We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #15 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stay for comfort”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

In Phuket a lot of good staying facilities are there, that includes this new hotel. As we were couple only. we found the suite room a bit bigger and unrequired, but service, comfort wise this is one of the best properties, we have been to.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    622
    155
    36
    15
See reviews for
224
674
125
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Staff upon check in very nice. Stayed on 3rd floor of building 4. Pool about 1.2 m deep so fairly warm water but nice.

Lobby is lovely. Wifi worked well for us.
Free Breakfast: toast vegemite, Nutella, peanut butter, fruit, yoghurt, juice, cereal, scrambled eggs, fried rice, congee(rice porridge) small sausages, pastries, tea, coffee, hot chocolate.
Coffee is American style (served in huge cups)

First conveyor toaster I have seen that cooks toast properly!!
Overall not a fancy breakfast. But good convenient way to start the day.
there is an espresso machine at lobby bar 80 baht.

Underground parking available.

We enjoyed our stay here it is new 2013 clean and good value we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for a 4 nights and had a grate time.

first of all we like the concept of the hotel, in a place like patong all you really need is a good room to take a shower and have a good night sleep.

breakfast was very basic and we like the option of take away coffee, on our first night because of jetleg we arrived late for the breakfast and the hotel staff was kind enough to get us with eggs that was made specially for us!

at the bottom line we recommend this hotel to anyone that looking for a good place to just stay for the night and be close to the main attraction of phuket.

one more tip is the laundry room that you can use to wash your clothes and dry them in a price of 200 bht

Room Tip: pool view rooms,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naxAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear “naxAdvisor”

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our concept with great value for money in a fantastic location. Everything is in walking distance but as you highlight fare enough from the noise for a good night sleep.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A hotel who is 3 star but you can rate it as 4.5 star. cheers who ever had the overall concept of the hotel from the architectural design down to furniture. i like the cute toilet and overall of the room :) i love the green piece in the lobby :) so relaxing :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissLate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear “MissLate”

I was humbled by your comments. Not that I have done all of those items but our team is very proud of our new hotel and the design of th ebuildings, matching with our great location just 2 minutes from the beach and great value for money is working well for our guests. The vertical garden is giving our airy lobby a great touch to relax, glad you liked it.

Thank you for your comments and Stay Smart with us again!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Location: Almost at the end of crowdy Patong Beach, far enogh from nightlife but within walking distance, beach 2 min walking, very close.
Hotel: HIEX standards, new, clean, polite staff, nice detail the "green wall" in the lobby
Room: rooms distributed in 3-floor buildings. Room nice but rather functional, business-hotel like, do not expect any Thai feeling within your room. Comfortable bed, good pillows. Bathroom ok, huge shower.
Staff: ok, friendly but nothing special
Kitchen: breakfast express but ok to start the day. No big variety.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hn_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I use this hotel as a one night stopover when traveling to and from the islands. Sometimes you cannot get through all in one day. While I'm not a big fan of Phuket itself, this hotel is a great respite. It is close to restaurants and Bangla Road (the main party street in Phuket), if that's your thing, but also off the main drag so you can get some peace and quiet if you want it.

They have a nice little pool and a nice lobby for lounging. Breakfast was decent, although the morning I went it was so crowded all the seats were taken. Rooms are smallish, but not claustrophobic. And the grounds are clean. Front desk staff is helpful and kind. And the price is right.

Worth staying here if you need to be in Phuket for some reason.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Have you ever stayed in a holiday inn express in Europe ? Cheap cheerful and you know what to expect... Well think again when you come to Phuket. It's luxury wi amazing rooms, great pool and plenty of chil out space. What they have achieved at this very new hotel is the perfect blend of beach resort without fancy eateries. All the food you need is in the local eateries and by not including any in the hotel you have a cost conscious place that feels like 4 star.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool tend to be a little noisy during the day, but the pool closes at 8pm so it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1980Zzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear “Mike 1980Zzzzz”

Thank you very much for your great feedback about our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central. We are very new in South East Asia and are setting a nice benchmark. One of our slogans is Save here - spend elsewhere. There is lot’s of support services around the hotel from shops to restaurants and spa’s. That’s why we do not offer those services at the hotel but as you acknowledge we can offer great rates because of that in a fantastic location.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards,
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 321 in Patong
1,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,556 reviews
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing