We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern resort style, friendly staffs, good service, best value!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #16 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Modern resort style, friendly staffs, good service, best value!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my friends, first time I saw this hotel "I love this place" the lobby so big and very comfortable. Kindly staffs and senior sale manager give us very warm welcome. Rooms very clean and so chic style, They're upgrade my room to suite room with unconditional bcoz I'm IHG Platinum member. I enjoy every area in my room and I love the bed so much. For breakfast we like "congi" very much everybody enjoy! From the hotel just walk 5-10 minutes to the beach. This hotel have everything you need just stay here there is no place like home but holiday inn make me feel like stay at home ;)

Room Tip: If you are IHG Platinum you will get upgrade room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StylenOw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear “StylenOW”

Thank you very much for your review. We believe to have a great hotel, with great location, lovely designed surrounds and a great team. The benefits of our loyalty club are great and the best part is it is free to join! We are glad your experienced all of this at our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central.

Let us know when you are coming back

Stay Smart with us
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    632
    157
    37
    18
See reviews for
234
688
126
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I'm currently half way through a 6 night stay. The Holiday Inn Express is Fantastic.
All emails I sent before arriving were answered very promptly by the General Manager.
Check in was a breeze with friendly staff. Our two rooms were inter connecting, non smoking, on the top floor, over looking the pool, one with a king bed & the other with two singles as requested.
The rooms are neat, clean & very modern. The rooms have an empty fridge which is now full of drinks & snacks, plenty of storage space, a safe, huge shower & what I like, all power points take any type of plug. As I do a lot of traveling I have all types of plugs so don't have to worry about adapters.
The pool is wonderful with day beds & umbrellas. We like the outdoor shower to rinse off after a day at the beach which is only 50 meters away. Towels are signed out & can be used at the pool, beach or on tours. Shopping is close by & there are wonderful local eateries very close, one that is very good is Linda Seafood, Mmmmmmmm.
Breakfast is very good with a lot to choose from, our room is cleaned every day, without a problem, while we are out.
I would definitely stay here again & recommend to all family & friends. WELL DONE.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ledj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear “ledj2”

Thank you for your review and I am very glad you like our hotel and features. We believe to have a great offering for our guest. We believe to be different than other hotels and talking to today’s guest needs. We offer great value for money that you can save and spend elsewhere. We believe that everyone likes the fridge to have a view cold ones in it but leave everyone has the choice what they would like to add into it. We have the lobby bar and vending machine available in the hotel and 7eleven’s are very close by. We are not delivering all the services a traditional hotel do for example with dinning restaurant, swim up bar or concierge service but we reflect this clearly in our price point to other international hotels in similar locations.

Thank you for sharing your favorite restaurant with Linda Seafood. Will give it a try. My current favorites are the Waisan restaurant just at the beach near the Loma Park first corner and a bit further down the beach the Sabai Seafood restaurant. Great local restaurants at the beach for a lovely sunset.

Stay Smart with us
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've booked for 4 nights and ended up staying longer. The experience was in general good.
Good experiences:
Modern room (this is probably the highlight)
Nice small gym
Nice for a relaxing end of day
Self laundry

Improvement needed:
-Room cleaning we had always to wait that it got done, after personally calling the maid (normally it was around 17/18h).
-Some noise coming from nearby construction (they should avoid giving this rooms at all)
-Rates policy is just weird - after booking 4 nights for a great value, we extended for 3 nights longer, if I'm not wrong, we paid 30% more for each night on the extension. This took all the great value experience I was having...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear “Renato A”

Thank you for sharing your feedback and appreciate your notes for improvements. Only with feedback such as yours we are able to improve our service. We are working to have the turnaround of the room cleaning done before 4pm but with high demand days we had some issues and I apologies for that. With the rates, hotel rates are dynamic same as airline rates. The price is fluctuating and for peak days the rates are according to the demand. Everyday rates can be different.

I hope you will give us a chance again in the future to visit our hotel in a great location of Patong

Stay Smart with us
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Booked at a travel agent rate, which makes this hotel best price-for-value. The hotel, even though "express", is very well designed and fashionable. The rooms are not fancy but cosy. Staff are very friendly and helpful. All the facilities are easy to get. The only down side is that it takes 10-15 minutes walk to Jungceylon. After all, a definitely one of the best choice to consider when you visit Patong.

Room Tip: Suggest to stay in the rooms NOT close to the pool nor facing the road. There're always people i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear “Mic902”

Thank you for your review and recognizing our great price-value ratio. We believe to have a great product for a very fair price in an amazing location. Fair enough the Jungceylon is on the southside of the beach/town but most people stroll down along the beach and then go back to the second road where Jungceylon is and after all the shopping take a TukTuk back for THB 200.

I like the room tip review and recognize that the preference is very mixed of our guests. Some like Pool view others the Garden view. We have many rooms in both types and everyone has their individual favorites.

Stay Smart with us
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 16 nights in April 2013 and loved it ...so close to the beach and a short walk to nightlife and restaurants ..the room was lovely , big enough for 2 and the bathroom was superb ..the bed was fantastic the best bed we have ever slept on in Thailand to be honest we would go back for the beds as we slept so well ...the maid service was very nice and they could not do enough for us reception staff are friendly , polite and efficient we arrived at 10.00 pm and were in our room in about 15 minutes ...the security guards were always friendly and polite and you only had to ask for something at reception or for directions and if they did not know they would look it up on the internet and if needed print you a map such wonderful service.there are no porters but they provide trolleys for luggage , no restaurant or mini bar which we liked, but there is an express breakfast where you can have eggs, toast, fruit and cereal what more could you want and you can also take it away with you , there is a small bar in reception where you can get a cuppacino and some drinks and also a vending machine , ice machine and a guest laundry which we used a few times ...you can order food in from the local restaurants who deliver and the mini mart is just up the road about 5 minutes ....the street the hotel is in has a chemist and a couple of restaurants a nice little spa next door to the left when you walk out the front and a hairdresser is there as well ...the pool was fantastic not to deep and nice and cool the deck chairs were adequate and the bean bags are fantastic to relax on near the kids pool ..we had a pool view room which was lovely ...the garden areas are very nice and well kept overall the hotel is especially nice we will be back there in october for 14 nights as we loved it so much..and the hotel is not to expensive for the location and surroundings you could not ask for better ..Thanks for a lovely holiday at Holiday Inn Express

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room they are nice but any room would be good as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear “Mausie3214”

Thank you for taking time to write such an extensive review. Great insight of our locations and offerings around the hotel. We love to be so close to everything but to be far enough from the noise of the nightclubs. We believe with our pricing model and inclusion of the breakfast bar and free WiFi we offer great value. The Select service with not offering any luggage service except the airport trollies and no stocked minibar to offer all the customer what they need but nothing they don’t. This concept allows us to reduce the overall cost and pass the savings on to our guests with a great room prices to save with us and spend elsewhere and have a great adventures holiday in Patong.

We look forward to welcome you back in October.

Stay Smart with us
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Yai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

2 mins by Walking distance to the beach, a little bit far from night life(walking street)
Lobby area is nice area, a lot of seats, i love green color overthere. You able to take some ice at vending room at lobby area.
Friendly staff, lobby area, breakfast area, security.
Room size is fine for two, i love bed, it makes me sleepy ^_^. , but No amenities, but can call to request. I got room (#5405) with shower, no bath tab.
Swimming pool is pretty size, not too big, not too small. A lot of hotel guest in the swimming pool, it makes very small size :o
Breakfast is grab & go style, very nice coffee. Not variable, but i'm fine.
Indoor Car park, it is underground.

Room Tip: Request pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy_tOupOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear “tammy_tOupOO”

Thank you for your review and I appreciate that you mention one of our great benefits with the location of 2 minutes to the beach. 5 minutes to the restaurants, 10 minutes to Bangla Road and 15 minutes to Jungceylon Shopping centre. We believe the welcome experience in the lobby is important and with our vertical garden make a refreshed and nice feel. Airy lobby and comfortable seating area if you want to relax, wait for transport or just read a book. We get lot’s of comments for our great beds and soft and firm pillows we provide. A good sleep makes a great day!

With our hotel we do not have any bathtubs but all rooms do have the shower with triple massage shower head.

We hope you are able to make another visit to us in the near future

Stay Smart with us
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the holiday inn express for 2 nights. The hotel is truly in keeping with international standards. The rooms are clean and luxurious. Bathrooms are well mainted and superb. The hotel staff were extremely professional, willing to help and really great. The hotel is situated walking distance to the beach and other hot spots. Made my stay in Phuket worthwhile. Loved it. Thank you for making My trip to Phuket memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear “Smiles H”

Thank you for your review and praise on the team. It is great to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and you will keep Phuket in great memory. An amazing place where you find all activities from relaxing on the beach, dinning out, shopping in local markets or shopping centres such as Jungceylon or Festival Centre. Dinning with all the options with all choices and price cateegories to your liking and adventoures trips on mass from zorrbing down a hill, flying from tree to tree or enjoying the culture of Thailand with temples and Budha Statue. Relaxing boat trip to other islands or seeing the James Bond islands with activities attached. A great place to be and we hope you will make it back in the near future to explore more.

Let us know when you are coming back

Stay Smart with us
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
1,280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing