We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Nights at Avista”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #6 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“7 Nights at Avista”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

What an absolutely beautiful resort! This is one of the newest 5 star properties in Patong, and WOW the service was second to none I have experienced before. Of particular mention is "Boom Bim", whom looked after me from Day 1 until the end of my stay. Not only was Boom Bim one of the best hotel staff members I have ever dealt with, but she actively looked at ways to make my trip and experience better! When i re-stay at this property, I will be ensuring to lock in BoomBim to once again look after me. I must also give a big wrap to Chanikarn, whom really assited me throughout my stay also.
These are only two of the amazing staff that work at this resort, so i advise for you to check it out for yourself.
The facilties at this resort are amazing, and although about 5 minutes out of the heart of Patong, it is an ideal relaxation point, whilst still being close to the thick of things in town.
The hotel runs heaps of free transfers between the hotel to Patong and also a fantastic local private beach, called Paradise beach! Wow, a great haven without the crowds.

There were a few minor complaints with the stay, but all were dealt with very timely and professionally, and would definitely recommend this property to others.

Room Tip: Left hand-side has a construction site next to it. Try to opt out of this room as construction doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Mark C,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommending us.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. The resort is indeed a great place for some breathtaking views and photography options. The sunset and just after are moments that make for a memorable experience and that is what Avista Hideaway is known for apart from great service and facilities.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile. Boom Bim and Chanikarn will be particularly pleased to hear that they played a small part in your wonderful holiday experience.

We thrive on constructive feedback from our guest’s and continuously work to improve the service for a better stay experience. Please be assured, we have already taken corrective steps to ensure the shortfalls mentioned by you are immediately rectified.

Our facilities are designed in a very contemporary fashion and yet blend seamlessly with the surroundings to create that perfect Hideaway.

The location of our resort makes it perfect for every kind of guests whether you are looking for a quiet holiday or even enjoy the hustle and bustle of Patong which is just 5 minutes drive away. Our shuttle bus drives the guests to Patong and the Jungceylon shopping mall and the timing is designed to suit every guest.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    411
    159
    45
    43
See reviews for
313
1,130
54
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 nights in May. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Resort is relatively new and very clean. Buffet breakfast had a very good range to suit all tastes. Free shuttle bus into Patong and Paradise Beach is very convenient and runs like clockwork. Definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thehedgehog09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Thehedgehog09,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the staff, resort, buffet breakfast and shuttle bus.

Ensuring our guests enjoy a perfect holiday is our prime motto and checking for and delivering your preference is just a small way to let you know that we care for you and would like you to be extremely comfortable during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you back at Avista Hideaway on your next visit to Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

It's a great experience during our stay in Avista Hideaway.Good location,nice staff.everything is perfect in Avista,amazing swimming pool and kids club.strongly recommended the family with kids staying in Avista,everything will beyond your imagination.

Room Tip: Rooms aside the swimming pool have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chow C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Chow C,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful comments and recommending us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us liked the good location, nice staff, amazing swimming pool and kids club. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as it encourages and motivates us to continue on this journey of excellence.

Team Avista looks forward to welcome you back soon and assures you that you will continue to get the same level of service that you experienced during this stay.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

As they say, well begun is half done - we checked-in late at night to an upgraded room and a bottle of champagne! I had mailed them earlier to tell them we were celebrating. The room we stayed in 1108, Club Vista was beautifully located with pool access. The food we ordered in at midnight was fresh and delicious! The service, the breakfast, the pools, sunset views, the facilities, extremely helpful and friendly staff- everything just added up to make it a perfect getaway!
The only misses were, getting around within the resort was a task initally- it took us 3 rounds of getting lost to finally learn the way back to our room. There was a weird really loud noise from the construction going on that didn't reach our room but some guests complained about. And lastly, keeping the balcony open was a bad idea in hindsight since I got some insect bites. A balm they gave me at the reception did help recover!
The next time we go to Phuket, we will probably stay closer to a beach but for anyone looking for a hideaway, this is totally recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smritimodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear smritimodi,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your feedback and recommending us.

We are delighted to hear that you liked the service, breakfast, pools, sunset views and facilities. At Avista each employee is selected on their ability to provide the highest level of guest experience and we are happy to note that we could live up to your expectations.

Our Club Vista rooms are truly a romantic haven for couples looking to spend that alone time together and enjoying each other company. All our rooms are built to provide maximum privacy so even if the resort is fully booked you can still get those private moments.

Chef Tim and his culinary team will be very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food, which we believe, is one of the best on the island. We believe in using the freshest ingredients to create a memorable culinary journey for our guests.

We believe the joy of staying in the hotel is in discovering a new area everyday and yes the hotel does seem like a maze on the first day but our guests get used to it very quickly and then the sheer beauty of the place overshadows everything.

The construction around the hotel is a temporary phase over which we have no control. We are looking at options to avoid disturbance to our guests.

I am glad to hear that the balm provided to you by the Reception helped you recover from the insect bites. This time of the year when the rains come down we do get a fair bit of insects since we are in an open area surrounded by nature. However, please be assured that we do have a regular pest control schedule at the resort.

Team Avista looks forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacktown, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Avista for 10 days in April 2014 and had a restful holiday away from the crowds of downtown. Rooms were a good size and clean and comfortable but the wardrobe will caused a problem for anyone that's short - as I was not able to reach up high in order to hang clothes (minor issue had a tall husband). There are 3 pools to choose from and never really crowded, restaurant offered a good variety of dishes to suit most tastes and reasonable in price. Breakfast was especially good and you can't go pass the omelettes. Nightly cocktails were a treat (need some form of entertainment on site so that you did not need to go into town and could relax for a coulpe of hrs while having with a few drinks) and not missed, everywhere we went the staff were the best always helpful and always had a smile for you when your walked thru the door (really helped make our stay enjoyable). Try the virtual golf, enjoyable couple of hours and again not expensive - and not as easy as you might think. Downside is that there is construction going on next door and depending on where your room is this may be a problem, try to avoid any room next to the air conditioning units - too noisy. Free shutle into town - book to secure you seat but only costs around $10.00 for taxi into town and you have more flexibility. Roof top restaurant was a special treat and the food was exceptional - they even remembered my husbands birthday and had a treat ready for him after dinner in the form of a birthday cake and the staff even sang Happy Birthday. Little things like this leave a lasting impression. Well Done. Would I stay again YES I would.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms next to the airconditioning units
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieW1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear JackieW1956,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the rooms, 3 pools, restaurant, cocktail and virtual golf.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our employees are our biggest asset and they have all been selected on their ability to provide the perfect holiday experience to our guests.

We take your feedback about the wardrobe, entertainment and air condition seriously and will work on with our team to improve those areas. We will make the necessary adjustments to ensure that we deliver a memorable experience for our guests.

The construction around the hotel is a temporary phase over which we have no control. However, we are looking at options to avoid disturbance to our guests.

Our Sizzle restaurant has been praised by almost every guest who stays with us and it is the most beautiful location in the hotel with a fantastic ambience, service and the best BBQ on the island.

We look forward to seeing you back and Avista Hideaway on your next visit to Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just as the name suggests, hideaway so it is a little bit far from the beach and the shopping center but hotel provides shuttle bus to and from the shopping center so this is no long an issue.

Overall, this is a great hotel, nice rooms, 3 swimming pools with nice views, tasteful food, game room, virtual golf room (this is a great plus) and even a library.

Only wish I could stay here longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear a10jliu,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent comments.

We are glad to hear that you liked the nice rooms, 3 swimming pools with nice views, tasteful food, game room, virtual golf room and library.

Our rooms and facilities are designed in a very contemporary fashion and yet blend seamlessly with the surroundings to create that perfect Hideaway. All our pools are spread over the property and each location creates those memorable moments that we strive for.

Indeed, our location is our advantage as we are located on a hilltop just 5 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Best of both worlds is how we describe the location of the hotel since you get a quiet time with your loved ones and also can take the hotel shuttle to Patong to enjoy the night life.

All of us at Avista look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed for 11 days in this beautiful hotel and are more than positive about our stay.

The hotel is beautiful and modern. The rooms are incredible and have all the facilities you need and even more. (We stayed in 703 Jacuzzi suite)
The room was big, clean and had a big fat jacuzzi which was awesome after trip or when it rained.

The employees are very helpful and kind, they really are interested and try to make your holiday the best you've ever experienced.

The breakfast is great! They offer a lot and try to meet the needs of everybody.
Every morning a fresh juice, a great cappuccino ( or every other coffee they offer) and a baked omelet!

The restaurant offers nice food for reasonable prices. ( Ofcourse the prices are high if you compare them with food you can get in the restaurants in Patong) Also the roomservice offers you good food and ice-cream. Perfect if you are tired after a long journey.

The hotel has 3 pools. One of the pools is specially for the " vista club guests" and the other 2 are open pools for everyone. The pools are nice, the water is clean and the pool bars offer also good food and drinks. Laying in de water with a nice ice coffee latte or cocktail, sun, awesome view, little breeze.. we couldn't wish for anything better!

The hotel, rooms, restaurants are very clean. Big compliments for the hygiene of this hotel!

The hotel is located on a mountain. The benefits of location are the relaxed atmosphere, the great view and surroundings. Yes it's far away from Patong ( you can't walk easy to Patong or beaches) but the shuttle bus which the hotel offers is a great solution. You can make a reservation (from morning till evening 23.00h) for the bus to the paradise beach ( a nice little beach with a beach restaurant which offers really cheap and delicious food and drinks) or to the mall Junglecylon in the center of Patong near by Bangla road.

Also this holiday has come to an end, but the vista hotel knows how to say goodbye and leave memorable thoughts.
The last day we came back from the pool and our jacuzzi was full with a lot of soap and the reception offered us a complementary dinner for two on the restaurant because we stayed for a long time in the hotel.
In the restaurant we got a bottle of champagne and a really nice 4 course dinner.
We ate and saw the sunset. Thats what we call a grand finale!

We really loved to stay in this hotel and would recommend it to everybody.
I think Avista can turn out to a big concern with more hotels in Thailand, everybody must experience the hideaway from Avista.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Josboy,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommending us.

We are pleased to note that you liked the Jacuzzi suite, employees, breakfast and restaurant.

Our 3 pools have always been our biggest attraction and all our guests love spending time there soaking in the sun and catching up on their reading while enjoying the lovely cocktails prepared by our pool bar team.

The location of our resort makes it perfect for every kind of guests whether you are looking for a quiet holiday or even enjoy the hustle and bustle of Patong which is just 5 minutes drive away. Our shuttle bus drives the guests to Patong and the Jungceylon shopping mall and the timing is designed to suit every guest.

Your feedback motivates and encourages us to continue to provide a very high level of service to ensure a memorable experience for all our guests. At Avista each employee is selected on their ability to provide the highest level of guest experience and I am happy to note that we could live up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back at Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
19.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 39/9 Muen Ngoen Road | Tri-trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#4 Family Hotel in Patong
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, PhuketParadise in Phuket with Fresh Perspectives on the Perfect Tropical EscapeAs a discerning traveller, you understand that there are two sides to every story. Our view is, why limit yourself to a single point of view? Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa offers two equally mesmerising panoramas from its perch upon a steep green peak in southern Phuket.Ensconced in your lavish, luxuriously appointed guest room, Jacuzzi Duplex or the very private pool suite, we assure you of complete privacy. One of the vistas brings you back to nature as you gaze over a sea of trees to the calm of Tri Trang Beach; a contemplative outlook, pristine, green, serene. A contrasting view, due north is an expansive Andaman seascape, azure by day, glittering party strip by night, awash with the possibilities of paradise.This is luxury from a new angle. Naturally, you will find the expected amenities and cosseted comforts one expects from the ultra luxe tropical escapes: a private beach club, indulgent spa and dining adventures, 24-hour butler and seamless service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery By Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing