We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Algotels
$107
Agoda.com
$66
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveler rating
1,013
576
205
80
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,013
576
205
80
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road hotel is situated bars and restaurants every morning beach towels tuk tuk mini bar away from the hustle and bustle phi phi min walk pool side deluxe room pools nightlife thai honeymoon baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at the seaview twice and find this hotel to be excellent, all the staff are very friendly and helpfull, very clean rooms and excellent pools, wanida is a value to this hotel she is so helpfull and allways brings a smile to you face, large choice for breakfast, all in all i would recommend this hotel to anybody that is traveling to thailand.

Room tip: Try and get a room with sea views for a fantastic view
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank sparkywoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just stayed at the Seaview Hotel for the 7th time since 2007. We have recommended this hotel to many of our friends in South Africa, who also keep going back every year. The location on the left side of Patong Beach is ideal. The staff are the absolute best from the waiters to the room cleaners. The hotel is absolutely spotless and they are continually maintaining. Wanida who is the operations manageress is so friendly and so helpful and will go out of her way to help you. She lights up everybodies day just checking up to see if you are happy etc. She absolutely incredable! She makes our stay special every year as well as many of the other staff. The food is the best! The breakfast is the best we have seen, well done chef!
We will be back!

Room tip: 3rd floor, not too close to the pools and still get a nice view, although all rooms face the sea. There are 2 pools, one large square one and a round one which is a quieter side. however if you are not happy with your room, they will always do there best and change you to make you happy.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank TKHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had been from 16-23.July a guest of this promising hotel. Everything what was inviting written on the websites had been fullfilled. My special gratitude to the managment , especially Ms.Wanida and Mr Chalito, who suported me in solving a problem, helped to change the hotel for the last night. Wish everybody good luck, this hotels will stay my first choice for another stay in Patong.

Diethart Bayer

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Diethart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 16 nights from 30th June. There are a few negatives but we had a pleasant stay.
Upon our arrival we were advised that the room wasn't ready due to a high occupancy, the checkin girl mentioned going to Karon shore, but to be honest with you after travelling for more than 24 hours we were too tired to process what she said. Our room 235 was ready about an hour later, it was dark, damp and looked out onto a bamboo wall. We were in this room for 3 nights then we were moved to 320 which had a seaview but there was a problem with the keycard device and we kept getting locked out, sometimes 3 times a day, which resulted in numerous trips to the receptio after a week of this, we were advised to move again. We moved to 317 and had no further issues.
Whilst in the Seaview we celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary on 7th July, i had informed the hotel by e-mail of this event beforehand. We received nothing.
On a positive note, the hotel has a great location, away from the noisy and busy bars. The rooms were adequate for our needs and very clean.
The staff are very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast has everything from cereals to bacon and eggs. The pool area is clean and tidy.
We ate in the hotel , it was poor to average and a little expensive. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room tip: Check out the room first.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1Hoggie_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I travelled in May 2013 on my Honey Moon to this hotel and I was glad that I was in this hotel... Ofcourse it had its own initial hiccups with the room being not ready for us even when the hotel is well aware of the flight timings and our expected arrival timings. The hotel staff (Ms. Jariyawadee) tried to reason out that there are no check in and out timings mentioned specifically. However, later staff made it up more than the earlier inconvenience by giving us a better choice of rooms and even had given us an option of upgrade. Further, my stay was made most memorable with Ms. Ann (Front deak Staff) and Ms. Wanida Yaifay (Operations Manager) by decorating our room and arranging for a very very very special and exclusive candle light dinner and ofcourse moreover accommodating and helping us agrranging for rescheduling our 4 island tour which we had missed on the schedule day due to some reasons and postponing the pick up for our next destination accordingly. These going out of the way help and support provided by the staff of the hotel surely made our stay at this lovely hotel the best one out of the whole tour of Tailand and Malayasia. Thanks Wanida and Ann once again. Look forward to hear from you guys and hope you are doing great!!! Good Luck and Take Care.
- Ofcourse you know who is writing this!!! ;-) :-)

Room tip: Go for a room for with Sea view which has pool view as complementary if you dont require too much space in the room!!!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank aa689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews