We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,041)
Filter reviews
3,041 results
Traveler rating
1,696
857
305
112
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,696
857
305
112
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach little tiger restaurant beach grill butterfly sanctuary rum shack family massage swim up bar tri trang beach high tide tuk tuk thai restaurant shuttle bus pool access room kids club happy hour freedom beach main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3,041 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 star resort, with very competitive prices on food. Beach is excellent. Big pool and a lot of restaurants to choose from. Just a 15min ride away from Patong - though you really don't need to leave the resort.

We spent our days by the beach. Food, drinks etc avail morning till night. Excellent vibe.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UmarRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTMBMarcomManager, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear UmarRR,

Thank you for the review! It's a pleasure to welcome you and we're happy to hear you had a great time at the restaurants and the pool. Our team looks forward to seeing you again for the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the get go service was super. Notably Khun Annie, Khun First and Gonzola in our experience. Genuinely helpful and engaging and made a memorable difference to our stay!
Rooms are fresh and new, well appointed.
Next time we will make sure we stay for longer :-)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTMBMarcomManager, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LondonTamara,

Thank you for the review! We're glad you had an amazing time and that our staff made it a memorable stay. The rooms were upgraded this year and hope you'll come back the second time for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A family holiday that has exceeded our expectations. The resort is impressive, with wonderful staff. Nothing is too much trouble and other guests are respectful and friendly also. The kids club has made the holiday with a broad range of activities and a beautiful modern area for kids to play or chill out. The play station was definitely a winner.

The private beach is great for relaxing and soaking up the sun but not great for swimming due to the rocks and some jellyfish.

The resort has great themed buffet nights and the food has been excellent. Good entertainment for both kids and adults. We had no reason to leave the resort. The Buffett breakfast was the best we have ever seen and was delicious.

I cannot recommend this resort enough.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lmwillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTMBMarcomManager, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lmwillo,

Thank you for the review! It's fantastic to hear your family holiday exceeded expectations and that the resort was impressive. We love getting feedback like this, especially of kids enjoying the facilities as we are a family resort. Thank you for the comments on the buffet and the food. It's great to know we had everything you need. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for the lovely stay and surprises
Best hospitality done by u guys will try to send people back from india highly recommend for honeymooners amazing food amazing cocktails great time good memories i am taking

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank ram2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTMBMarcomManager, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ram2626,

Thank you for the review! We're delighted to hear you had a great time and that you enjoyed the honeymoon here. It's our pleasure to serve you as we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Marriott resort for 3 nights for an amazing experience. Rooms were great and comfortable, food was delicious, service was impeccable with a smile and the property was outstanding. The staff was superb and looked after you and your requests with an amazing service. The garden by the beach and the shacks were hit for the evenings to see sun go down with a drink.
Thank you Marriott for giving me a sensational experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ginmics06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTMBMarcomManager, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ginmics06,

Thank you for the review! It's been wonderful to welcome you for three nights. We're glad to hear the rooms, food and service exceeded expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews