We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #18 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have been caming for the past 12years we have never had anything to complain about best survive and excellent manegment and staff wanida suwaree jariyawady all excellent and very helpfull and for staff no complain at all room very clean meals r excellent I find there English very good and they r allways there to help u I recommend this hotel to anyone , I would write this hotel 5 star not 4 thank u

Room Tip: Ground floor excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the seaview patong in the afternoon and greeted at reception by a lady who was not fluent in English, after 20 minutes of talking and being told that we must place 3000 baht deposit down we were led to a room on the second floor.

The room seemed dark and univiting but worst of all it had a musty/ cigarette/ damp smell after a couple of hours in the room we could not take the smell any longer and got ourselves moved to another room which seemed ok, a little dated in decor, but smelt clean.

The thing that really got me about this hotel was the mini bar, twice I was charged for something I did not consume, and it took nealy a hour of speaking to 4 diffent members of staff in broken English to fix it :-(

This hotel is certainly not good enough to deserve the 4 and a half stars on trip advisor and it's place as 17 th in patong

Do your homework I jumped in at the deep end with this hotel and it was a gamble that didn't pay off

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank happy_customer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband, myself and I have just returned from a holiday here, I just cannot fault it.
The staff were totally amazing, the resort was spotless, and we thought the position was perfect for us, it was just a short walk to town.
I just cant fault it, and actually felt sad that we were leaving, although I didn't realise that we were moving on to one of their other resorts at Khao Lak. We actually couldn't fault that one either.
your staff are a credit to you, and we are now in the process of booking another holiday to come back and stay again. You really are beautiful people!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hoybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

From the time we arrived at the Seaview Hotel we received excellent service from the staff. They are very friendly and always willing to assist no matter what the request. A special thank you to Wanida Yaifay who really made it feel like our home away from home (BIG HUG for you). The variety of cuisines that the hotel offered was excellent therefore it was no need even to visit the surrounding restaurants. A special thank you to the lady and gentleman that provided the entertainment every night during dinner who made an effort to find out from the guests what countries they from and sing songs from those specific countries, they very talented.
THANK YOU Seaview Patong Hotel, you will definitely see us again soon.

Room Tip: Any room with a view facing the ocean, it is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Ghazeem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We - a retired married couple in our 60s - have just got back to London after spending a week at this hotel (in early September 2013). We booked our trip (bed & breakfast basis) through Travelbag, who chose the hotel for us. Overall, we feel it was really good value for money, especially since we could take advantage of off-season low rates. Our fellow guests appeared to be mostly package tourists from China and Russia, with a sprinkling of English speakers from the UK, Australia and South Africa.

The hotel lives up to its name in that it is located on the beach, in fact at the very southernmost end. This location makes it relatively quiet, though still somewhat noisier then we would have liked. However we were pleased to be as far as possible from the bars and massage parlours of Patong central, though we recognise that younger people might have different priorities.

Every morning we breakfasted in the open-air restaurant ("The Tamarind Tree") and enjoyed watching local people buying freshly caught fish on the other side of the road. The breakfast buffet menu was comprehensive and catered for Asian and European tastes. There was plenty of food, all kinds, and you can eat as much as you like - we certainly did!

What makes this hotel really stand out is the helpful and positive attitude of the staff. Having said that, we did not get off to a particularly good start: on the very first day, soon after arriving from the airport, we were told that the room we had been allocated was not ready (which was reasonable, since we had arrived early). Later, for reasons which were never expressed clearly, we were told it would not be available (which was disappointing). However the staff did try their best to find us a suitable alternative room.

Next morning at breakfast we mentioned the problem with room allocation to Ms Wannida, the hotel's charming Operations Manager, who makes a point of speaking to each guest at breakfast to ask how they are getting on and whether they have experienced any problems.

After hearing about our experience with the room, Wannida apologised and arranged for us to be upgraded to a better room, one which we were very pleased with. She also arranged for special bedding to be prepared (one of us has a bad back). For this service alone we would happily return to this hotel, since in our experience it is rare to have a good night’s sleep in a hotel when on holiday.

To summarise - good quality hotel with very helpful staff (the one exception being the bell boy who has a disappointing attitude and seems overly open to tips)

David London

Room Tip: Corner rooms at the very end appear to be somewhat bigger than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Reyem O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are planing your vacation and want to pick a hotel in Phuket, Seaview Hotel is a very good choice. My partner and i spent 10 days there. The hotel is located on the quiet side of Patong beach and not too far from the shops and the famous Jungceylon shopping center.
The rooms are clean and quiet, the staff members are very friendly and always willing to help in order to assure a comfortable and warm environement to their customers.
The facilities they provide, make you feel home.
SPA is excellent and people there are very professional.
The buffet is very good: it is a variety of Thai and western food.
We enjoyed our stay there and we will definately return back.
A.Mhanna - Lebanon

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank afif_mhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Seaview Hotel twice now. It has a great location, close enough to shopping areas and far enough away to be on the quiet side. The rooms definitely need an update but it's good value for what you pay. The breakfast buffet is very good with a large selection of Thai and western style food. Love the mangoes!!! The staff are very friendly and I must especially thank Edward for opening the gym up for my sister-in-law and myself every morning before opening hours. He was always happy to oblige and always brought us water and a much needed cooling towel. We will be back again next year. It would be nice if the WiFi was free though as many other hotels do supply this.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are better around the large pool as the ones around the little pool have less privacy fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 337 in Patong
1,780 reviews
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 337 in Patong
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2, Thawewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $54 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing