We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place! Best in phuket”
Review of Le Versace

Le Versace
Ranked #130 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Unique Place in Patong, the most incredible wiew on sea and the sunset !!!! FINE DINNING OR BRASSERIE COME TO ENJOY THE MAGIE OF LE VERSACE IN PHUKET
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place! Best in phuket”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If your in phuket its the best place to dine, went with friends had an amazing dinner while watching the sunset.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeze_Unstoppable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    105
    41
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The nicest place to chill and to enjoy the sunset”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been there just for a drink and We have discovered one of the nicest place of Patong to enjoy the sunset by listening to trendy music. We have warmly been welcomed by the boss who was very nice. We have taken "the Apero" and eat some tapas together. What was the surprise when tasting the fish tartare with dry tomatos and coriander.... So delicate, fine and tasty. The quality of food is exceprional and so well prepared. Finaly We have spent 3 hours by discussing, sharing our life experiences and all by eating divinely. We have really spent a good time and We would like to thanks Georges for that. Next time we will book a table for diner. Do not miss it !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gpoint2774, Directeur général at Le Versace, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear

Myself and all Le Versace team would like to thank you regarding this great review,
Very glad that you enjoy your visit and like the "French Cuisine" plus the view.

We are looking forward to having you at Le Versace again

Regards
Georges Dufresne
General Manager
georges.dufresne@bluewin.ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trust me. you wont be disappointed.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Without a shadow of a doubt this was the best dining experience we have possibly ever had. The location was spot on being situated on a hill with a panoramic view over looking the hustle and bustle of Patong. The decor inside the restaurant added to the expectation that we were somewhere special and we were not disappointed. George the owner was there to guide us through the menu and put us at ease trying ingredients and combinations we never would have tried. I could highly recommend any of the dishes that we had but i suggest you do as we did and trust George to pick out one of the best meals you will ever have.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomahawkinfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant, Unforgettable Experience...”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent service, magnific views to the bay, food is just a masterpiece of gastronomy. I've been traveling quite a lot and Le Versace is just a must go while in Phuket. We went with my family and we were gladly happy to have enjoyed such a nice oasis in Patong. Apart of testing a high quality standard meal and enjoyed a great place itself, we appreciated the friendly atmosphere from a top noch service. George Duffrens and his team are lovely people worried to make you feel like a king at home. I will for sure go back to Le Versace whenever in Phuket. Many thanks for making our diner one of the best vacations experience! looking forward to go back there

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PiliLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“"C'est Magnifique" Truly a most memorial night!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Right from the moment we enter the restaurant the service & atmosphere was top notch. On the recommendation of the owner, we had the 5 course tasting menu which was just incredible. From the presentation, to the attention to detail, to the aroma & taste, every dish was like a masterpiece!! This is probably the best restaurant on the Island. It rivals the best french restaurants in Paris.
This is the place to go for that special occasion or to just spoil yourself on a culinary dream night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveNic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Versace also viewed

 

Been to Le Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing