We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #12 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful honeymoon”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Patong might not be your number one choice for a honeymoon destination with its bussling nightlife and brash appearance, but staying in Seaview Patong was a pleasant surprise.

It is located on the quiet end of Patong beach, with the peacefulness and tranquility needed for a honeymoon. It is also walking distance from all the nightlife attractions. The facilities are wonderful with two great pools overlooking the sea, internet and reading rooms and much more.

The staff, in true Thai tradition, is most friendly and always ready to help you with a smile.

I wouldn't recommend using their restaurant though, as there are much better and cheaper restaurants in Patong, but their breakfast (which was included) was worthwhile, being of very high quality and incorporating a variety of options.

I would recommend Seaview Patong to the honeymoon couple or anyone who would like to experience Patong without all the noise and busyness.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerikBench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    457
    153
    54
    32
See reviews for
277
719
94
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portrush, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

I have stayed in the Seaview many times, as has my mother and father. Its in a great location just across the road from the quiet end of Patong beach and a short walk to Bangla Road, the main tourist spot. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and are very clean. The staff are attentive and very helpfull and friendly. The breakfast is excellent and has a wide range of choices to suit every taste. The pool is well kept and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikka070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We had a wonderfull time at this hotel, i had my birthday while there, and got a realy nice surprise of cake and flowers brought to my room, been all over the world but never had a birthday surprise , it made my day that bit extra special, the room was great the staff were so friendly always willing to help at any time. I cannot find any fault at all with this hotel and would difinately stay there again. I would also have no hesitation recomending this hotel to friends and familly. Looking forward to returning. 10/10. Also the breakfast was realy good, was pleasently surprised with the choice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The hotel is ideally located literally a stones throw away from the beach. It is on the quiet end of the hustle and bustle of Patong beach, but within walking distance from the beach. One never feels quite out, but can also get away from the noise that can at times make it difficult to get an afternoon snooze before heading out for the nightlife. There is the pool with a great view of the sea and if lucky enough, can wake up to the same view during course of your stay at the hotel. There is a great entertainment area that offers an array of books, and satellite television. The selection of television channels is however very limited, but this means that one gets to really spend more time outdoors. While one does not spend much time watching television, the variety of channels available in the rooms could be a bit more. The rooms were great - clean, however, I did not like the fact I had to sleep on two single beds pushed together. It was very clear the beds had been pushed together, especially as the beds were not quite equal. While the single beds are great when catering for two people sharing, this was one of my least favorite things about the hotel.

Overall the stay was pleasant. The staff is very friendly, especially reception staff who always had a smile even when dealing with unpleasant guests. Twice i witnessed the guests being rude to the staff, who remained calm and were pleasant in manner. Especially enjoyed my dealings with the front office manager, Wanida Yaifay, who was really nice and made some recommendations about places to go and things to do - she is really funny too.

Great hotel, would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itumeleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed there for a night, it was value for money.

Room was very nice, spacious and clean. Multiple english channels to choose from.

Location was good, it was at the end of the beach, our driver had a hard time finding it, but we weren't too bothered.

Pool size was good, very big. I love reading at the balcony, you can see the pool and seaview from there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubypumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Ok we stayed in room 422 and id like to say hello to all staff and especially to Wanida.

I'm going to tell it how it is, we arrived at the sea view around1520 on a Friday and we were the only ones checking in. The lady was nice polite but like a robot. We were told we had to wait 25mins before our room was ready witch i found strange as it was late afternoon. After waiting we were shown to our room which we had booked 6 months prior.
The room was beautiful but when i opened the curtains the view was awful and the smell of sewage hit us.
I immediately complained and was told "rooms full you wait, tomorrow" I decided i was not having this as we were here for 3 weeks. I told them that I would call thomas cook and change hotels, then miraculously after 20 more minutes we were moved to room 422. This room was a good size great view of pool and sea and no smell. But 2 single beds.

I couldn't be bothered to complain as the lady didn't understand a word of English.
I have to now say during the 3 weeks we were there we had a few minor minor issues, like no coffee in room towels not always replaced and on 2 occasions we put the "please make up room sign" only for them to mistake this for do not disturb so we haas to call reception to get our room cleaned.
These as I say were very very minor issues but issues all the same. After the first few days everything was perfect. All the staff are so happy and friendly. The breakfast is amazing, room service is great the hotel itself is in excellent condition, and always being maintained discreetly. The duty manage Wanida was so happy and funny and very very welcoming. Any problems she sorted (we forgot safe code, and i broke the tv remote when sneezing) without any hassle or charges. The bell boy is young but very nice and friendly and we never had any hassles after the initial first days.
The location is perfect, quiet end of patong and easy walk to main drinking area and resturaunts. The beach is about 20 steps across the rd but I advise you to walk up just past the 7 11 as theres more beds and the young lad jest is great at looking after you.

I'd 100% stay at the seaview again as it really was a great hotel. Thanks to Wanida and all the staff there for our great 3 weeks.

Billy and Lene room 422

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview_Patong_Hotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your valued and useful comment. Please accept our sincere apology regarding the room. Due to we were running very high occupancy during that time, we couldn't provide you the room with nice view upon arrival. But, finally we have allocated you as per your request.

Once again, thank you for your comment and your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome both of you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Seaview Patong Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Irrespective of how far in advance you book I think they allocate their worst rooms to on line bookings. When you try change rooms be prepared to spend the next few days checking in and checking out rooms. You check out of one room and told to come back at 3 pm , only to be told the new room you were promised is not available. There goes another day of your holiday! The attitude of the reception staff is " tell it to someone who cares". No apology no nothing! The rooms are also run down. Some new refurbishment is long past due. With a bit more effort, fairness and attitude change to guests it could be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing