We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Delicious food and great service/value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Siam Breakfast Cafe

Cafe Siam Breakfast Cafe
Ranked #2 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Cafe' Siam is the place to chill out, grab an amazing home cooked breakfast, a snack, freshly roasted Lavazza coffee or an ice cold beer.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service/value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Spent some time at the guesthouse and after a long night of partying or a day out on a day trip, Cheryl's meals came in hand. Me being an American, i requested Strawberry jelly for some toast and Cheryl started your not about to mess up my food with your jam. Lol it was very funny but it was the truth. I didnt not need to add anything else to my food. It was cooked fast and was a healthy serving. Also fear not, if Cheryl is not available to cook your food, Dana is pretty darn good in the kitchen too. I would suggest the Brekkie and the spinach eggs. Both mouthwatering. Also the fruit smoothies are great as well. Just thinking of the food is about to have my mouth watering. I visited 2 March - 11 March.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    29
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level Contributor
177 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I met Cheryl by chance being an Aussie myself and wanting a glass of Red wine... I have had breakfast there (the eggs and tomatoes on toast is excellent) and my Red Wine which for those who really like it come with cheese and crackers if you order ahead. Cheryl is a top lady with a lot of good humor and down to earth honesty who takes the time to talk with you. The place is clean and very tidy and everything is good value... I am staying there on my next visit and will always drop in for a feed and a chat...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abigmagilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Beakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Whether you have been in Thailand for a few weeks or a few years (like me) if your dyeing for an Aussie breakfast this is the place to go. It’s just like a home cooked meal. A great menu with heaps to choose from and if you fancy something that’s not on the menu all you have to do it ask the wonderful owner Cheryl and if she has the ingredients in stock she will be happy to make it.

Whether you just dropping in for a coffee, or something to eat the staff will always make you feel welcome leaving you with a feeling of home away from home.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rach_Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice, but what's all the fuss about?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have been for breakfast twice having read the reviews. Can't understand why the ratings are so high. Nothing to complain about - the food was alright, the lady was friendly and the value was OK but nothing to justify the rave reviews. C'mon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackwatchtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BACK AGAIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I work of shore and come to Phuket all of the time I love this place fresh food and nice people always the same and nothing is any trouble. I will keep coming back

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fon987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Siam Breakfast Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Siam Breakfast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing