We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #7 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at Avista for 4 nights in January in a Club Room and had a wonderful time. Yes, the resort is quite a challenge at first to find your way around and perhaps some better signage would be good. The room was wonderful, spacious and well laid out and I loved the fact it opened out on to the club pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,464 - 1,470 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Staff were great, really idyllic location if you don't want to do much and don't mind Patong!

Room was huge and was like a mini apartment. Breakfast selection had everything you could ever want, however rooms service menu was expensive and limited.

Didn't use the Spa - why pay 10x more than the same treatment in Patong?

Free shuttle bus to Paradise Beach (I didnt visit) and Patong (a lifesaver as Taxi fares are utterly ridiculous just because the place is on a hill - expect to pay over 1200thb for a taxi to the airport!)

Rent a bike or car if you want to see more of Phuket.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djchewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Booked this resort online through Agoda and was abit nervous given the variable reviews and never having been to Phuket before but I need not have worried. We had a fab week long holiday in super resort. We stayed in the Duplex Jacuzzi Suite and enjoyed every moment. We were so glad we were away from the main drag - Patong which was so loud in all senses of the word! The food was superb and on our last evening we had a private dinner on our roof top terrace which was wonderful. The resort provides regular shuttles to the main shopping mall Jungcelyon throughout the day into the late evening and also to Paradise Beach -lovely beach with a bar/restaurant which served me the strongest Long Island Iced Tea I have ever had in my life!!!!

Room Tip: The resort is built into a hill top so there are many levels with interconnecting walkways and lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is our first trip to Thailand and our son organised this trip for our 30 wedding anniversary. We have been so delighted with our stay at the Avista Phuket Resort & Spa. From our arrival, where we were greeted by beautiful staff, in particular Robert who was so helpful - special thanks to him. My wife had the misfortune of falling over and the staff were wonderful and very kind. The attention given to her was wonderful. Our taxi driver, Tony was a delight and very punctual with pick up and drop off. Our last night we had dinner at Sizzle, a new restaurant was fantastic, our meal was excellent, special thanks to chef Tim, who spent time speaking with us - thank you Tim. Best wishes with the new restaurant, beautiful meal and fantastic service. Thank you Avista for making our 30 wedding anniversary so memorable, we will return and will recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Rent a car or scooter if you stay at avista, location is away from everything. Taxi is overpriced and no possibility to get taxi or tuktuk on the street. Staff speak english very bad and even worse, they dont understand what you ask. Overall good hotel but for the price they charge service must be At least above average. No welcome drinks and other benefits been provided for me. I sent email to reservation office and they never replied.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a wonderful wedding at the Hotel on November, 2013. It supposed to be a beautiful sunshine weather but its raining during the wedding day. But nothing can stop us!! the hotel team was very helpful and try their best to make our dream come true. We end up had a blast and beautiful wedding we can dreamt of. The Management are really understandable and open minded to accept all feedbacks. Keep up your good work! we will definitely stay at your hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napat & Philipp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 days at the avista for our honeymoon!
As soon as we were dropped of by the taxi, we were taken back by how stunning the building and view was. The Thai ladies at reception all wear amazing white goddess like dresses!
Check in was quick and easy and we were instantly given a room upgrade to a jacuzzi suite!
The rooms are impeccable! I could not flaw one thing in the room! From the high tech control panel that controls everything in your room, the shower was bliss! Everything was outstandingly good!
The breakfast was great. Massive selection, attentive staff!
The dinner was also very good and every meal we had was nice!
3 pools to choose from, all stunning although every now and then it was hard to find a deck chair. Just have to get in early!
The shuttle bus to patong I found was great! It looks like they have added some more run times to the list!
The only things I could fault was the wifi was very slow, the ping pong table needed replacing in the games room and the hotel needs to get rid of the taxi mafia out the front! All other taxis refuse to come up to the avista because they fear these taxi mafia so much, therefore the mafia can charge stupid prices to the airport etc!!!!

All in all I would definitely rate out stay here a 5 star experience and will stay here again when in phuket!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winkars74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
19 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,205 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#64 of 391 in Kathu
803 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 39/9 Muen Ngoen Road | Tri-trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Patong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#6 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $142 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, PhuketParadise in Phuket with Fresh Perspectives on the Perfect Tropical EscapeAs a discerning traveller, you understand that there are two sides to every story. Our view is, why limit yourself to a single point of view? Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa offers two equally mesmerising panoramas from its perch upon a steep green peak in southern Phuket.Ensconced in your lavish, luxuriously appointed guest room, Jacuzzi Duplex or the very private pool suite, we assure you of complete privacy. One of the vistas brings you back to nature as you gaze over a sea of trees to the calm of Tri Trang Beach; a contemplative outlook, pristine, green, serene. A contrasting view, due north is an expansive Andaman seascape, azure by day, glittering party strip by night, awash with the possibilities of paradise.This is luxury from a new angle. Naturally, you will find the expected amenities and cosseted comforts one expects from the ultra luxe tropical escapes: a private beach club, indulgent spa and dining adventures, 24-hour butler and seamless service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery By Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing