We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over all...Excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Phuket Hotel
Ranked #141 of 321 Hotels in Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over all...Excellent hotel.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was excellent hotel with very good service from the manager and all the staff, very clean and the location very good.. I recommend this hotel to couples and families.. The manager himself very respectful man who asked me always if I need anything.. and walked all the way up to my room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qkpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
thank you for your review
we hope to see you again next time

contact us directly to get the best available deal online if you come again.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    29
    9
    11
See reviews for
33
38
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. I arrived to Patong very tired after spending 2 days in Phi Phi Islands and I found that this was, perhaps, the best hotel I have ever had stayed at during my trip to Thailand. Cozy rooms, comfortable bathroom with a huge shower, beautiful loby, free wifi with free use of the computers at the loby. Very good location if you want to go out and party, but far enough to be away of the noise (10 minutes walk aprox). I would have paid even more for the room, as it was so cheap i didn't really expect much. Totally recomended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariaclaudialira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
thank you for your review
we hope to see you again next time

contact us directly to get the best available deal online if you come again.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Just had 7 nights here an was happy with the hotel. It's situated about 10mins walk from the beach and around 20mins walk to bangala road, but there are plenty of tuk tuks if u don't want to walk. Towels were changed daily and bedding changed once. The staff were fine although we only spoke to them on checking in and checking out. Would stay again if we went back to patong.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twodross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
thank you for your great review

garden phuket hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Me and my Girlfriend stayed here for 15 nights, the room was very large and cleaned daily with fresh towels, bottled water etc.The air condition unit really blasts out cold air which was great cause those nights can get hot.
The location is perfect just far away enough from the hustle and bustle of the Loud street life but close enough to walk pretty much any where.
we are pleased with this choice of Hotel and look forward to staying here again next year!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chrysosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
thank you for your great review

garden phuket hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed in this hotel when we needed a triple room on a tight budget.. While hotel is clean and nicely located, it has very basic facilities.. We had asked for an extra bed and they provided a cot but we did not sleep on that seeing its condition.. there is no restaurant in this place and the pool is much smaller than it looks in the snaps online..
But for someone on a budget looking to only spend the nights in the room, this is a decent place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhiagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

The location and pricing of he Orel is excellent although my airport shuttle driver was unable o find it without ringing them.
Staff were excellent and accommodating as I arrived around 11 in the morning, 3 hours before scheduled check in time and had no problems being checked in.
The room was on the second floor, spacious and spotless, with tea and coffee making facilities which is a nice touch.
The pool on the off is very nice and quiet and again lean and well maintained.
The hotel location is good, unfortunately at night the road noise is quite invasive, and it seems to be the focus for people on high powered motorbikes who like to sit outside and rev their engines until the very early hours. Maybe I was just unlucky on that Saturday night? A little unfair on the hotel.
My luggage was delayed in arriving, but the hotel staff had no problem in liaising with the airline and accommodating its delivery.
A great hotel for the budget conscious who don't want to sacrifice quality.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
thank you for your review
we hope to see you again next time

contact us directly to get the best available deal online if you come again.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Having booked 4 nights in early January i was very disappointed by this having previously read the reviews on here. The room i was given was of adequate size but the view from my balcony was of a brick wall looking down upon a rubbish strewn alleyway. There were dirty tissues next to the bedside table left from previous guest, not very pleasant. The decor is stuck in the mid 80's and bathrooms needing replacing altogether. Upon arrival and inspection of the room i immediately told them i wouldn't be staying for the 4 nights i had booked and left the following morning for a similar priced but much better quality hotel.

The location is good and the rooftop pool is nice however you will find other hotels in better locations and at very similar prices. The staff were friendly and seemed used to people complaining. As i checked out another couple were at reception complaining that their linen was stained and dirty.

Do yourself a favour, book elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
hello

sorry about the view but patong is a small town where they use every inch of land, i suggest you go in hotel on the beach road to have an open view but you ll get the car smoke at the same time.

about decor: we are a new hotel build in 2010 , and i don t see what s from the 80s in our hotel, our room are made for guest to use and have a lot of space to move around.
maybe you should look at photo post for our hotel, they are accurate and not from the 80s.

as you can see in our reviews on tripadvisor, booking and agoda, not many people are complaining as you write in your review. maybe you were expecting a 5 stars resort for the price of a 3 star friendly family run hotel, i suggest you go in a resort for your next holiday in thailand, so you can see the difference.

do yourself a favour ( as written in your review):
stay home for your next holiday... :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#61 of 321 in Patong
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 321 in Patong
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#161 of 321 in Patong
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MVC Patong House
MVC Patong House
#150 of 321 in Patong
14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#148 of 321 in Patong
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#134 of 321 in Patong
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Phuket Hotel

Property: Garden Phuket Hotel
Address: 34/73-76 Phrachanukhro Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Phuket Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Garden Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Phuket Hotel Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing