We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A month in patong”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donno412
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value, but a few issues”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 10 days in this apartment and overall, it was a good place to stay and, if we stay in Patong again, we would stay here.

Pros:
- good sized apartment with comfortable furniture and adequate facilities, good air conditioning, 2 balconies facing north & south.
- two king-size beds, one firm and one medium, both with good pillows.
- secure building, good sized pool, free bike parking, mostly reliable elevators.
- convenient location for us (less than 10 minute walk to Jungceylon, approx 15 minute walk to the beach, local restaurants, bank, convenience store, massage, etc).
- the apartment manager's rep picked us up from the airport and checked us in to the apartment, also checked us out and drove us back to airport (extra charge for the airport transfers but it's good to have a driver who knows where the destination is).
- wifi was fast enough (eg, for YouTube, etc) and was reliable. It was one device per person at a time but the logon/logoff process was simple.
- flat screen TV with plenty of channels, including a number of English language channels. No HDMI input on the TV.
- we were automatically given 2 keys and 2 keycards.

Cons:
- hot water - the circuit breaker was turned off when we arrived and the rep didn't know about it, so we put up with cold water until we found the switch. Also, one water heater barely worked, but it was replaced within 3 days of us emailing the manager. Another water heater was irregular, giving hot water about 75% of the time. The technician serviced it but it didn't improve much.
- the apartment is in a complex run under 2 names - "D Varee" and "Art @ Patong". We weren't advised which part we were in and when there was a power outage, I approached the D Varee reception, who asked for my room number and referred me to the Art @ Patong reception which was unstaffed for much of the day (and for most of every day, from memory).
- the keycards required for the elevators did not work well and often required multiple swipes to get a response.
- the apartment's kitchen had adequate equipment but was in need of extra bench space and storage (eg, drawers). The electic kettle, toaster and cutlery were all stored on top of the fridge.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious & comfortable apartment
Liked least: Water heaters
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
We are glad to know that the Guest would stay there again. Regarding the water heater, our technician firstly tried to apply a repair but after the heater failed again, he ordered a new one and it took few days before the whole issue was solved. We did apologise for the inconvenience. However, please note that the apartment still had a second heater which was working properly. Regarding the access card, we did not receive any notification from the Guest during his stay but we did check all access cards and they were working properly. We will be happy to see the Guest back to Phuket soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C
Casper, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A month in patong”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Location was good, walking distance to everything. Accommodations were good, nice pool and small gym.

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieLie1...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay! Great value!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family enjoyed the stay in this apartment as everything seems very new. The place is quiet and a bit out of the way if there's no transport. It will be better if the front of the apartment if lighted up at night as it can be dangerous.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gym, swimming pool, washing machine.
Liked least: Infested with ants
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation7...
Patong, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great accommodation and walking distance to most attractions and shopping and markets”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
12
people found this review helpful

away from noisy traffic areas, great little kitchen,Large bedrooms both with en-suites and a comfortable living area. The only complaint was the early closing of the pool.Problems were fixed the next day. Overall an enjoyable vacation that is away from the busy nightlife and entertainment area, but all within 10 minutes

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The two sleeping areas were away from each other and the balcony's were great from both rooms
Liked least: The lifts were not air conditioned
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing