We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The complete service and absolutely fantastic quality”
Review of Star Tailor House

Star Tailor House
Ranked #10 of 93 Shopping in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: -Phuket based Bespoke Tailor Since 1992- Quality. Service. Authenticity. Star Tailor House Phuket Patong has been specializing in custom-made clothing since 1992. During these years the company has acquired an excellent reputation for quality and service and is considered as one of the Best Tailor in Phuket at Patong. Our goal is to deliver the highest quality custom tailoring and excellent customer service with the reasonable price. For over 25 years, we have been providing exquisite styling, detailed craftsmanship and superior quality with utmost customer satisfaction at very reasonable prices. Star Tailor House Phuket Patong strives to provide customers with exceptional quality and timely completion of work, superior service, and guaranteed satisfaction. Phuket Tailor / Patong Tailor / Bespoke Tailor Phuket / Best Tailor in Phuket !
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I was in touch with Dev prior to flying to Phuket on vacation and he gave me lots of information regarding the process and what I should do in advance. Arriving in the shop we were met with a really warm and genuine welcome by Dev and his family. Dev explained the process and with his assistance selected the material for a suit and shirts. I came back twice more for fittings and trying on everything to ensure they fit perfectly. At the end I have exactly what I was looking for. I would highly recommend Star Tailor House for anybod looking for a suit and is visiting Phuket. Dev and his family are lovely people and a pleasure to do business with.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Tailor House, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Star Tailor House team and i would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time at our store. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great service"
in 60 reviews
"his team"
in 40 reviews
"custom suit"
in 13 reviews
"three piece suit"
in 5 reviews
"quality fabrics"
in 6 reviews
"finished product"
in 11 reviews
"high quality"
in 17 reviews
"sports jacket"
in 5 reviews
"excellent quality"
in 14 reviews
"entire process"
in 5 reviews
"leather jacket"
in 6 reviews
"custom made"
in 7 reviews
"fits perfectly"
in 5 reviews
"end product"
in 6 reviews
"final product"
in 5 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 10 reviews
"professional service"
in 7 reviews
Filter

375 - 379 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is the second time my husband has used this amazing family business...both times for very specialized shirts and suites. Immediately when you walk through the doors you are welcomed with warmth and professionalism...quality materials, excellent service and completing the order quickly and beautifully. Star Tailor House most definitely deserves five stars and I highly recommend this professional family business....thank you Star Tailor House.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Tess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Tailor House, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Star Tailor House team and i would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time at our store. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Thank you Mrs Singh, David and the friendly daughters who made us feel so welcome.we came back to the same tailor as they are a trusted supplier of quality design garments. I think the important issue when buying a tailored garment is NOT to find the cheapest material...but rather the better quality cottons and silks, and pay extra....it still represents very good value....I purchased 12 bespoke shirts auth personal insignia...just got back home, and looking forward to dressing up....till next time....Big Al

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank alwyn2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Tailor House, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Star Tailor House team and i would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time at our store. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Dev and his team made me two dresses, replicated from photographs. The dresses are fabulous! The service I received was prompt and professional. Would definitely recommend to others :)

Thank Elisabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Tailor House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Star Tailor House team and i would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time at our store. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I got my leather jacket re-made here, the process was straight forward and professional. In addition the family business puts you at ease. I shared tea with them and chatted! I recommend this business!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Hello_travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev K, Owner at Star Tailor House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Star Tailor House team and i would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. We are glad to hear that you had pleasant time at our store. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Tailor House also viewed

 

Been to Star Tailor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing