We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #11 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

its just exactly as i read in other reviews before booking for this hotel,extremely friendly and helpful staff good atmosphere love everything about this hotel.if ever i'm going to phuket will stay at seaview definetly:)..the only negative point is dont have vegetarian food for breakfast:(

Room Tip: choose 2nd or 3rd floor in new building to get nice view of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank rohit86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    450
    150
    52
    29
See reviews for
272
701
90
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Staff all friendly, in the "nicer part" of Patong. Entrance very nice inside where reception area is. Greeted with a lovely lemon grass drink and very cool damp face towels that smelt like a spa. We were upgraded to a wonderful room with a massive bed and bath, glass doors opened up onto the pool with our own chairs outside facing the sea. Beautiful! Room was massive. Free beach towels and beach bag. Safe. Lots of toiletries all smelling of lemongrass...wonderful!

Patong beach is not very nice compared to so many beautiful Thai beaches. Sea was mucky and beach dirty. Lots of touts and water sports. Shame about the beach considering hotel was lovely.

Breakfast had a massive selection. Really nice. Came back to our table after seconds and everything had been cleared. Learnt one of us had to stay with the table. Some mornings lots of dirty, not cleaned up tables and could be hard to find a clean table. Thai and western food.

Pool lovely. Bar service at night. Wouldn't recommend happy hour drinks, especially cocktails as very cheap tasting and sickly.

Hotel easy walk from town - 10-15 mins. At night everything comes alive.
Good stay, hotel certainly made it for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank mctc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basher510
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the 1st negative review I have written! We spent 2 weeks in Patong, the Seaview is in an ideal location as it sits quietly on the edge of Patong bay. The rooms are clean and tidy and the food is of a very good quality. The swimming pool is lovely although there is the usual fight for sunbeds!
Our travel rep who was going to book a trip for us was going to charge us 3 times the price for a trip that we ended up getting from a street vendor!
Patong itself is busy, dirty and full on and if that's what you want from your holiday then go for it but beware things are not cheap, if you want to buy any of the 100's of fakes on sale do not buy them here get them from Bangkok where things really are a bargain. If you're looking for a bit of paradise Patong is not it, its like Benidorm 30yrs ago.
Always ask the price of anything before committing yourself, even the tuk tuk drivers will try and rip you off! Use the street vendors for trips you can get good deals but again be aware that if you go on a trip you'll be there with about 300 other tourists.
The street food sellers are fabulous and will give you relatively cheap and tasty meal but it's still about £4, but if you don't like the idea of that you could visit one of 25+ MacDonalds we saw there!!!
Bangla road is good fun and you'll get hassled by loads of people to go to the 'ping pong' show if you're up for a giggle then go it's hilarious but again bar ta if you don't fancy it just say you've already seen it! And if you really don't want any hassle pretend you don't speak English
because I think we must be easy pickings!
All in all Patong is probably the most expensive area of Thailand plus we went in the New Year when they put the prices up. It was much more expensive than we thought with a bottle of beer costing around £3.50 if you went to the wrong bar!!
I don't like to write negatively because holidays are what you make it, however we won't be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the 1 to 300's the higher numbers are much further away from the pool etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Basher510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

arrived 21 January for 2 week honeymoon. still here...1 day left! overall hotel is nice. oppiste the beach although other end of beach is far better. rooms ok...302 we had. clean, big bed, small dated bathroom. cleaner needed to be reminded to replace loo roll many times! she kept forgetting. staff are friendly and English is good from most staff. hotel is at quiet end of beach road which can mean alot of walking day/night or get ripped off by tuk tuk drivers....up to you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theipponman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Had a good holiday at the Seaview hotel it's a bit of a messing when you first get there trying to get rooms you requested 10 months previous. But eventually you get what you ask for. Rooms are comfortable and are cleaned everyday and anything you need you just have to ask for (except an iron) only one problem there is not enough room for your clothes the hotel would benefit so much if they just put a small set of drawers in each room. When you are there for 3 weeks or more its hard living out of your case But all in all everything else was satisfactory. The breakfast had a really good choice and the best thing was the beautiful friendly Wanida who every morning came to ask how is your room is there anything you need with a lovely smile she is an asset to the hotel.
Good location as its away from all the hustle and bustle but near enough to walk to the famous Bangla Road where the colourful night life begins
Just down the road from the hotel is s lovely little bar called Komma a great place lovely friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you a great meeting place.
Will definitely go back in a couple of years and will probably stay at the Seaview again

The Grannons (Hull)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magsarooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We arrived after a 2 day stay in Bangkok and were shown to our rooms. My wife and I had been upgraded to a pool-side Delux Room, but our friends were shown to their booked "Superior" room, which was just not acceptable. The room and bathroom were small, very tired looking with little light as the tree outside the window blocked the window. Following a little discussion, our friends were given a better room with a Sea View and from then on it got better. Every morning at breakfast we were asked if everything was ok with our rooms and at any time there was a problem, eg more beach towels required, it was sorted by the time breakfast was finished. We had a little problem with the air conditioning which they attempted to fix as it was always too cold. We got round this by turning it off at night before we went to bed.
The breakfast buffet was what you would expect at an international hotel, but I have to commend the omeletes.The evening meals tended to be theme nights, often repeated, and usually in a BBQ format. but as we ate out most nights this was not a proiblem.
Althogh the main pool looks good, it is very shallow and not really suitable for swimming. You need the beach across the road for that.
The Hotel is at the quiet end of Patong beach which at first we thought might be a little dull but which eventually turned out to be the right choice with all the noise being back up towards the Bangla Road area.
All that said, we will probably retun to the Seaview next year if things go according to plan. The main reason for our return will be the staff. always cheerfull, polite and happy but there was one person who was outstanding. Her name is Wannida, the Assistant Operations Manager. If it needed doing, she got it done. Thanks Wannida.

Room Tip: Dont settle for a room that is not up to scratch. Room 103 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank APBHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upington, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a excellent hotel on the Patong Beach / 4 Star very neat rooms with nice view / hotel is near everything and a big + is that it is situated on the beach - close to good shopping and aspecialy Bangla Road - the main street off activity, restaurants, pubs and the centre off everything. Nice long sandy beach with a lot of activity - great nightlife / one of the best hotels to enjoy an excellent breakfast / you can arrange almost any daytrip all around Phuket and you are picked up in front of the hotel. Great memories were build.

Room Tip: Ask for exit into swimming pool / very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MariusOrffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing