We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice clean villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John E
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice clean villa”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

good villa,thank you Ball for getting some groceries for us on our first night you were very helpful,thank you to Nee for inviting us into her villa to swim in her pool and some lovely trays of fruit that was awesome.Maybe be careful of mats on the floor they are very slippery so we just moved them out of the way,also had a shock with the extra electricity bill when we left our villa in the morning we turned all the air,fans and lights out as we knew there was excess fee,when we came home that night everything was on,i guess the cleaner did it but to the credit of the owner we only had to pay half, now he is aware of this issue,overall great stay,thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks you so much for staying at the villa ,and for the nice review ,happy that you enjoy your stay and your visit in Phuket ,
we do give free electric allowance of 350 THB (10 USD ) per day of free electric ,it is mention that over this free allowance we do charge electric at city rate , your extra electric bill that was charged for 6 nights 7 days was only THB 500 THB (15 USD) ,most villas and apartments do charge 100 % of electrical bill , unlike us the owner give very generous free and fair allowance , it is a big villa and we have 5 air-conditions in the villa and Phuket is a very hot place , especially now it is the hot season ,
Thanks again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location ”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was all we could of hoped for. The villa is perfect for any length of stay. There are enough restaurants and bars within walking distance and the madness of the beach area is only a couple minutes away but tuktuk, which are always readily available outside. The manager Ball was brilliant giving good advice and assistance where necessary. We booked various tours through him and found rates were cheaper with him than elsewhere and he was always on hand to follow up with any issues. Cleaning was done daily and arrangements for laundry were also made at very reasonable rates.
We had arranged pick up from Airport through Elan and would recommend this as villa could be Bit tricky to find if you are not sure. All in all we had a brilliant stay there and would without doubt go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff H
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 Golfers - ideal accommodation”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our group of 4 stayed in the villa for 7 nights.
We were on a golfing trip and found the location of the villa ideal as we wanted some where away from the 'party' area but close enough to go there without to much hassle. Tut-tuts were great and THB200 was well spent between the 4 of us.
Recommend a traditional Thai massage at the Lemon Grass Massage - that is if you can stand the torture but you will feel great afterwards.
Places to eat all close by and the Makro shopping just a short 5 minute walk away.
Our maid was excellent and kept the place looking good and Arm (Manager) was well organised and helpful.
The pool was an oasis for us after we finished the golf.
Only negative is that there a couple of small maintenance issues that should be addressed and please no more polish on the stairs!! Also take care with the power use - we were a bit surprised with the power usage but happily paid it (about A$11 per day) to have the air conditioning.
We will likely stay there again for our next trip.
1st time in Phuket and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Thanks

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Thank you Geoff for staying with us ,and for the nice review , we already asked the maid not to put polish on the hardwood stairs ,sorry for that ,
as at any house we do have sometime maintenance issues that have to be address ,but we are trying to take care off them as soon as we know about them and as soon as possible , we are giving free and fair daly allowance of free electricity , unfortunately the last few month it was so hot in Phuket and probably all 5 air conditions in the villa where working extra hard , please remind us in your next stay we will try to make it up for you ,
Thanks again for staying with us , We do value the guests comments and take them very seriously , so we can improve the service !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa, in a quiet location, but, close to the action”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at this Villa with my son and a friend and his son, well appointed, very comfortable inside and out and the pool was awesome. The maid was great and very friendly, as was the manager. Everything you needed was at on hand, if you wanted to cook you could or there were a number of restaurants only a short walk away that provided great meals, at a great price.

We organised cabs from the airport through the manager, which made getting to the villa very easy.

The rooms were very comfortable, the beds big and comfy and air-con and ceiling fans in all of them.

Tuk Tuks are short walk away, making it easy to get to places that are a little further away. A Makro supermarket is only a short walk away and is reasonably priced and is surrounded by restaurants, there's a Family Mart and a Seven Eleven very close and a number of bars all within a very short walk.

We spent nearly three weeks here and loved every minute of it, hope to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool is awesome.
Liked least: Lounge TV is picture isn't great.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjw44
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay in a nice villa”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was made very pleasant by Arm (manager) and Nee (maid). Any problems were dealt with immediately by Arm. Also Arm was able to organise outings using his friend Tong and his modern taxi (seats 6 + driver) at very reasonable rates. His rate for extended use compared more than favourably with tuk tuks which charge 200THB for short trips (1km). I would recommend using Elan's suggested airport transport as some drivers have trouble finding Aroonpat Villas. We were happy to pay for excess electricity to have the comfort of aircon.
P.S. Recommend Quenchers bar/restaurant 150m away, opposite Makro. Also, I incorrectly reviewed another villa owned by Elan instead of this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool for children
Liked least: Hard to get transport outside Aroonpat Villas
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa With Great Follow Up Service”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Me and a group of friends recently travelled to Patong for a week. We found this villa and after some discussion with Elan we decided it was a good value stay (Elan was very helpful and organised everything for us before we arrived). The villa was very clean and well maintained. It is a 200 Baht Tuk Tuk from Patong Beach ($7 AUD), which there are a plentiful amount to catch on the street out the front of the villa. The property manager of this villa (Arm) was a credit to himself and his employer. He went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, we all agreed Arm was the best villa manager we had come across. After we left we all agreed that we would definitely be coming back to the same villa next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Electricity Rates
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushi888
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Haven but close to the action”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The villa is very well equipped, very comfortable, and suited our 5 member family perfectly. The pool was fabulous , The cleaner was amazing, a real treat; clean towels and sheets every other day.The service we received was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and the advice on trips and local amenities was excellent and very helpful. We were met at the airport which was a blessing because it is a very busy place. The fully fitted kitchen was great and the water and soft drinks in the fridge, very welcome.

An easy walk down to Patong beach and Bangla Road, it was a very convenient location, and even though it is very close to the centre of Patong, it was very private and peaceful. Tuk Tuks are 2 minutes from the villa and it is only THB 200 down to Jungcelong, a large shopping centre, with many shops and restaurants over 3 floors. There is a great night market opposite selling local food.

There is a fabulous BBQ restaurant close by and the best massage salon in town, great prices, a relaxing atmosphere and great reflexology or massage treatments, Green Mint, just 5 minutes walk. Fresh seafood every day at the open air restaurants outside Makro (a well stocked supermarket), with a very reasonably priced menu and friendly staff.

We had a fabulous holiday, we enjoyed the villa very much, it was one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had and we would thoroughly recommend it and Patong itself.

Thank you Aarms for all your help, you made our stay extra special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and private pool
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing