We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value mid range property - if you go in with your eyes open”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #241 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Oz
Level Contributor
200 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Value mid range property - if you go in with your eyes open”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

With trepidation we arrived at the hotel after reading mixed reviews on TripAdvisor. Firstly, it's a free week promotional stay with the only condition of sitting through a 90 minute presentation for time share. No big deal as we have heard several of these before.

Pros:
1. Timeshare presentation - the Rep was courteous, friendly and helpful. No high pressure selling tactics. A quick trip to various properties nearby for the obligatory show-and-tell. The other properties are of high quality and was worthy of timeshare considerations if that's what you are looking for.
2. Absolute Sea Pearl Resort promotes itself as 4 stars but its more 3 stars. It is old and tired but its location at the quieter southern end of Patong is welcoming. Being right across from the beach it is at a good location.
3. Room - the aircond temp control actually works! unlike some older hotels where it's freezing cold and you cant make it warmer, except by turning it off. Another reviewer complained about aircond noise but in the room I was in it did not make any more noise than any other hotels I stayed at - bear in mind the compressor is right outside your room's balcony (cant go out on the balcony) so it is bound to be a little noisy.
4. Pool - I have to correct another recent reviewer here - the pool is 170cm deep at one end and 60cm deep at another. Very usable.

Cons:
1.Timeshare - the hotel is a sausage factory and there are lots of sales reps (as many as 30+ in high season) and potential clients all through the foyer, pool and restaurant areas. While I understand that it's their home office the crowd is too much and time is best spent on the beach, away from the hotel from 10am to 5pm
2. No free wifi in the rooms, only in the public areas. However, if your room is close enough to one of the 3 wifi transmitters, you can actually pick up enough signal and use the free wifi.

So if you want to stay at this property then know that it is an older hotel, 3 stars, busy but clean and functional. If you are on a budget and want a quieter part of Patong but still within walking distance to the night life (e.g. Bangla road is 12-15 minutes away) then this hotel fits the bill just fine.

Would I stay here again - no as it's not typical of the properties I would chose BUT other properties by Absolute e.g Twin Sands and Bangla Suites, Nakalai look really good and might try them next time.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms (front of property) they are hard to come by and is generally reserved for ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you very much your your considered and articulate review of our resort. I'm glad that you both enjoyed your stay and spent time addressing some of the issues that you experienced during your time here. It is true that the newer properties in our resort inventory such as Absolute Bangla Suites and the recently launched Absolute Twin Sands have been improvements on our previous developments in Phuket as you have mentioned so I hope you will find time to visit them in due course and write a similarly worded review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    64
    45
    27
    42
See reviews for
42
101
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Pearl Beach Resort as a complimenatary week from Absolute, a result of enduring a half-a-day presentation last year in Koh Samui. As with another reviewer (NoraSza) our room was only 3 feet from the neighbouring hotel and the air conditioning plant was quite noisy. These things aside: the room, the pool, the service and the breakfast were excellent. Whilst there we enjoyed (yes, enjoyed) another presentation and sales pitch to join the Absolute Membership scheme. Whilst we didn't join the scheme, if our circumstances were different we certainly would have done. You hear so many bad reports of pressure selling from these presentations but the team at Absolute, ours were Stephan and Billy, were nothing but understanding, generous and helpful and we thank them sincerely for their hospitality.
As for Patong, once seen never forgotten and probably never returned to.

Room Tip: Insist on one overlooking the beach. It's the only side of the building not facing either anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. Yes Patong certainly does leave an impression. Glad you enjoyed the week with all it had to offer and maybe that could tempt you to return and join us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying at Sea Pearl many times. One of our favorites. The staff are all our best friends,and we have never experienced anything less than top class hospitality. Do try the wonderful spa when staying ----ultimate relaxation. Walking distance to anything in Patong, and Beach front location. Over the road and onto the beach. A very well kept pool and simply an ambiance all around that says welcome back when ever we stay. Home away from home. Just love staying at Sea Pearl

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are quieter as with the corner suites. Street side can be a little noisy go join th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slamdunc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
It's heart warming to welcome back regular guests and for them to continue to sing our praises so many thanks for this. So glad you have continued to enjoy your stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you back once again to enjoy your time with us and just relax - that's what holidays are all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this great hotel right at the beach in Patong, Phuket.
Very convenient location close to evereything you can ever dream of when going for vacation.
The staff was very friendly and professional....and thye spoke very good English!
Room was great with plenty of space and overall it was very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you found our beach resort to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We looked for a sea side hotel, near to the center, given the price we choose this. Thanks good we booked only for 3 nights as our room was looking for the back of anohter hotel. This means that from the 'balcon' we could touch the wall of the neighbour hotel. We had a 'sea' view throug the electricity point. The noise of the air condition was terrible. The hotel was no full booked at all so they could find a better room, I guess. The pool is about 40-60 cm deap so useful for kids only. However the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoraSza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

From our arrival to the hotel, up to the day we left everything was perfect!! Really nice hotel, nice room, friendly staff!! Although it was not at the center of town we had so good time there that it didn't bothered us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Booked online with no problems. Top floor with beach front balcony room. Awsome view of whole of Patong beach. Not much traffic but close to tuk tuks or motor bike taxis. You can also hire a car with driver to show you around. We used Mard 08788 99788. He was well priced and speaks English. Hotel staff very good and remember your room number when picking up key. Beds fantastic , lots of places have rock hard beds. Will stay again.

Room Tip: South side is away from street traffic but no views. Beach front balcony rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RhinoPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear RhinoPete

thank you very much for your review of Absolute Sea Pearl. The New Year in Patong is quite a spectacular event and I am pleased that you were able to spend it with us.

Your kind comments have been passed to my staff and we all look forward to seeing you again before too long.

Thanks you for your feedback.

Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.4 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#143 of 321 in Patong
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Bangla Suites
Absolute Bangla Suites
#84 of 321 in Patong
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#165 of 321 in Patong
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#97 of 321 in Patong
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#194 of 377 in Kathu
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 42/1 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#68 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only steps from the white sandy beach of Patong and the sparking water of Andaman Sea - within a short walking distance to shopping paradise and entertainment centre. Stay in one of our spacious accommodations with an extensive range of in-room amenities. Enjoy our beachfront restaurant and open air terrace- serving seafood, steak and salad. Give yourself a treat at The Royal Spa with many heavenly wellness packages to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Hotel Patong
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing