We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful staff!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Vennn Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vennn Home Hotel
Ranked #243 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful staff!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here the 2nd day into our honeymoon, the first night wasn't too bad. 6am there is a guy on the street with a whistle that is constant all day, at night the staff on reception are very loud I rang down as they were making so much noise screaming and shouting at each other they woke us up, 2am they were still shouting at each other I rang down to reception yet again and they ignored the call ( I could hear the phone ringing as we were on the 1st floor) we then asked to move rooms the next day to the top floor, the room was ok but very dirty, dirty sheets pillows and duvet!! I was bitten like crazy in this hotel and had to buy tablets and cream to take away infection, as soon as I left this hotel I was not bitten again!!!
Staff are not much help at all. Wouldn't recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank charlene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
8
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location. very strategic. if you're a muslim, there's a restaurant just as u walk out of the hotel. spacious room(deluxe) with a lot of drawers for you to keep your things if u plan to stay for a long time. the only drawback is no lifts and you need to walk up the stairs. staffs is friendly and they do need to brush up with their english though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEL19VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bargara australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I am staying here at the moment, If you like a building site around you then this is for you.(bring ear plugs) Their is a lot of noise, And if you get drunk don,t fall in a hole. Their is so much better and less cost. very overpriced for the area. Can do better deals else were....I leave tomorrow.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.... All rooms are no smoking. Should have told me that when I booked, will find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great hotel with an awesome location. Anything and everything you need is available downstairs. Beach is hardly 5 mins away and so is the Jungceylon mall and Bangla road. Real friendly staff especially Bee (I hope I got your name correct).
The only downside is that this property does not have any elvators. So if you are travelling with people who will not be able to climb stairs, you might have to give it a pass.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms seems to be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderl00st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although the hotel staff were friendly, our room was lousy. There were ants crawling everywhere on the table and our bathroom door could not be locked. Also, there's no ventilation so the place didn't smell very pleasant. It's located in a very convenient location though. 5 minutes from the beach. Food joints, tattoo parlours, cheap spas, and souvenir shops line the entire Rat-U-Thit Road. Bangla Road and Jungceylon Mall are a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaG_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for 12 nights and had no dramas at all.The staff are friendly and helpful,speak good english and organised a new motorbike for me.
The room was huge with a view onto Rat-a-tit Rd ,I could just see the beach behind Holiday Inn .Air con was great,comfy bed and a few decent TV channels,cant ask for much more for the price.
The only thing i didnt like was having to ride all the way to Jungceylon to be able to come back down the one way Street,only a drama if your in a hurry or its raining,no dramas if you dont have bike or car.
The location was good,plenty of restaurants around,five minute walk to Bangla ,Jungceylon and the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I had been to phuket during my vacations in july with my family, we selected The Palm Retreat because we found it decent with the fact that there is complimentary WiFi service avaialble and the ambiance of the rooms was very good.

When we arrieved, to our surprise, it was better that what we expected, i had stayed in 5 different hotels during my trip to Thailand, but to be honest The Palm Retreat was the best expereince, just because of their personalize services.

When i reserved the hotel, i received an email from Mr. Prem MD of The Palm Retreat, i requested him to allow me early check in as it was expecting my arrival in the morning in phuket, which he welcomed, we checked in the morning around 7ish... the hotel is located just a 5 mins walk from the main patong beach, on the main bazar, whereby u can comfortably enjoy shopping, massage, food etc, very economical, the bestest part is their services r outstanding, once u go their n u feel that u r in your family. Mostly Thai people r not familiarize with english language, their staff shared their personal cell numbers with us, n whenever we were in trouble bcoz of language issue, The Palm Retreat staff was there to help us out.

Be it renting a motorbike or getting trained on how to ride the bike, Prem was there, he also helped me to comfortably ride it and provided me an over view of the area, where to go, what to do. We feel, getting the bike rented and roaming around a major part of phuket was the best part, we had a lot of fun.

I recommend this place to all my friends, and would definitely like to stay there whenever i plan to to visit phuket.

Room Tip: one should always try to get a hotel, whereby you can get complimentary WiFi and Breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AtifGhouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
The Banana Leaf Hotel
The Banana Leaf Hotel
#51 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Frog House Bed & Breakfast
Frog House Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 222 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Benetti House
Benetti House
#248 of 400 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Amici Miei On The Beach
#120 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#167 of 222 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#15 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vennn Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vennn Home Hotel

Property: Vennn Home Hotel
Address: 237 Rat-U-Thit, 200 Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Palm Retreat Inn)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vennn Home Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vennn Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vennn Home Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing