road.

Stay Smart with us!
Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel for a week in May, and we were absolutely thrilled with the accommodation as well as the service that we received. Before we got there I had numerous questions and queries that Dominic (GM) was happy to answer, no matter how silly they were.

On arrival we were in awe of this beautiful hotel, that was perfectly located a few minutes away from the beach. The ambiance of the hotel was so welcoming and we were made to feel right at home. We had great service from all the staff, and enjoyed the delicious array of breakfast options each morning. The rooms are beautifully laid out, and our view over the pool made for a stunning view.

A huge thank you to Dominic and his team for such great service, and making our holiday a memorable one.

Room Tip: Try and request a room on a higher level than the ground floor, with a pool view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Hi “Melissa D”

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and have been able to accommodate your requests.

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel design, location and my team. Our value for money in a great location just across the road to the beach in less then 2 minutes walking distance, with the Express Start Breakfast Bar and WiFi included gives a nice benefit for the Holiday budget. Save money with us and spend it elsewhere for adventure, tours, shopping or a culinary delight with all the different options.

We look forward to have you with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me again.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in March. The hotel itself is quite nice. It is not a high rise hotel but about 4 or 5 stories high set out in a series of blocks which most of them overlooking quite nice lawn/garden areas. If you don't like noise when sleeping ask not to be placed near the front of the hotel. The pool is lovely but quite small for the size of the hotel so if you are used to lounging around in a resort type hotel then probably not the place for you. Rooms are quite spacious but no freezer in fridge however they do have an icemaker down in the foyer area next to the washing machines which are a great idea. It has a nice sitting area downstairs and is walking distance to Bangla Road and main shopping centre. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn but this was a cheap alternative for a few nights stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from front entrance to hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hi “kimsuz”

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you for your review and being a loyal member to the IHG family of hotels.

Holiday Inn Express is a different concept compared to our sister hotel the Holiday Inn Resort Patong. As you highlight the resort style hotels have restaurant and bars, bigger pools and sunbeds. The resort hotels are geared for families with kidsclub and entertainment.

Holiday Inn Express is for the adventourus and independat traveller offering great value for money in a great location. 2 minutes across the road and you are at the beach, 5 minutes to all restaurants and bars. 10 minute to Bangla road and 15 minute walk to Jungceylon shopping center.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance for a future visit.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We loved it!

Great location,everything was accessible! The beach was less than 3 mins walk! And away from noisy busy street!

Loved the idea of the take away breakfast,fantastic! Keeping it simple. The ambiance of the hotel,extremely welcoming!

Great service from the front desk team and house keeping- great job guys! Keep smiling. You guys went the extra mile! :)

Unfortunately we have a surprise visitor from the pest control.. Came into our room without alerting us, but that was resolved with a apology card and some goodies!

My partner loved the gym although it would be great if you had more equipments.
The pool was fantastic, just needs a little cleaning up,would do the trick.

Overall we loved it!

Our next return trip to Bangkok and Krabi/Phuket and of course Holiday Inn Express will be our first choice! See you soon!

Mr Singh & Marjorie
3rd May - 7th May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hi “Marjorie H”

Thank you for your review and we will look forward to have you back with us. We have spoken with the team member involved and re-coached our process but glad you experienced the great service delivery from the rest of our Front Desk and Housekeeping team.

Our Grab&Go take-away breakfast option is much liked for the early starters which are going on an organized tour or to the airport and as well the late comer’s which are just taking a coffee, fruit and a bakery item on their way to the beach.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance for a future visit.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is a great choice if you want to spend some time in Patong. 3 minutes walking distance from the beach, very nice and clean rooms, lobby to chill in the afternoon. Light breakfast.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KonradMuzykiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hi “KonradMuzykiewicz”

It was our pleasure to have you with us and thank you for your recognizing us for great value for money.

We have a great location just across the road to the beach in less than 3 minutes, 5 minutes to a choice of Thai and international restaurants. 10 minutes to Bangla road and 15 minutes to JungCeylon shopping Center. Close to everything but far enough away from the noise.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to us.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews