We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,915)
Filter reviews
2,915 results
Traveler rating
2,095
510
199
60
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,095
510
199
60
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi suite sizzle restaurant virtual golf paradise beach aqua spa riverside pool games room shuttle bus rooftop bar adult pool every hour shuttle service pool villa main pool our honeymoon main restaurant beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 2,915 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2016

We stayed at this hotel 17th November 2016 for 2 weeks. Our room was in the Adult Wing and was \ spacious, beautiful bathroom with Touch Panel Control for Lighting, Air Condition etc., at breakfast there was a good choice of food from cold meats, cheese, bacon, sausage, noodles, fruit etc. the fresh bread was lovely with lots of different choices. Free shuttle bus service which we used regularly to go into Patong which in itself is an experience ! We ate in the restaurant a couple of nights and the food was good, the staff couldn't do enough for you... this was in fact typical of all of the staff at the hotel, from the Reception Staff. Cleaners, Bar, Waiters/Waitresses each and every one wanting to make your stay a pleasant one. A few more sunbeds would be good around the pool areas but we found that if we went down to the pools at lunch time it was easy to get a sunbed, pool side bars provided as many towels as you needed and the drinks were good as well !! Great Cocktails.. Not far to travel to the local beaches and easy to get a taxi.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shamil2n43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear shamil2n43,

Greeting from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel!

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for spending your holidays with us and for sharing your experience. I was very pleased to have read your remarks and that our team’s dedicated service left such a positive impression. I shall also take special mention of your pool experience, which is an area which we too routinely strive to perfect.

shamil2n43, thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow.

Kind Regards,
Alberto J Lugo-Vina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

We decided to have out wedding in Avista hideaway when the moment we step in the hotel. The sceneries of the hotel are amazing! The staffs are so helpful and friendly! They tried their best to fulfill our request. All our guests had a unforgettable memories attending the wedding. The event planner of the hotel followed up with us through out the whole event planning and during the actual day. They gave us lot of suggestions and helped to source most of the materials we needed. Despite of our limited budget, we had an amazing and wonderful wedding! Having our wedding in Avista Hideaway is the best choice we ever made!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Queeniephur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Emi123123,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel!
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. I was absolutely delighted to have read such praise, particularly in regards to our rooms and facilities that your experience with us was both pleasant and memorable.

Emi123123, thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow.

Kind Regards,

Alberto J Lugo-Vina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Avista for 5 nights at the end of a trip around Thailand. Unfortionatly it wasn't up to our personal expectations after staying at other 5 star hotels around Thailand.

For a young couple there's a distinct lack of atmosphere in the hotel. We had stayed at the Sheraton grande Bangkok and Nikki Beach Ko Samui before visiting and the difference was unmeasurable.

No music or atmosphere around the pools (wasn't expecting a pool party, just something to break the silence!), no waiter service around pools, no fresh towels on beds or complementary bottles of water etc.

I said to my partner mid way through the week it feels just like a Thomson's/Thomas Cook hotel, massive in size with no little touches. Reminded me of the big hotels in the likes of Spain and Egypt that we had visited over the years.

Can't knock the staff, cleanliness or facilities, it just doesn't match what we have experienced at other 5 star hotels in Thailand on this and previous trips. It gets its 5 star rating fortune facilities on site, nog the experience on offer.

If you are after a package holiday it's perfect, if you are after a bit if Thai hospitality and that little bit of something extra and a bit special look elsewhere I'm afraid.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 879graemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Graeme G,

Greeting from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel!

Thank you for providing us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed that our current service did not live up to your expectations, rest assured that your comments are being addressed with our team in efforts to strive to perfect our mission, which is to ensure that the guest experience is kept at the core of our focus.


Kind Regards,
Alberto Lugo-Vina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed at the Avista Hideaway hotel in November 2016 for a 2 week holiday in Phuket. As always before booking a holiday, we researched lots of hotels & carefully picked which one we thought looked best for our holiday. The avista hideaway did not disappoint! This hotel is hands down the most beautiful place we've ever stayed.

From the moment we arrived we were treated like absolute royalty, with staff always going the extra mile to make our stay as best as possible. We had upgraded with thomson to one of the hotels jacuzzi suites, this was absolutely breath taking & I would recommend upgrading to experience this beautiful room. A/C & controls on the touch panel right behind my pillow on the bed was a great touch as it meant we could control the exact temperature & lighting without even having to leave bed.

Breakfast at the hotel was also fantastic with a large variety of different options available. The pancakes were amazing!! Also offered a lovely cup of coffee or tea every morning as we were shown to a table which was nice.

The hotel also offer a free shuttle bus service which was used a lot by ourselves & other hotel guests, excellent idea & very handy.

The only one thing I can say that possibly needs looked at is the amount of sun loungers around the pool areas, I was up at 7.30 every morning to put towels out on the mornings we were having a day by the pool as it was impossible to get a bed after this time as there just wasn't enough.

Overall we won't hesitate to come back to this hotel in Phuket as we had the most amazing holiday staying here. We never stay at the same place twice but the Avista Hideaway is an exception as we are already planning our next trip back!
Thanks so much to all staff for making our holiday truly amazing & unforgettable!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank juliamooney94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear juliamooney94,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel!

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Avista Hideaway and for sharing your experience.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for spending your holidays with us and for sharing your experience. I was delighted to have read that, on the whole, your experience with us was a pleasant one, particularly in regards to our rooms and facilities.

juliamooney94, thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow.

Kind Regards,
Alberto Lugo-Vina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

It's one of the best resort in Phuket .the rooms amazing and the pools is luxury. The hotel not nosey . The villas is more private . I need newspapers to speak about this resort .its nice for honeymoon

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank theyab55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear theyab55,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel!

On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your experience with us left such a positive impression, particularly in regards to our facilities.

theyab55, thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow.

Kind Regards,
Alberto J Lugo-Vina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews