We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Resort For Families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #8 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort For Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hideaway Resort during the Songkran water festival and it was amazing. We weren’t sure which hotel to book at first but we managed to get a last minute deal here and it looked good from the pictures online. We wanted to stay somewhere near to all fun for Songkran but not right in the middle as my husband hates getting wet every day.

From the minute we arrived things were great. We were met by the reception staff who gave us welcome drinks and fruit and even ice cream for the kids. We stayed in the Family Vista room which also had direct pool access from our room. This was great as the kids loved being in the pool. The room is very spacious with 2 large beds and all the normal things expected. The bathroom is huge and the beds are the BEST I have ever slept on…. So soft and comfortable.

We ate at the hotel most days although we did go into Patong a couple of times. The breakfast is fantastic with a choice of just about everything you can imagine, western food, Thai, cheese, fruit Yoghurt and we did love the fresh juice area where the staff squeeze the juice for you. Most of the daytimes we ate by the pools which was good. Lovely Pizza for the kids which is made in their big Pizza oven. For the evening my husband and I ate in the restaurant but the kids preferred to have room service and watch the TV.

Service is fantastic, all the staff were really nice and friendly and helped us so much. Ellen was always around to see if we wanted anything and the manager Simon was also cool with the kids. He showed them the PS3 console and games room and was always helpful telling us where to go for trips etc. The person on the front desk AK was also a good help organising things for us and making sure we got the shuttle bus into Patong whenever we needed it. There are taxis available and it usually cost us 300 Baht to get back if we did not use the shuttle.

We really enjoyed our Holiday here and felt so welcome by all the staff. The hotel is a fantastic place which feels very large. There are a lot of stairs as it is built on the mountain but we did not find this a problem. We often used the golf cars to go to the lobby and even without them we managed to work out the best route using the lifts and as little stairs as possible.

The only negative point we would have is that there is not enough space to hang clothes in the wardrobe when with family (5 of us) and also no mirror to use in the room when drying hair or putting on makeup.

Apart from this the entire stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back. The pool access rooms are definitely the best especially the one right at the end as you get to see the fantastic views all around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanjana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Kanjana F,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you and your family.

We do have many families stay with us and most seem to enjoy the pool access Deluxe Rooms the best.

We have passed on all your comments to Ellen, Simon, AK and the other staff and they all thank you for the kind words, they all enjoyed looking after you.

We do hope to see you all again in the future.

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    377
    151
    43
    42
See reviews for
293
1,037
51
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

i'm the type of person who sleeps and wakes up at all odd hours it's really hard for me to sleep but i slept almost instantly each time i lay down on the bed.it's short of amazing, the room is spacious the setting is just wonderful so relaxing it's out of this world.never have i felt so relaxed.truly a gem of a hideaway. the room has a super king size bed with extra long comforters.2 huge day beds one on the balcony the other in the room.theres a long bath you get the butler to run special baths for you. everything in this hotel is made to keep it's guest as comfortable as possible the nightly marshmallow cookies are as lights as air and looks too cute to be eaten. theres 24hour butler service and 24 hour in room dining with several restaurants and you can even get a private bbq in your room on the balcony.when you check in they give you a questionnaire you just write down what you like for breakfast, pillow and bed type, newspaper and few other things.just fill it up and they do the rest.they give you cold towels and fresh juice while you fill in the forms so you do it all in comfort.the room you get depends on the questionnaire.you choose what bed and pillow you want they have 3 different beds and 10 different types of pillows.yeah they spoil you and i love it.
i'm not going to spoil the surprise you get when you pull up to the lobby but you'll feel like the princess of Rome when you get there.
breakfast is quite far depending on which room you get but the way there is filled with lush greenery and a few swimming pools. so you're never bored.the spread is amazing they serve real fresh juice there which is what i said i wanted in the questionnaire.everything is tasty and the organic eggs are fantastic never have i eaten such fresh eggs.you really gotta try it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa_Cornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Melissa_Cornelius,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met all your expectations.

We do have many comments on our beds and how comfortable they are, we do realise that this is one of the most important aspects of the room together with the overall ambiance.

We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others and do hope to see you again.

We have shared your feedback with the team and your positive comments about the hotel facilities and team members will motivate us in delivering services to the best of our ability.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort!

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm here in Patong now, just finished my stay in Phi Phi Island resort.

After being greeted by super friendly staff and given a mix of fruit and juice as well as a cold towel. From the lobby, the view of to the ocean was breathtaking, however the sun set behind a hill, so I'm told a few months ago it set above the ocean which would have been marvelous.

It's a full size resort and has many activites including pool, fuzball, ping pong, virtual golf, a library, fitness room, etc. Also, wifi that's fast and works everywhere.

They actually have 10 different styles of pillows that you can select from :)

Activities: 8/10
Room: 8/10
Style/beauty: 9/10
Restaurant: 8.5/10
internet/multimedia: 9/10
Location: Not sure, only here 2 days and spent all the time in the hotel

What I appreciated most:
- fast internet
- clean/new layout
- interesting style and good view to the ocean
- gameroom

what I didn't like:
no closet (not a big deal for my short stay)

Overall a pleasant stay, the staff was extremely friendly and lots were on hand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paultman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear paultman,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations.

We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others.

We have shared your feedback with the team and your positive comments about the hotel facilities and team members will motivate us in delivering services to the best of our ability.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

If i could give this resort 6 stars I would. This resort has to be the most beautiful place I have ever stayed!

Driving up to this resort I was abit worried due to some reviews that I had read about it not being finished. Pulling up at the front entry, even our tuk tuk driver was stunned for words and all he could say was "WOW!".

Walking into reception and checking in, I felt like I was being treated like royalty. As we were celebrating an anniversary, we were told by Ellen that we had been upgraded to a deluxe double storey jacuzzi suite! Now this room is on another level! On our first night we were also surprised with a bottle of champagne and a cake to say congratulations on our anniversary! I can't express my gratitute for the staff at this resort.

The infinity pools at Avista are absolutely beautiful! The facilities at this resort make you feel as if you could live there. It has everything, a gym, restaurants, bars, doctor, a convenience store and virtual golf (coming soon).

We had only booked 3 nights at this resort as we were treating ourselves to a more expensive resort for part of our trip. I now wish I had booked our entire stay here!

As this resort is further from Patong, we had hired a scooter for our stay here. Best thing we had done as tuk tuk's are a total rip off, especially when you explain where the hotel is located.

Ok, so you are probably thinking, enough with the positives, give us a negative. The only negative that I could think of is that, you need to be very aware of the 'do not disturb' button on your door. We were outside filling up our jacuzzi and having a few drinks and did not hear a staff member ring our door bell. After no response from us, she entered our room to leave some sweets and water for us. Abit awkward ;) So make sure if you are in the room and do not wish to have anyone access the room while you are in there, make sure you press the do not disturb button! ;)

If you are hesitating booking this hotel, do not hestiate for one more moment and BOOK NOW! you will not regret it!

Room Tip: If you are celebrating an anniversary, birthday, honeymoon etc. make sure you inform the staff at ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TKE4EVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear TKE4EVA,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations.

We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we looked after you well. You may be pleased to know that since your feedback we have now fitted additional doorbells to the Jacuzzi Suites so Guests can easily know when someone is at the door even when outside.

We have shared your feedback with the team and your positive comments about the hotel facilities and team members will motivate us in delivering services to the best of our ability. Ellen is also grateful for the mention.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

this was a great place to stay and will be comming back the staff were more than helpful and food was fantastic. i got sick from eating somthing in the town but the hotel doctor was fantastic and look after me for thr next two days
thank you so much

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations.

We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others.

We have shared your feedback with the team and your positive comments about the hotel facilities and team members will motivate us in delivering services to the best of our ability.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I just left from the Avista Hideaway where we were celebrating our honeymoon and arrival of our first child and had one of the best resort experiences we have ever had. Considering that I have traveled to over 70 countries, and stayed in too many resorts to remember, this resort stands out bar none as one óf the best.

Our experience began at arrival where we were completely taken aback by the beauty of the surroundings. We honestly felt at time of check in and throughout our stay that we were walking in a post card. We were greeted by smile upon smile, seated straight away and given refreshing towels tinged with jasmine oil, fruit and a lovely fruit juice as we were being settled in.

Our room was amazing, overlooking the main pool. Decor absolutely stunning and room was spacious and smartly laid out. Spotless throughout, and housekeeping does an superlative job in keeping these rooms clean, prestine and welcoming. They do such a good job that I could not see the glass partition between the rain shower and toilet and ran right into it. Every night turn down service is conducted, leaving small baked goods for you, your pillows fluffed and your slippers placed neatly on the bedside. Want aromatherapy oil to help you sleep better? Not a problem. Housekeeping will bring it right to you. Want a special type of pillow? Not a problem. There is a pillow menu from which you can choose one of approximately 7 types available.

We were greeted with so many smiles and such genuine care that we both were taken aback as this kind of hospitality rarely exists. There are four associates who stood out by a New York mile and should be commended for their service, ability to execute their responsibilities in an outstanding manner and for demonstrating a true understanding of what hospitality means. Thanks and gratitude to Ellen, Guest Experience Manager who took such lengths to make our honeymoon magical and who paid such attention to detail which made us feel extremely special; Dr. Alvin who after checking my hand after runing into the glass partition did not miss a beat in asking me every day how I was; Chef Tim who took the time to explain the menu (I am pregnant so needed to be ensured what I could and could not eat), who always took time from his busy days to talk to us (I am also a chef so LOVE talking food), and who should be commended for the originality, quality and precision with which service is executed; and finally to Robert in the Front Desk who, for such a young man already knows exactly how to take care of guests, how to deliver fast results and does it with a constant smile.

Since the setting of the Avista Hideaway is utterly perfect, we had no desire to leave the premises (with the exception of one evening where we capitalized on the free shuttle to Patong - BIG MISTAKE). Not once did we feel caged in or bored. Food was excellent, having eaten poolside for lunch and in the restaurant for dinner. Of note on the dinner menu are the Indian dishes which are exquisite. Leave alone I am a chef, but I have also lived in India and the Thai chef preparing these items should be commended as he is executing them perfectly. The daily breakfast was outstanding. From variety to freshness to presentation. I particularly loved the young cook who worked the omelet station every morning. Not only can he make one amazing omelet (it is not as easy as everyone thinks), but his smile was the first thing that started my morning. What a delightful young man. After the first morning, staff not only remembered our room number but exactly what type of coffee my husband and I drank. Try doing that for 150 guests. Remarkable service from these kids on the floor.

The only negative commments if you will, have nothing to do with staff, service, or aestethics. This is a note to the owners/developers and to future guests. Please be careful in the main pool area as the tiles can be quite slippery as well as having tiles that lead to the pool which stand alone leaving slight spaces around them that could be tricky for children in as much as their feet can get caught. These were some oversights of the designers. developers and owners. Additionally, if you need a taxi, I would arrange this yourself (there is a metered taxi service in Patong - http://www.phuket-taxi-meter.com/). There is a taxi mafia with a large presence in Patong/Phuket and unfortunately prices are almost 3 times what you would normally pay.

Would we return? In a heartbeat. The staff touched our hearts, the location touched every sense, and the experience is written forever in our memory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKGAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear DKGAmsterdam,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met all your expectations. It really does make a difference when we know we have pleased a guest so well.

Guest feedback is an important part of our business and we thank you for sparing the time to share your wonderful experience. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members and your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

We have a truly unique property in a wonderful location and we do hope others will find our Resort as delightful as you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed with a group for 3 nights and had the opportunity to access different rooms: The Family, Club, Jacuzzi Duplex, and Pool Suite (My partner and I stayed in the Club and Duplex, while my colleagues had the other rooms).

What we liked about our stay:
- Views: the resort offers stunning views of the sea and nearby forest. The best light is at dawn and sunset. Our favourite thing to do was an early morning swim in the Club infinity pool. It was quiet and the views there were just lovely. (And it doesn’t seem like anyone would stop you from accessing this pool, even if you weren’t a Club guest.)

- Privacy and peace: The grounds are laid out in such a way that you never have a sense of how many guests there really are. We were always surprised by the crowd that would turn up at breakfast. Because the resort is on a hill and away from the main hustle and bustle of Patong beach, it is very peaceful.

What we didn't like:
- Getting lost in the labyrinthine layout is fun at first, but gets annoying after a while. This could be rectified by having more and clearer signage on all floors and corners.

- Inconsistent information and service: We encountered a few instances of these -

Was told at first via email that there would be a fee for late checkout from our Jacuzzi Duplex. However, the fee was strangely not mentioned when we asked another staff about it at the resort. We didn’t push the matter, and are grateful for the no-charge. But still, we found this strange. Mostly because we thought that a late checkout (up to 6pm, if available) was one of the benefits of staying in the Duplex.

Very varied info was also given by staff about the Beach Club – ranging from ‘it’s closed due to low tide’ to ‘it’s being renovated’. Essentially, the Beach Club is closed and you’ll be taken to Paradise Beach instead, where you’re expected to pay 100THB per entry. This isn’t reflected on the website, and if you paid extra with a plan to take up this Club benefit, it’s a let-down.

My partner was given a very different set of info with regards to the Club benefits on the first day of check-in. For example, we were informed (by the bar staff) that the complimentary cocktail drinks at the bar were limited to two drinks per room. On the third evening we learned (from our friends) that it was actually free flow. Similarly, we were served mini cubed sandwiches and small portions of fried snacks for the complimentary tea for the first two days; it was only much later that we learned (again from our friends) that the tea actually consists of a three-tiered serving dish with larger portions of sandwiches, scones and banana bread. Frankly, we’re not people who are desperate for freebies, but this did leave us with a negative impression.

- Jacuzzi Duplex didn’t seem worth the money: At first glance, the design of the place and view are impressive, but there seemed to be a lack of attention in the details. Minor annoyances include:

A pile of dead bugs stuck to the floor lights.

A few lamps weren’t working.

If you’re on the upper deck, there’s no doorbell or means to know if your butler or guest was waiting at the door. So if you’re setting up upstairs, you have to run up and down the spiral staircase frequently if you’re expecting someone.

The digital clock set in the bed panel was not working so we couldn’t use the alarm.

The Jacuzzi was not clean (we gave it a rinse and after waiting 45 mins to fill it, saw that the jets were pumping foul-smelling debris into the water. So we had to drain it, clean it AND wait another 45 mins to refill it).

The ‘outdoor kitchen’ listed on the hotel’s website is really nothing more than a bar counter and a sink. This is great for doing drinks, but you can't call it a kitchen. The lower cabinet doors were faulty and kept swinging open.

No plants in the planters. (We had no idea it WAS a planter till we revisited the website photos.)

The cushions on the outdoor lounge set were missing.

We weren’t really asked to choose our mattress and pillows (though staff delivered the pillows we wanted when we did ask).

There wasn’t any complimentary welcome bottle of champagne. We had to ask for it, and we only did when our friend in the other suite asked us if we received it.

We were confused about the butler service. We expected someone to be introduced to us, who would ask us what we needed for the evening. There was the staff that brought us to the room, and the staff who delivered our room service, but that was it. Nothing extraordinary.

In general, we did find Avista staff making an effort to help when asked. However, a large part of their service seemed more reactive rather than proactive. If this wasn’t touted as a luxury resort, we wouldn’t have these expectations. Ultimately, it is a lovely place and we’d like it to do well. It just needs to get its act together and put in the necessary attention to truly become the 5-star accommodation it thinks it is.

Room Tip: When booking Club rooms or suites, check that you're getting ALL your benefits. Otherwise, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamwrkshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear iamwrkshy,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

We thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and are delighted to know you enjoyed the Resort facilities. We do apologise if there were areas which did not meet all your expectations.

We do agree that we have a very unique property and the views over the bays are fantastic. The design and layout of the Resort is done in such a way to ensure you feel totally secluded no matter how busy the Resort actually is.

One of the things we do realise is that due the property being spread out down the mountain it can be confusing sometimes to find your way around. We do issue small maps on check-in and we are now having a number of Resort maps placed around the grounds to assist guests.

For the Late check out we do try to accommodate all our guests as much as possible and if we are able to offer a complimentary late checkout then we do often do this. We do realise that this is one of the benefits of the higher category rooms but we feel this does not take anything away from these rooms as they do also have many other benefits which the lower category rooms do not have.

We apologise if the information given was not clear, we do try to inform all guests of the benefits included in their room type. All guests in our Suites receive the same standard benefits such as free flow cocktail hours, complimentary Hi Tea and various other items. For guests booked into the Bueno Vista rooms the benefits are slightly different. We will certainly try to ensure all information is delivered clearly and correctly in future.

The Beach Club is available however during low tide the area does become very rocky and we do suggest to guests that the alternative area know as paradise beach may be a better option.

We will certainly look into the housekeeping issues as we do take pride in offering top quality clean rooms. As we are located in the Jungle we do find we have a huge task keeping the daily insects cleared but we do try to stay on top of this. We will also look into the engineering points you mentioned regarding the lamps and Jacuzzi. We do test all rooms on a daily basis and we do normally manage to make sure all rooms are working correctly.

The welcome Champagne is delivered to all suites and we will look into why you did not receive yours on time. The butlers are on standby for all guests in the suites and will arrange all items for you such as different pillows, sleeping oils and mattresses as well as private dining options. They are on standby at all times and the phone in the room is programmed to contact the butler center directly. We do find some guests prefer not to be disturbed constantly by a butler and try not to intrude however we will look at the way we operate the service to ensure a smoother delivery is achieved.

We thank you again for your comments and we will use them to improve the way we service our guests. We do know that we have a spectacular property and it is our aim to be the number one Luxury Resort in Patong and Phuket and we will work our hardest to make sure this dream becomes a reality.

We hope you return in the near future to view the improvements.

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
19.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,025 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 39/9 Muen Ngoen Road | Tri-trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#4 Family Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, PhuketParadise in Phuket with Fresh Perspectives on the Perfect Tropical EscapeAs a discerning traveller, you understand that there are two sides to every story. Our view is, why limit yourself to a single point of view? Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa offers two equally mesmerising panoramas from its perch upon a steep green peak in southern Phuket.Ensconced in your lavish, luxuriously appointed guest room, Jacuzzi Duplex or the very private pool suite, we assure you of complete privacy. One of the vistas brings you back to nature as you gaze over a sea of trees to the calm of Tri Trang Beach; a contemplative outlook, pristine, green, serene. A contrasting view, due north is an expansive Andaman seascape, azure by day, glittering party strip by night, awash with the possibilities of paradise.This is luxury from a new angle. Naturally, you will find the expected amenities and cosseted comforts one expects from the ultra luxe tropical escapes: a private beach club, indulgent spa and dining adventures, 24-hour butler and seamless service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery By Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing