We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #16 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stay here for 7 days we very happy the hotel have nice room ,nice pool and excellent service the staff always helpful with smile and friendly
The first when we arrival the reception give us a welcome drink and cool towel it very good we came in the afternoon very hot but it not importain because we know thailand it hot country.
The room we got the first day it not seaview but after 1 day they move us to seaview and sea pool the bed very good and pillow very comfortable we sleep like a baby.
The staff were alway friendly and helpful
All in all a really good stay amd good for comback again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bothaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear bothaa

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us recently and thanks again to spending your time to give us the review.
It is great to read that you had a memorable holiday.
It would be my pleasure and also my team to welcome you back to Seaview Patong Hotel for a future visit to Phuket with gracious Thai hospitality.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

arriving there at 9pm, the lobby was very dark, empty and extremely hot without fans, let alone AC.
While checking in the staff commented to each other how hot it was.

we booked weeks in advance and were promised a room with seaview, however were given a room with a outdoor circulation staircase 5 yards away from our balcony and everyone going up and down could see everything in the room.. If you stand on your toes in the corner of the balcony and crane your neck , we could see a bit of the pool. which is why they labeled the room as with seaview. the design of the hotel layout is such that a portion of the rooms are like this, which they will interchange for a better one after two, three days, no matter what they promised.

At four in the afternoon, a chambermaid showed up with insecticide, which explained the odd smell lingering and after we send her away, there were a few cockroaches who scavenged across the room later in the evening, so take your pick: breathing in insecticide or having tiny roommates.

They will also say yes to all your requests or questions before you book and upon arrival explain to you very kind and patiently that you're mistaken... I asked about the tv channels available in room, if world-cup can be seen there. i was told a definite yes, but getting there, it's like a totally different story, like of course it's not possible, but we have an unairconditioned tv corner in our stuffy lobby without fans...

there is no free wifi, but two internet stations which they said were free, but when we asked for the password, we were told it too costs money.

The only upside to this hotel is the discounted price in low season, but there are many other better ones.

Room Tip: you probably get a bad one, which if you keep complaining about they will change for an ok one after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is my third visit to Phuket and third to the Seaview Patong hotel. Always have a lovely stay. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Jackie at reception and Rowena were excellent. Rooms are comfortable and the position of the hotel is excellent...about 100m from the business yet still very close to the nightlife, shopping, restaurants etc. The arrangement of excurions is easy from the hotel and very well organised. The staff at reception are very efficient and more than happy to always be of help with whatever problem may arise. thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Our favourite are the seaview and poolside rooms although they are a little more pricey than the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 824gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear 824gail
Warm greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel

Thank you for your recent stay (third visit) at Seaview Patong Hotel and taking your time to extend your review based on your experience.
I do really delighted to learnt that you have a great time and I also believe that my staff also have the same feeling.

I have already passed along your comments to Jackie and Rowena as well as our entire team as it is feedback such as yours that provides added motivation for our team to deliver the highest standards of service.

If you have plan for your next holiday, hope me and my team at Seaview Patong Hotel will be one of your choice for your holiday destination.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a corner room that overlooked the beach and pool area from the balcony. The road noise was tolerable. Room was of old furnishings and clearly outdated. The bed was hard and pillows uncomfortable, actually went a purchased a new pillow. The service was very good and staff helpful in all requests. The location is on the southern end of Patong beach however facilities close with convenience store and money exchange close by. Breakfast was average. Overall a clean hotel, good service and you get what you pay for. Beach is across the road but swimming can be dangerous, need to walk a fair way up the beach for the safety of life guards and flags.

Room Tip: A room at the rear will be quieter but no views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear IPLK
Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and also your constructive comments.
Regards your comments we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We on processing to refurbishment furniture room by room, so you will see the improvement.

We all here are looking forward to welcoming you back here again for your next trip to Thailand.
With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked 2 rooms were great although hotel it very well maintained and very clean .
The service was excellent in particular staff offered to allow us early breakfast at 06.00 am
They are so friendly and never failed on our request
The restaurant they serve good western and Thai food
The room was very clean and spacious and the lady clean room she always smile and make our room perfect.
All the staff members were always friendly and helpful this is the credit of the hotel and all the guest they comeback because o your staff and services this is very important
We are highly recommend this hotel if you want to experience something different others than your typical borhotel rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McCain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear McCain1
Warm Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Firstly, thanks for sharing your experience on this site and I am also really appreciated that we can be part of your memorable holiday.
I am really glad that my team are meet your expectation and make your holiday more enjoyable.

McCain, thanks once again for your comment and we all looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.
With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

we stay at seaview hotel the hotel is exactly as picture on the website even better the staff always cheerful with a big smile on their face and happy to meet you every morning for breakfast . the breakfast buffet is the best in the world . the room are awesome and comfortable . the food was great and the well price and also it was great having a drink at the bar .thank you all staff for making us very nice holiday. we highly recommend this hotel for every one and we would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Khun Vickerz

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us recently and thanks again to spending your time to give us the review.
It is great to read that you had a memorable holiday.
It would be my pleasure and also my team to welcome you back to Seaview Patong Hotel for a future visit to Phuket with gracious Thai hospitality.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We go to this hotel every year . the staff are amazing and so friendly . The hotel is in my opinion 5* plus .the food is great lovely surrounding couldn't asked for a better holiday destinations unbelievably staff really good . you will not be disappointed if you stay here it is heaven.













  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buttery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear buttery1,

Warm Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us for your vacation. I am delighted to learn that you have a good memory with us and we also looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
777 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2, Thawewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#11 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $58 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing