We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #11 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a little over a week and had a good experience. Very friendly staff, clean and the breakfast was always very good. When we arrived we had two single beds and we were to tired and jetlegged to complain about it, so we slept together in one bed. When we came back the next day after exploring the town, the staff took their own initiative and arranged a double bed, before we even went to talk to the management. Compliments for this!

Furthermore there was always fresh water in our room and everything was kept very clean.

We also have a great experience with the spa, great massages.

The only downside is that the service around lunchtime can be a bit on the slow side, but overall I've seen very friendly, polite and very hard-working staff. If we would ever come back to Patong we will definately book here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraSteenRedeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear LauraSteenRedeker,

Warm Greeting Seaviw Patong Hotel.

Thank you for your recent stay at Seaview Patong Hotel.

I do really delighted to learnt that you have a great time here and thank you for your value comment. We will improve service.

Looking forward to serve you and wish you all the best in your business and personal endeavors.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    450
    150
    52
    29
See reviews for
272
701
90
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Our 2 week holiday was disappointing - the hotel was sold to us as"more like 5*" It was entirely open to outside and felt kind of like a Thai jail! Food was ok but restaurant open to outside so warm and susceptible to flies etc. the mozzies were able to get into rooms as screens were broken, balcony railings rusty and loose, pool dirty and we saw rats in internal corridors and cockroaches in dining areas. We all got awful stomach upsets including my brother who lives in Asia and is used to the environment. Summer is not the best season to go as seas can be rough and weather unpredictable but it does mean trips are less than half price. The Seaview is at the end of the beach and the walk to town is through the market stalls which is fun to begin with but annoying when you are accosted by hawkers every time you go to or from the hotel. We took taxis after day 3 to avoid the hassle. Patong is incredibly busy at night and is a little like Ibiza for Australians with sex trade thrown in. Men beware, if walking alone you will be approached and offered any drug imagineable - you are also likely to be approached to "escort" young ladies who may not be all they seem! There were an amazing number of young people who were clearly under the influence of substances. If returning to Thailand, we would definitely avoid Phuket in future. I'm sure it is great fun for the young free and singles or people who can afford the higher end of the holiday market but not the ideal family holiday. On the plus side, there were some amazing foods on offer and quirky restaurants that you won't experience anywhere else - Nicky's Handlebar hotel is well worth a visit!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Oscardabrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was our 5th stay at seaview patong hotel and it's always memorable, relaxing and no reason why we should try any other hotel in Patong. From the minute you arrive it's feels so relaxing with welcome drink and cool towel The staff and management are all so welcoming and wanting to please guests. This trip we brought along family and friend We stayed for 3 persons. The room facing the beach They just loved everything about the hotel location, rooms, staff, food, pool just about everything it had to offer. We has a cocktail party for returning guests and management staff as well All we can say is if you read our review is that...we highly recommend this hotel if your thing about which hotel is going to be good and have no problems.....100% you'll love it!!
See you next year Wanida, supa, jariya, suwaree ,and all the staff at Seaview patong hotel

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Collisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Collisn,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for your comment which was valuable for me and my team to maintain the standard of service to you again in your next visit.

We are looking forward to serve you for your next vacation and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

My stay there was just wonderful!! I've never been to a hotel with such a great group of staff! They were SO polite and well-mannered. They made me feel like they were genuinely concern about how I was doing. Such great service. The hotel overall was lovely as well. I loved the area that's why they call Seaview The room that we had was also pretty awesome. There were no issues with cleanliness in the room. Nice bathroom, with a cool shower head. They also provided more than enough bath products for all of us to use. Overall, 5 stars for me. Service.... The service was great. I would have expected the staff to know English a little better but it wasnt an inconvenience at any point of time. .. They check in and check out was comfortable and quick. They took care of our luggage for 2-3 hrs. Rooms - I have to say that I found their standard room a little small. But it very clean While there is enough space to move around, keep the luggage etc, The balcony though is great and you can lounge around there. We were lucky and got upgraded to their Suite which was awesome. Because we are 3 persons It was huge with a very large balcony and a great view of the sea and the sunset. So thank all staff here for make our holidays special. We want to say thank you for all staff and manager team you make a good memories from Thailand we will come back here again and would recommend for every one to stay here....

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mayat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Mayat2,

Thank you for your review.

I am really proud of my team to make you have a great time and appreciate for your recommend Seaview Patong Hotel to other guest.

We would be honoured to welcome you back in the future for another memorable holiday.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just arrived back from another great time at the Seaview Patong Hotel, this is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel, and we would have no problem staying there again. The hotel is in the perfect spot, just across the road from the beach. All the staff are great, couldn't be any better, very helpfull. The only problem with the hotel, is, it could do with a bit of updating, its getting a bit tired,

Room Tip: Some lower rooms open out onto the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Geoff and Linda,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back again for your next holiday.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Me and my wife received a nice room with a sea view.
The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and big ( king size or more I believe ). Bathroom and toilet were clean and satisfying.

The hotel end of Patong beach, Phuket. The city is crowded, noisy but we Luckily for anyone staying at the seaview patong hotel , the town looks a lot better than it is. My advice while staying at seaview patong hotel , it amazing

I truly like exploring different places and cultures, but this Hotel is much better than what the city has to offer. The beach at Patong is nice ( especially service of the staff)

The breakfast is excellent. I liked the big variety of fruits and vegetables. The juices are made of fresh fruits every day and honestly, after that, I love the Omlete and cheese it very good

Pool area , enough sun beds/ loungers even when many guests in hotel. and we love happy hour at the pool

Staff , very friendly , and english language it good, not only receptionist but all the staff

Love our stay here, Thank you staff and management Team Seaview patong hotel for making our stay truly memorable.

Room Tip: room with seaview on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jimmy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Jimmy d,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel and thank you to sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our service.

Me and my team are hoping to welcome you back again on your next visit to Patong, Phuket.

Thanks once again and take care.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Sweden, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Every year we say, let's go somewhere else. And we choose seaview patong hotel The restaurant staff, and others make returning guests feel important, but then, hello! New guests, and they extend the same friendly services to them as well!!

We stay here for 14 nights of our holiday we love here very much....

That says a lot about the quality of the Hotel food, and pricing. They are more than competitive with outside eating places, but you are certain of the food and hygienic food quality.
The breakfast is unbelievable, catering to all tastes.
The Cocktails at the Bar, during Happy Hour very good we meet customers/friends year after year, and also make new ones.
When inside the Hotel, you feel like you are a million miles from anywhere, then once you leave the Hotel grounds and you are back in you oasis. We will come back here again thank you all staff for make our good memory

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikky2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mikky2345,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and I am delighted to read that your overall stay was a relaxing and memorable.

Thanks once again for choosing Seaview Patong Hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at our hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing