We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Patong hotel, I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #12 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice Patong hotel, I would stay again”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here as part of our Thailand trip this year.
When we first checked in the room we were given was in an awful mess, it seemed like no one had opened the door in a long time as the dust was thick, even in the cupboards etc.
I think this is mostly due to the fact that we had booked the day before and headed down from Pattaya.
It is no excuse and they should have checked the room before putting us in after it lying such a long time but the way we were treated because of this more than compensated.
We were upgraded to a pool villa room for our stay and the staff couldn't have been more apologetic, the manager approached us many times in the coming week to check that we were happy.
The hotel itself is nice and well kept, it is located right on the outside edge of Patong so is far enough away from the noise of the centre.
There are two pools, we only used the one that our room led on to but both were a good size and there ware always plenty of beds.
We only really had breakfast apart from the buffet at the Loy Krathong festival night but the restaurant seemed good enough to me.
The festival night was great, all the staff got involved and it was a fun night.
The only real complaint I would have would be the lack of free Wifi, I did negotiate a deal for us for our week but the initial prices were a joke. In this day and age no hotel should be charging for it at all, the hotel must have covered the installation costs long ago.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JAMIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    464
    156
    56
    33
See reviews for
289
728
97
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel located at the seaside of Patong Beach. The location is quite ideal as is not at the busiest part of the beach and shopping/nightlife area but still within 5 minutes walking distance. In the meantime you have nice overview over the complete beach and pier with arrivals. Besides covenient room and swimming facilities the staff is very friendly. We had a creative session for Loy Kratong festival celibration in which we made flower gifts with the staff of the hotel. Ms Wanida, Ms Soy, Ms Noy and her staff were very helpfull and friendly throughout our stay.

Room Tip: seaview room is extra nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Storminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I and my partner stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. I must say, it was great! The hotel is clean and beautiful. Room is fair enough. Big thanks to the staff especially to Ms. Floi, very accomodating and helpful. We will definitely comeback. Hope to see you again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank carlo_miguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5days at the beginning of November, I had actually been in Hong Kong and Bangkok beforehand so was looking forward to a relaxing stay, and the staff at this hotel did not disappoint, I arrived on my 40th birthday and was delivered flowers and cake to my room upon arrival, what a great reception. The room was clean and airy and the buffet style breakfast was fantastic, I'm not really a breakfast person but certainly tried my best to make the most, I can honestly say I have never been to hotel where the staff are more friendly, they ask every morning if there is anything you need for your room and don't be afraid to ask because they are more then accommodating.
My only negatives about this hotel, is that it could do with some updating specially the bedding, we all like a good pillow and comfortable bedding, and secondly wi-fi ! In this day and age it should be free ! I think 200 baht for 1 hour is uncalled for, especially seems all the bars and restaurants along the front offer free wi-fi, I talked to many people in the hotel who were going out to eat and drink so as to make use of the free wifi at other locations

Room Tip: Ask about free upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our 2nd visit ,love it! wanida makes everything work ,but she is only1person needs more staff , wanida was at breakfast at7 am , still their at 10 pm(and tired) 15 minute walk to town ( easy walk) by way of the beach , it is really pleasant ,watch the world walk past.Wi/Fi too expensive !!buy a coffee get wi/fi free , might as well have dinner while doing your mail. The owners are penny pinching about time they put their hands in their pockets and invested into what i believe was their first hotel in puket. The staff try very hard but are understaffed , the kitchenis slow slow ,40 minutes for a simple lunch snack, ridiculouse ,we walked up the street 200mtrs satand had a meal served in 20 mins.Room was adequate , no we did not get the roomwe asked for ( front facing the bay) however the duty manager was able to move us to an acceptable room .Hotel food was reasonable , not cheap ,average variety , breakfast pretty good pre pay it or it will be pricey. Pool is pretty quiet and relaxing , our room was over the pool which suited us well .Hotel is old and wearing a bit around the edges . A bit like an old shoe well worn , leakes arond the edges , lets the weather in a bit ,lost their shine but confortable and familia. We are an older couple , have visited asia 18or20 times ,i am in my 70 s and it suits us both ,we were in thailand 16days , we managed to book a deal at a 5 1/2 star the week prior to Seaview, it was great ,we were completely spoiled (we were in koh lac) very very nice , however puket seaview gave us access to entertainment via the beach , the town and justplain old people watching .Yes WANIDA and staff we will be back as soon as i have a new hip!!! thanks to you all hope to see you all again real soon . TONY KAREN MICKLE. p/s the owners, fix the wi/fi every restuarant ,coffee shop, fast food outlet, guesthouse now has it free !!!

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooks the street power cables better view cooler breezes we stayed on 3rd floor at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluebear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Travelling as a group of 3 we were told on arrival our room had been upgraded to a suite. Very excited we were shown to our room and our hearts sank. The walls were covered in mould, the bathroom was dark and dirty, and the bed set up for a third person was a horrible temporary bed with no headboard-we were so disappointed!! We didn't know what to do but felt we had to say something as we were staying for 11 nights. After 'complaining' (which I dnt usually do!) we were upgraded to a sea view suite (room no 335). A much bigger room. Bathroom was fab- much bigger and cleaner. And a large balcony overlooking the sea.
There was still a little bit of mould on the walls and sadly they brought the same 'travel' bed in but on the whole so much better.
We were sold this hotel as a 4 star- I would say that the downstairs facilities are fantastic and definitely warrant that rating but the rooms are no where near.
The staff were lovely and helpful, especially those who serve at breakfast. This is what all the people of Thailand are like!!
Wifi is not included- which I think is pretty poor. For 5days it costs 1,000 baht per person so for three of us would have cost pretty much £60 for only half our stay. One of us bought it but it didn't work at all anyway. We called reception about it a couple of times but they didn't do anything- so at the end of the trip we asked them to deduct it from our bill. We were initially told no, then offered 50% discount, after a 45 min debate with management over the phone they finally deducted it.
Also the cleaners weren't particularly good. They change the towels daily but the room wasn't cleaned the whole of our stay. A couple of times we had to call reception because they hadn't replenished the toilet paper. And when I requested more shower gel they ignored the request. There was no iron in the room so we called done to reception thinking they would bring one to us but they said they dnt have this facility- in my opinion this is a basic hotel facility!
We settled our bill the night before leaving as we had an early departure and as we got into the taxi we were called back and charged for a 'rock top' drink from the mini bar. Non of us even knew what one was (lol) and there was nothing in our mini bar to have taken in the first place!
We had a great time in Thailand. And a great holiday in general but before we came we had no idea where to stay so went off our travel agents advice... But I was a little disappointed with this recommendation. We had previously stayed in Bangkok in another 3/4star hotel which was fantastic- in comparison this was definitely not the same level.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PennyPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have loved our stay in this beautiful hotel, this is our second time, we surtenly come back next year.
Rooms are good, food and drinks are good, we want to thank the lovely staff for everything, Ms Namda, sunaree, Ms Jaxiyanadee, Ms Florida, and others we forgot to name, THANKS!

ASTRID AND TON
NETHERLAND

We have room 422, verry good room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank asje3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing