We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Vio.com
$91
View deal
Priceline$96
Hotels.com$127
Travelocity$127
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveler rating
772
825
331
101
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
772
825
331
101
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hard rock cafe beach end swim up bar otop markets interconnecting rooms pool view cleaning staff buffet breakfast bangla road kids club welcome drink pools baht action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

we stayed in deluxe pool view room, to find our view from our bedroom a ugly bus compound with a small view of the ocean, we spoke to reception and had our rooms moved to the other side but I was very annoyed and frustrated with that view. The staff were friendly and the 3 pools they had were okay but they were currently renovating their big pool which was a huge shame. The breakfast was average except had the same food each money which got very boring fast. The rooms were great apart from the view and hotel location is close to everything. I wouldn’t stay here again as I am disappointed in my stay

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Merlin_Group, The Management at Patong Merlin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

We are pleased to hear that you liked our rooms, and found our staff friendly.
However, sorry to hear that the room view has reduced your enjoyment of your stay.

Thank you for your comment on breakfast. We will be sharing it with our team for further improvements.

We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have experienced during the pool renovation.

We do hope you will reconsider choosing to stay with us to try our new pool on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

The room was great and was right in the centre of all the action. The people were all very friendly. The buffett breakfast was to die for had so much selection and was well stocked at all different times.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Lee-Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Merlin_Group, The Management at Patong Merlin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We are glad to hear that you loved our room, breakfast buffet, friendly service and the convenient location of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights.hotel location is perect near to beatch and shopping center.
nice atmosphere
perfect breakfast and perfect hall
perfect and friendly staff
room was clean and nice
pools was amazing

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alirezayari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Merlin_Group, The Management at Patong Merlin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you find our location perfect to enjoy your holiday.

We appreciate your compliments about our rooms, facilities, breakfast and service.
Your positive feedback will serve as a great motivation for our staff to maintain a high standard of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Patong Merlin Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

Nice resort that takes up an entire block so that the front of the resort is across the road from the beach. The resort itself is well maintained and the room we stayed in was newly renovated. The pool area's were good for all including little ones with a nice shallow end. Also we found the location perfect. Basically across the road from the large markets but far enough away from the party area.

One thing to note is that whilst the resort might say it has a kids club it doesn't really. It has a room that is supervised for kids to play but its not an inviting space at all. My advice to the hotel is to either get rid of it or make a change.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Merlin_Group, Sales Executive at Patong Merlin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you liked our newly renovated room and pool areas.

Like you said, many of our guests appreciate our location. We are so lucky to have a property being close to the beach and markets, but far enough away from the bustle.

We have shared your feed back about our kids club to our management team to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here with family and friends. The hotel staff were very accommodating to all of that stayed there. We met up with friends from London who had a 6 month's old and the staff helped them out by cleaning and sterilizing bottles form them and making veggies and chicken. Excellent breakfast choices too. Pools always clean
Only disappointment was we couldn't swim after 7pm. .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Maxi_2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Merlin_Group, The Management at Patong Merlin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and pools.
I will certainly share your great feedback with the team, hoping it will continue to encourage them to maintain a high standard of service for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews