We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great service, excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Siam Breakfast Cafe

Cafe Siam Breakfast Cafe
Ranked #2 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Cafe' Siam is the place to chill out, grab an amazing home cooked breakfast, a snack, freshly roasted Lavazza coffee or an ice cold beer.
bangkok
Level Contributor
177 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I met Cheryl by chance being an Aussie myself and wanting a glass of Red wine... I have had breakfast there (the eggs and tomatoes on toast is excellent) and my Red Wine which for those who really like it come with cheese and crackers if you order ahead. Cheryl is a top lady with a lot of good humor and down to earth honesty who takes the time to talk with you. The place is clean and very tidy and everything is good value... I am staying there on my next visit and will always drop in for a feed and a chat...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abigmagilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    29
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Beakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Whether you have been in Thailand for a few weeks or a few years (like me) if your dyeing for an Aussie breakfast this is the place to go. It’s just like a home cooked meal. A great menu with heaps to choose from and if you fancy something that’s not on the menu all you have to do it ask the wonderful owner Cheryl and if she has the ingredients in stock she will be happy to make it.

Whether you just dropping in for a coffee, or something to eat the staff will always make you feel welcome leaving you with a feeling of home away from home.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rach_Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice, but what's all the fuss about?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have been for breakfast twice having read the reviews. Can't understand why the ratings are so high. Nothing to complain about - the food was alright, the lady was friendly and the value was OK but nothing to justify the rave reviews. C'mon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackwatchtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BACK AGAIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I work of shore and come to Phuket all of the time I love this place fresh food and nice people always the same and nothing is any trouble. I will keep coming back

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fon987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
“Perfect breakfast to start the day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The place is run by a lovely Aussie lady, very friendly and pay much attention to the customers' needs. Awesome breakfast and coffee at a very reasonable price! Scrambled eggs are cooked just the way I like it, the type of breakfast I wouldn't mind to have always! Visited this cafe on this last day of our holiday, the only regret is that we didn't have ample time to chill over there. This cafe will definitely be the first in the list when we go back to Phuket.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KowSaysHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Siam Breakfast Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Siam Breakfast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing