We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite must visit on your stay in Patong.”
Review of Le Versace - CLOSED

Le Versace
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Unique Place in Patong, the most incredible wiew on sea and the sunset !!!! FINE DINNING OR BRASSERIE COME TO ENJOY THE MAGIE OF LE VERSACE IN PHUKET
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A definite must visit on your stay in Patong.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've been going to Patong for a couple of years now and I must say that Le Versace is amongst the best if not the best spot in Patong!
Dine on a menu of five star cuisine, with excellent service from Georges and his charming staff who make you feel welcome and comfortable the moment you walk through Le Versace's doors.
You are compelled to enjoy the cocktails at the lounge bar upstairs while checking out
the amazing sunsets or the spectacular view of Patong by night. Trust me Le Versace is a place not to be missed on your first of next visit to Patong.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mapdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    105
    41
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The most beautiful view on Phuket island, amazing place to take good times with friends and relax in front of beautiful sunset, best french food in the whole island ! Really nice team and good ambiance ! What else !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Booboobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING SUNSET AND DINING”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Since being in Phuket for over 12 months now, I was always fascinated with the colours and lighting pouring from a restaurant high up on a hill which looked very inviting. So I decided to take a little look. That's when I found the most delightful place, Le Versace. Complementary entre was absolutely mouth watering and just left me wanting more. The few main courses I have had here have been very enjoyable. The best part of my experience is the host/owner George, who makes you feel so welcome every time. I have never experience such service and professionalism in my life. And for the location, the view is simply breathtaking. I always arrive around 6pm for a sunset drink for a view of the whole of Patong and the bay. This place is definitely worth checking out. Without a doubt the classiest and most stylish place to dine on the entire island of Phuket, if not in the whole of Thailand.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moers, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Only the atmosphere is worth to visit it ...”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Le Versace is a restaurant with a stunning view over Patong and great food and wine offers. The former name was ILL PALAZZO. The french owner served with his staff great dishes, expensive but very high quality

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klaus_kraft1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A MUST: Upscale fine dining with a view (in Patong, who woulda thunk it?)”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The streets of Patong are not exactly scenic or ritzy by any means, so discovering Le Versace is truly akin to finding a diamond in the rough. Perched on top of a hill a little off the beaten track, this restaurant offers fine dining that surprises and exceeds expectations, as well as a breathtaking panoramic view that makes the city seem magical, especially at sunset. Aside from cocktails and fantastic amuse-bouches outside on the Euro lounge-esque terrace, we had a four-course tasting menu that was a highlight in its entirety: from the flavourful carpaccio with razor-thin Parmesan, to the soup with a delicate truffle essence that lingered at the back of the tongue, to the main of perfectly pink Wagyu beef and velvety potatoes gratin, to a light and airy berry coulis with cream for dessert, every course was executed flawlessly and with heart. I didn't think I'd have one of the best meals of my life prepared by an executive chef from Switzerland in this city, but here we have it! Thank you to Georges and our very gracious waitress for a truly memorable experience. We are already looking forward to our next visit. (If you are in Patong right now, why you're still reading this? Stop what you're doing, forget the street meat and get yourself over to Le Versace immediately.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NobodysName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leversace p, Directeur général at Le Versace, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
All the Team from Le Versace was very happy to see that the work we do, give you the pleasure we wanted !!!!
It was very nice to meet you and we wish you a magic Honey moon !!!!
Thank you so much !!!! and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Versace also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing