We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Phuket...not this place..” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #229 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love Phuket...not this place..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was our second trip to phuket, all i have to say is, this place was very average, if you did'nt have time share here, they were'nt very helpful. the place is in need of renovations, although they said that was going to happen. They took us to old phuket town markets and forget to pick us up..we had to pay double the price to get back, which wasnt reimburst. other people had things stolen from their rooms. overall, if your not into time share, dont stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 464Alan_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for your review 464Alan_H. I am disappointed that you did not like your stay with us. As you correctly say we are going a head with a refurbishment of the resort which I am confident will please our guests and improve their whole holiday experience.

I am unable to comment on the issue that you had with your trip to Phuket Town however I can inform you that we have changed out Tour providors in the last 2 months and have been assured of better service from these operators.

Once again, thank you for your review which is valuable to us in the hotel and is used as part of our ongoing training and in making our guests enjoy their stay.

Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    64
    44
    27
    42
See reviews for
42
101
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

A friend and I recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. First of all the service we had was great, we attended a compulsory 'timeshare' meeting which we were not pressured to buy nor were we treated differently for not buying. The front desk staff were amazing! And the house keeping was great! Always fresh towels, rooms made around the same time each day. We also arrived early around 11am and were able to check in right away instead of waiting until the 3pm check in time, at not additional cost!
The food at the adjoining restaurant was nice, but we ate elsewhere most nights.
The only major downfall to this hotel, would be the pool. We swam in the pool once, and were harassed by men, not from the hotel just men from the street trying to sell us tours and many locals could just walk in or talk over the wall to you. I found this not very relaxing nor very family friendly. We did not use the swimming pool again.
The location of this hotel was great, no where near bangala road, as one person mentioned! It's near a few bars but we had no trouble sleeping at all!
Our air-con in our room was great!
Overall not a bad hotel! :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squirt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Squirt31

thank you for taking the time to post your review of Absolute Sea Pearl Resort and Spa.

Your feedback is most gratefully received and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I acknowledge the annoyance caused by the local trip touts and we are currently planning a refurbishment of the pool and restaurant area which will stop this practice as well as upgrading our guest experience.

We hope that you will return to see us again and look forward to welcoming your through our doors once again.

Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

First night the room was opposite the night club bars and was extremely noisy ( no sleep ). They offered another room which was on the other side of the building, it was very dark with no natural light. Decided to stay in the original room for the second night same problem with noise then at 5 in the morning water poured in on the TV from rain. Swapped rooms for the third night only to be kept awake from a rattling air con. Were originally booked for 7 nights but checked out after the 3rd. The staff were used to this sort of thing and offered no apologies. I asked for someone to contact me from absolute Sydney but have had no contact. Unless you are interested in time share they are not interested in you

Room Tip: Don"t bother choosing any room at all. Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jpmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear jpmelbourne

thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel.

The room which you first stayed in is next in line for refurbishment and this will include completely new windows and doors designed to block the noise from the neighbouring area.

We have recently experienced some extreme weather which has unfortunately exposed some damage which led to leaks. Work is currently taking place to repair these.

I can only apologise for your poor experience and ask that when next in Patong, you come and see us again for an update.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

NSW
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We regularly stay at this hotel. We stayed there in April this year and I am about to return in July. They have begun refurbishing the rooms and our room had a new TV and a new bed which was nice. I quite like the pool even though it is small, as I tend to spend most of my time swimming at the beaches anyway. However, the pool surrounds could do with an upgrade - more loungers and more umbrellas are needed. The staff always provide great service and assist with any request. The restaurant has a great view of the beach and has good quality meals. I always stay in the sea view rooms and have never had any trouble. Looking forward to my return visit.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank neiceNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear neiceNSW

thank you for your kind review and and I am especially pleased that you liked our refurbished rooms. We are continuing the work with more rooms being renovated as part of our ongoing plan.

New sun beds have already been ordered along with matching mattresses and the pool area will soon be refreshed so I am sure that on your next visit you will find more improvements.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.


Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Well got to tell it how it is, the stay at this hotel was very good this time.
Room 302 has been refurnished, looked good, clean and fresh. Never asked to move room, very out of character. Took pictures put kids aren't here to down load.
BUT was still hit with the sales pitch.

Room Tip: Think about it before getting involved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Crackabundy

I was very pleased to note your latest review and contrasting it to your previous I am happy to see that we have been able to improve.

We are continuing to refurbish, renovate and repair our rooms and to improve teh experience for our guests.

Thank you so much for your review.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

A little bit aged and full of Absolute vacation club people which are full of themselves and bringing new customers to breakfast so there is no room for those who are living in the hotel. Very restless hotel.
Very bad rooms in south wing, just one meter to the back wall of hotel The Bliss, terrible view. So look carefully in which side of the building your room is situated. Those rooms are nice which are facing the sea.
Location is good. Buses to Phuket town leave across the street and the sea is just across the road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear zibbe

thank you for your review. Absolute Sea Pearl is undergoing a rolling refurbishment designed to renovate rooms and enhance guests experiences.

Your comments re the timeshare staff have been passed to their managers for action, thank you for this.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Friends and I recently stayed at The Sea Pearl at Patong Beach. Our 1 bedroom apartment was clean and tidy. The balcony opened up facing the beach, so we always had a view.
We found the staff to be helpful and friendly, We ate alot in the restuarant at the hotel, the food was good even though breakfast was limited to eggs, toast, salad and fresh fruit.
The only thing I found to be on the down side was the amount of people there for the time share. There were always people coming and going, the real estate business must be booming.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandycheeksQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear sandycheeksQld, Thank you very much for staying with us at Absolute Sea Pearl and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry that you missed the other items including Thai traditional breakfast choices that are on the buffet every day.

Your comments regarding the timeshare sales have been passed to their managers for review.

We hope to see you again.


Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#148 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#253 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#141 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#159 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 42/1 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only steps from the white sandy beach of Patong and the sparking water of Andaman Sea - within a short walking distance to shopping paradise and entertainment centre. Stay in one of our spacious accommodations with an extensive range of in-room amenities. Enjoy our beachfront restaurant and open air terrace- serving seafood, steak and salad. Give yourself a treat at The Royal Spa with many heavenly wellness packages to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Hotel Patong
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing