We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel or Sales Office”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #245 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for a week June 29 July 6. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are ok but out-dated.
One thing that needs to be addressed is whether this is a hotel or a sales office for Timeshare.
Hotel guests certainly appear to be considered second to the time share business.
The cars out the front certainly do not make this an appealing hotel.
Location is across from the beach and within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops etc.
Believe there are better hotels for the price in Patong Beach.
Only go to this hotel of you are prepared to have a Timeshare presentation during your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ron009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank for your comments. It is true that this hotel is used for vacation ownership presentations but that is only for customers who have signed up, not for all the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to all the shopping in Patong and very close to bars and entertainment and across the road from the beach.
The rooms are very clean, tidy and open. The staff are friendly and overall it is not a bad hotel.
The Ocean view rooms are the best but usually always booked out, the street view rooms are good but if your a light sleeper don't book in these rooms for the bars are noisey all night. There are quiet rooms on the other side of hotel but you don't get a view.

Room Tip: Book very early and try for an Ocean View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of our resort and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's true to say that location is key for all our resorts and Sea Pearl does tend towards the quieter side of Patong and it's beach so one retreat in a sense especially in the Ocean View rooms which are indeed very popular with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay at this hotel every year for 2 weeks for the past 4 years and are booked in again this year 22nd July 2013 for another 2 weeks.
We have experienced most room types, Ocean View are the best but you need to book very early to get one of these. The rooms overlooking the bars are also ok but you need to be a heavy sleeper otherwise you won't get any sleep at all, I like watching the action on the street so it doesn't bother me and we are heavy sleepers. If you don't want a view and like a quiet room they are available on the other side of the hotel.
This hotel is a base for a lot if time share selling and you may get asked to go to a presentation it is your choice, we never have and find we don't get hassled when we tell them we are staying at this hotel smile and say we are not interested thank you and they leave you alone then no problems.
The Breakfast has a good selection and a bit of variety the only negitive with breakfast is the taxi drivers leaning on the wall hassling you for day trips while all you want to do is enjoy the sound of the beach and each others company.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dubby23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Well fantastic news that you have been a regular at our resort and indeed that you are planning your next visit. Almost becoming part of the furniture. Hopefully you are made as welcome each time if not more so. Looking forward to your next visit already.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stay at this hotel 5 night, and i feel very comfortable with their staff and their provide a good service, very friendly staff. Our room facing the beach view, every morning we take our breakfast at the balcony feel so relax. But the room not so perfect, the shower pressure no enough strong, the flush also no working well, the bath tub also like been stuck by sand. But overall is fine for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiawvai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our resort. We are however looking into the water pressure issues you mentioned to raise this to a superior level in the room. It did not seem to detract from enjoying your stay so I hope you take the opportunity to visit us again at one of our resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel, and were initially offered a beautiful large room along Prachanukhro Road. It faces the bars, restaurants, and there were more even bars and restaurants beneath the hotel. This was fine if you are a party animal but the music and screaming got worse after 11 PM. We requested to be moved to a quieter but smaller room at the rear of the hotel. It was definitely a relief. The room was big, has all the prerequisites of any hotels, and comfortable. However, the hotel is certainly in need of better lighting (it's dark and gloomy), and is showing signs of wear and tear. I noticed that the lift door frames were badly rusted. The basement level where the restaurant is located, exudes smells of sewage Also an unsightly obtrusion of parked vehicles out the front, completely obscuring the facade. Driving past, you wouldn't know that this is a hotel. Certainly not ‘grand’ by any standard. Service was good. Smiles were aplenty. However, on the last day whilst we were checking out, we were told two small face towels were missing. These towels were approximately 15 x 15 cm. and were most likely to have been omitted during daily cleaning. We deny responsibility and left after some petty disagreements. The result: Really spoilt the stay for us. I won't bother with this hotel unless you want to be next to the beach. There are better choices elsewhere for your money.

Room Tip: Request for a room away from the main road if you want to have a good sleep. Can be very noisy espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank OnMyLastLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am concerned that all was not to your satisfaction during your stay. We of course do as much as possible to make all our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay with us. I must also apologize for any mix up during your check out I haven't been able to get to the bottom of it but please again accept our apologies. I do hope next time you visit Phuket you still consider one of our resorts for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is in a good location on the beachfront, however it's more like a 3 star city hotel than a beach resort. It's quite old fashioned and could do with an upgrade. There was no balcony or view which was disappointing given its location. Some rooms have balconies and views - we got a back room, but the upside was that it was very quiet. Our standard room was very spacious, with a desk, couple of chairs and coffee table, good size tv & selection of channels and also a DVD player. Wifi worked quite well in the room. The fridge was larger than normal for a hotel room and there was a bar with a large sink and a couple of drawers with 2 plates and knives and forks. It was a good space to make your own b'fast (only kettle & tea/coffee supplies provided). The biggest drawback with the room was the hard and uncomfortable bed - you could feel the bedsprings and it felt like an old bed. On the plus side, the front desk and housekeeping service was excellent and there's a good free shuttle service which is worth using in the heat and to avoid the relatively high cost of local taxis and tuk tuks for short journeys. I think the hotel is Absolute Group's marketing centre so it is full of sales people having meetings with members and potential members. Apart from that the hotel was quiet and didn't appear very busy. There are probably better places to stay for a beach holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony and sea view when booking as they fill up first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your forthright review it is much appreciated. I'm glad you had many good things to say about the rooms and the customer service. I have passed your comments on to our management team with regard to the sleeping facilities and I'm assured they are looking into it. I hope overall you had an enjoyable stay and next time you visit you will look at staying at one of our resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed in the Sea Pearl for the second time and found it just as comfortable and well located as the first. Large spacious rooms, over the road from the beach with very comfortable beds. A little in need of maintenance, but has charm and character.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the side road which contains noisy bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spartan5851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for comments so glad you enjoyed your second visit to our resort just as much as the first one. Looking forward to the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Absolute Bangla Suites
Absolute Bangla Suites
#75 of 329 in Patong
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#146 of 329 in Patong
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 329 in Patong
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#50 of 329 in Patong
521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 42/1 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#72 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $122 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only steps from the white sandy beach of Patong and the sparking water of Andaman Sea - within a short walking distance to shopping paradise and entertainment centre. Stay in one of our spacious accommodations with an extensive range of in-room amenities. Enjoy our beachfront restaurant and open air terrace- serving seafood, steak and salad. Give yourself a treat at The Royal Spa with many heavenly wellness packages to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Hotel Patong
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing