We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and Sad. Staff are friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #12 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Sorry to say that we had booked for 3 nights and we left after the first night. The staff are very friendly but the hotel really isn't up to the standard that the price would demand. It's a two star hotel with four/five star prices.
The location is at the dead end of Patong Beach (there is no real beach in front of the hotel) and a bit sad. The reception area needs a really good work-over and refurbishment as the floor, benches, chairs, reception desks are all very old and used. As a first impression it really is off-putting and we wanted to leave right away on arrival. The staff however are very sweet and helpful so we tried our two deluxe rooms for one night. The rooms are clean and quite nice although small and we had rooms with access to the small pool area. However the other guests were so close to our small terrace that they almost had access to our bathrooms !! There was a very large concrete passage-way just to the side and slightly above our terrace which passed to the restaurant and we had a lot of 'sight-seers' traffic. We were also directly opposite the open restaurant area so there was no privacy whatsoever and we felt very much exposed and uncomfortable. The place really is too small for comfort.
The WiFi is 200 BHT per hour (which for my two kids would have been a big extra cost for three days) although there is a 24 hour period charge for 300 BHT per user which is less tough on the wallet. The breakfast was ok and the staff helpful and friendly.
If you want to stay in Patong there are many, many better value hotels with much more charm and character than this hotel at half the price. If the price was one third what they ask it would be just OK.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DPandMunchkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,734)
There are newer reviews for Seaview Patong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at Seaview Patong for two weeks in December 2013.Hotel was excellent,the staff very friendly and attentive.Sea view room,two nice swimming pools and the beach across the street,the hedonistic strip of Patong 300 meters away so not in your face at Seaview.Breakfast was good and adequate,we ate in the town for ofher meals.
Would certainly stay here again. ,

Room Tip: Ask for seaview,some pool views are restricted.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Amazing service here. We were upgraded to a seaview room when the staff realized that our room had an average location and we were staying for 8 days. Breakfast was very good. Other meals were average.

Room Tip: Check you have a pool or seaview.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharonlee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

hiya we went to thailand patong and stayed in seaview for 2 weeks, hotel was brilliant situated at the far end of the beach, it is the quiet end which is fantasic. we had a seaview room which has a lovely view. the only down side was the weather, we went the middle of november the first week the first 5 days it was very humid but over cast then we had 5 days and nights of heavy rain we then had 4 days of lovely weather. it could have been better but we went away to relax which we did manage to do so not all bad. well worth going, next time we will be going in january wheich is when we have gone other years.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oakangeleyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for a week in November 13. We had a suite, was very large & very comfortable. We was on the 3rd floor with a sea view. It is in the quieter part of patong which is nice as u can get a tuk tuk/taxi to anywhere in patong for 200 baht (£4). The only downside to this hotel is the road can sometimes be noisy. There we always thai people on the beach across the road & were some days real loud. But apart from that it is a great hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room whats not right on the road as can be noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ajs0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

tnx to Jackie, Suwatee, Wanida, Sunanta and many others did I have a great holiday in the Seaview Patong Hotel at the Patong beach at Phuket in the south of Thailand.
The hotel is nice quiet at the and of patong beach, but at walking distance to the big party at Banglastreet. The rooms are beautiful and with excellent service!
I loved my stay there very much and I can really recommend this great hotel to everybody who likes great parties, but a quiet sleep afterwards. At daytime, rest at the nearby beach or take a taxi form the nice taxidrivers in front of the hotel.
Or stay at the beautiful pools at the hotel. The staf will take good care of you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dejo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Seaview is a nice property away from the crowd in phuket.
Cross the road and you're on the beach.
Some pointers about the place:
1. Food is very nice.
2. Staff is brilliant...Amazing hospitality.
3. The pools are nice ...

Would recommend to stay here as its away from the phuket rush....
Party in bangla and then have a peaceful stay here...
Basic necessity options are available at a walking distance...

Room Tip: 1. Take rooms facing the pool and beach ... I would suggest 1st floor or higher as it gives you a be...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TarunTrehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
1,302 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $50 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing