We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian @ Patong Beach”
Review of Tantra

Tantra
Ranked #13 of 565 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are located at beachfront and the only Indian restaurant with Indian cultural seatings on the floor. Best foods in town and we do serve original Indian vegetarian. Our Indian Chef is also very good in preparing Indian-Chinese foods. You will love our foods. We do serve both Lunch and Dinner Time starting from 11.00 Am to mid night. We do the most catering for local, group and wedding party. Please contact us if you are interested in our services.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Indian @ Patong Beach”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Wow...how delicious was this meal - I'm in heaven FINALLY found a decent Indian here with great service and reasonable prices!
Naan bread was perfect and the vege samosas big and tasty.
We both enjoyed our two curry meals and accompanied with the best fluffy rice ever only wish I could do rice like that.
Huge thumbs up from us and we are going back tomorow for sure!!
service was great, atmosphere lovely, food delish and drinks perfect 10/10 from me!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Chaz-and-Gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    108
    24
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hey Guys Please try the Food here, its not bad. It was a good food but not everything was great but still i will recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best authentic buffet food”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

you can easily say its the best indian restaurant in patong beach or in phuket too. . . nice ambience and a very warm welcoming staff and the owner too. . . the buffet is excellent and the owner helps u decide what u can have and not a typical fixed dish. i had the best experience in phuket at this restaurant, i tried 3 other restaurant too bt i liked t food and hospitality of the owner very much

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank DrKrunalP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was, by far, the best food I had in Patong. I would even go so far as to say it is some of the best Indian food I have ever had. I had to go back a second time - even with all of the other hundreds of restaurants to choose from in the area. The owner is very nice and welcoming. The rest of the wait staff is nice and attentive as well. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank soillusory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Read the reviews on TA and was not disappointed at all. Excellent taste and amazing variety of food. Probably the best Indian food that I had lately outside India.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank gaurav7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tantra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing