We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay... But..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #245 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed June 26, 2012

A friend and I recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. First of all the service we had was great, we attended a compulsory 'timeshare' meeting which we were not pressured to buy nor were we treated differently for not buying. The front desk staff were amazing! And the house keeping was great! Always fresh towels, rooms made around the same time each day. We also arrived early around 11am and were able to check in right away instead of waiting until the 3pm check in time, at not additional cost!
The food at the adjoining restaurant was nice, but we ate elsewhere most nights.
The only major downfall to this hotel, would be the pool. We swam in the pool once, and were harassed by men, not from the hotel just men from the street trying to sell us tours and many locals could just walk in or talk over the wall to you. I found this not very relaxing nor very family friendly. We did not use the swimming pool again.
The location of this hotel was great, no where near bangala road, as one person mentioned! It's near a few bars but we had no trouble sleeping at all!
Our air-con in our room was great!
Overall not a bad hotel! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squirt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Squirt31

thank you for taking the time to post your review of Absolute Sea Pearl Resort and Spa.

Your feedback is most gratefully received and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I acknowledge the annoyance caused by the local trip touts and we are currently planning a refurbishment of the pool and restaurant area which will stop this practice as well as upgrading our guest experience.

We hope that you will return to see us again and look forward to welcoming your through our doors once again.

Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

First night the room was opposite the night club bars and was extremely noisy ( no sleep ). They offered another room which was on the other side of the building, it was very dark with no natural light. Decided to stay in the original room for the second night same problem with noise then at 5 in the morning water poured in on the TV from rain. Swapped rooms for the third night only to be kept awake from a rattling air con. Were originally booked for 7 nights but checked out after the 3rd. The staff were used to this sort of thing and offered no apologies. I asked for someone to contact me from absolute Sydney but have had no contact. Unless you are interested in time share they are not interested in you

Room Tip: Don"t bother choosing any room at all. Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jpmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear jpmelbourne

thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel.

The room which you first stayed in is next in line for refurbishment and this will include completely new windows and doors designed to block the noise from the neighbouring area.

We have recently experienced some extreme weather which has unfortunately exposed some damage which led to leaks. Work is currently taking place to repair these.

I can only apologise for your poor experience and ask that when next in Patong, you come and see us again for an update.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We regularly stay at this hotel. We stayed there in April this year and I am about to return in July. They have begun refurbishing the rooms and our room had a new TV and a new bed which was nice. I quite like the pool even though it is small, as I tend to spend most of my time swimming at the beaches anyway. However, the pool surrounds could do with an upgrade - more loungers and more umbrellas are needed. The staff always provide great service and assist with any request. The restaurant has a great view of the beach and has good quality meals. I always stay in the sea view rooms and have never had any trouble. Looking forward to my return visit.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank neiceNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear neiceNSW

thank you for your kind review and and I am especially pleased that you liked our refurbished rooms. We are continuing the work with more rooms being renovated as part of our ongoing plan.

New sun beds have already been ordered along with matching mattresses and the pool area will soon be refreshed so I am sure that on your next visit you will find more improvements.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.


Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Well got to tell it how it is, the stay at this hotel was very good this time.
Room 302 has been refurnished, looked good, clean and fresh. Never asked to move room, very out of character. Took pictures put kids aren't here to down load.
BUT was still hit with the sales pitch.

Room Tip: Think about it before getting involved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Crackabundy

I was very pleased to note your latest review and contrasting it to your previous I am happy to see that we have been able to improve.

We are continuing to refurbish, renovate and repair our rooms and to improve teh experience for our guests.

Thank you so much for your review.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

A little bit aged and full of Absolute vacation club people which are full of themselves and bringing new customers to breakfast so there is no room for those who are living in the hotel. Very restless hotel.
Very bad rooms in south wing, just one meter to the back wall of hotel The Bliss, terrible view. So look carefully in which side of the building your room is situated. Those rooms are nice which are facing the sea.
Location is good. Buses to Phuket town leave across the street and the sea is just across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear zibbe

thank you for your review. Absolute Sea Pearl is undergoing a rolling refurbishment designed to renovate rooms and enhance guests experiences.

Your comments re the timeshare staff have been passed to their managers for action, thank you for this.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Friends and I recently stayed at The Sea Pearl at Patong Beach. Our 1 bedroom apartment was clean and tidy. The balcony opened up facing the beach, so we always had a view.
We found the staff to be helpful and friendly, We ate alot in the restuarant at the hotel, the food was good even though breakfast was limited to eggs, toast, salad and fresh fruit.
The only thing I found to be on the down side was the amount of people there for the time share. There were always people coming and going, the real estate business must be booming.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandycheeksQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear sandycheeksQld, Thank you very much for staying with us at Absolute Sea Pearl and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry that you missed the other items including Thai traditional breakfast choices that are on the buffet every day.

Your comments regarding the timeshare sales have been passed to their managers for review.

We hope to see you again.


Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Do not stay at this hotel, it is cheap and nasty and that being nice, the furniture is cheap and crappy, the bed was old and hard, there was bad mould in the bathroom, cheap wooden flooring that was lifting. We were supposed to stay there from 10th to 17th march but checked out after 2 days. No safes in room, no tissues, no clock, just old furniture and is very very dark and dingy, the hotel is supposed to be 4 stars no way would be at best 1 star. The positives was the location and the staff were nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asst_FO_Manager, General Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Sheila C

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Absolute Sea Pearl resort and Spa.

There is an ongoing refurbishment plan in place at the resort and we are getting round to all the rooms in sequence. We realise that this cannot happen quick enough but are striving to get it all done.

Thank you for your candid review, it is appreciated and as with all feedback is valuable as a measure of where we are and what needs to be done.


Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Absolute Bangla Suites
Absolute Bangla Suites
#81 of 327 in Patong
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#141 of 327 in Patong
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 327 in Patong
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 327 in Patong
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 42/1 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#71 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $122 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only steps from the white sandy beach of Patong and the sparking water of Andaman Sea - within a short walking distance to shopping paradise and entertainment centre. Stay in one of our spacious accommodations with an extensive range of in-room amenities. Enjoy our beachfront restaurant and open air terrace- serving seafood, steak and salad. Give yourself a treat at The Royal Spa with many heavenly wellness packages to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Hotel Patong
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing