We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #22 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location! 2 mins walk from the beach, 5 mins walk from Bangla Rd. Just nice, not too close and not too far. Clean room, looks exactly as the management's pictures. Stayed there for 3 nights only cost me RM 660. Environmental friendly. It's an express holiday inn hotel, so it does not have room service (except housekeeping) or and spa. However, it is located right next to a spa center. I did not try it myself, but it does look promising.

We arrived early and there was room for early check-in. We also requested for a late check-out at 2 pm. I have never slept so well in a hotel room before. Pillows was AWESOME!!! We had a smoking room. The only problem about the room is the sliding window to the balcony. The lock was broken but fortunately there's a hook to avoid wide opening.

The breakfast was simple. Very simple. The eggs are a little too cold. Porridge was nice. Fruits and toast are served too. Everything could be packed up for take away. Perks, Nutella is available!
The are snacks that you can buy for supper at the reception. It's those typical 7-11 microwave food but a little more expensive.

2 bottles of water is provided everyday if you request for housekeeping. If not, you can always go down to the reception to get them. Toiletries are provided upon request. Again, get them from the reception.

All and all, it is a really pleasant trip. The hotel was great! But I can't stress this enough but always remember this is an express hotel. So don't expect 5-star services even though for me the room is already a 5-star quality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtinel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear “xtinel33”

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our great sleep experience with the signature soft and firm pillows. As you rightly say we are not a five star hotel but we really love when our guests are happy with our offering for our adventures and independent travelers.

We are a limited services hotel; we do not have a restaurant for lunch or dinner as there is so many choices around our hotel Thai, seafood, international you name it you find it!!!! We do not have a stocked minibar but the fridge is handy to have to be able to stock what you like. Vending machine and bar in the lobby, 7eleven around the corner. We do not have a kids club but there is a kids pool to have them entertained. All of this enables us to offer great rates in a fantastic location of Patong, just across the road to the beach, restaurants and shopping just around the corner.

We look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and stay smart with us for your next visit.

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 25th and 26th may 13. Very good price on a budget. Rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Right near to the beach and about 15 minute walk to bangla road. B on the tour desk was very friendly and helpful for booking tours.

We booked the simon caberet which was a really good show.

My only complaint was that there was a very very loud band on for the 2 nights that we stayed there playing on the beach front. Went on till 1am and was very loud even in our room. Not sure if this occurs every weekend.

Apart from that everything was great. Lovely pool & decent breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stretchypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear “stretchypants”

Thank you for your review and recognizing us for very good value for money. Great location, nice refreshing pool, complementary Express Breakfast Bar and free WiFi to stay in touch with the one’s who have not been able to join the holiday.

There was an event with local food stalls, market stands and Live Band on the Loma Park on the beach which we had previous once in April too. Interesting food experience with sticky rice cooked in bamboo over charcoal. Rest assured this market with the live band is definitely not happening every weekend!!! Unfortunately this external event impacted you and our hotel guests.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Right now I'm writing this review from the hotel itself. Xtremely courteous staff, cozy and neat rooms, dot on the beach location, of course found a bit problem because of being pure veg as only bread, fruits and vegetables is all we could have for breakfast. Kids also had some corn flakes and yummy yoghurts. Finalized this hotel after searching on this site only that's y posting this. OVERALL I WOULD SAY MADE A WISE DECISION END OF THE DAY...don't go anywhere..just come here

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vimlesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear “Vimlesh”

Thank you very much for your great feedback of our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central.

We take your comments for Vegan breakfast selection on board and we are continuous reviewing our offering and adjust and change our selection. We are very glad you like our team service delivery and our modern guest rooms.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Smart with us!
Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Clean & pleasant room. Excellent wifi! Gorgeous pools. Value for money EXCEPT for the reception staff.
I find that the reception staff are not as warm as I could at least expect. Sour faces greeted us on arrival and departure, as well as for each and every time we had to interact with them. I do not feel any warmth or genuine sincerity in the reception staff here. I actually asked one of the reception girls if I could find a public phone nearby. She said, no. Just a "no" and nothing else. Then I walked out of the hotel and voila! There was a public phone directly across the road! Talk about being helpful ! Even the guards were much more friendly! So much for service with a smile! I really hope that the management will do something about this.
There is one staff, though, who mans the tour counter. Now this person is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is sufficient and edible. Menu does not vary much but can't expect much from an express hotel. Not too bad really, just despise the services from front reception, that's all.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear “angie_j”

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our great value for money in and fantastic location of Patong. It is unfortunate that you did not experience the usual friendly Thai greetings from our reception team and unable to answer your basic questions.

Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next visit to our hotel as I would be more than happy to help you with your arrangements.

Thank you again for your very kind and positive comments – I will of course share this feedback with my team to ensure we deliver what Thailand is standing for the warm hospitality smile.

Stay Smart with us!
Sincere regards,
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights along with my extended family. It was a nice experience. I can gladly say the location was excellent better than the holiday inn which is more on the crowded side of the city, though close by. the rooms were good and the breakfast was fine. I will have to say there are very less option for vegetarians at breakfast. The hotel management needs to work on this. The swimming pool was small but good enough. We had to do a late check in as we wanted both the rooms on the same floor close to each other , there was a lot of waiting for the same, so during that time we had the massages done. Don't buy any deals from the travel desk at the hotel which is outsourced, its a rip off(gladly we checked the prices outside). The bed was excellent and the special mention of soft and firm pillow was good. Indian restaurant close by on the beach road.I also stayed at ibis Phuket and taking a print out over there was much easier as the printer was directly connected to the desktop. Could not find much difference between the two hotels though holiday inn was closer to the beach and the bed was excellent to sleep on.

Room Tip: vegetarians...don't expect much from the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Image_maximised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear “mage_maximised”

Thank you for your great review and very happy you enjoyed our great location on the northern beach of Patong. It is indeed quieter then the southern part but you have everything you need just around the corner. This goes from all the different restaurants to the multiple tour shops, markets and convenience stores.

Many of our guests bring up the comfort of our great beds and the two pillows we provide per guest as a selection of soft and firm. Everyone has their favorite but the great thing I like most is that they are available as a choice ready when you wonna do a snooze and not wait for a pillow menu till it is getting delivered.

We look forward to have you with us again in the near future again.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Modern styled rooms with a affordable price... Pool was clear and hygiene...

hotel was is very near to most happening place in phuket - "The Patong beach", just a minute walk.....

Breakfast is complementary and was good mix of thai and continental food

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coolTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear “coolTD”

Thank you very much for your great review and I appreciate you like our value for money proposition. We have an amazing location, just a stroll to the beach and a great variety of restaurants all in walking distance.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to Patong and we look forward to have you with again.

Stay Smart with us

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one week. It is so bright and shiny and new and super clean! We weren't expecting so much for an "express" hotel but this place was such good value for money. We chose to hang out by the pool instead of patong beach which is literally across the road. Although right in the centre of patong party scene, we didn't hear a thing at night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyEn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear “LilyEn”

Thank you for your great review and highlighting our value for money of our hotel in a great and quiet location in busy Patong. Glad you liked our new hotel and the pool area.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Stay Smart with us!
Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#16 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Address: 8, Hatpatong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $84 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing