We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Pearl(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,017)
Filter reviews
4,017 results
Traveler rating
2,538
1,109
261
68
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,538
1,109
261
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusakorn wingkids clubbusakorn poolcharm thai restaurantkids suitesam's steakhouseterrazzo restaurantacross the roadkids poolpatong beachpool access villamain poolstudio roomswim up barmini martsun loungersdvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,119 - 3,124 of 4,017 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2009

My partner and I have just returned from a 10 night stay in the Busakorn wing of HI. This is without doubt the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in. The helpfulness and friendliness of tall the staff we came across made all the difference. The pool is beautiful, with swim up bar and happy hour cocktails 4-6pm. Busakorn studios are kept clean though could probably do with modernising but are spacious and have great pool views. We indulged in some spa treatments that would've cost a lot more back on the UK and would recommend treating yourself to thai massage and facials here. Sams Steakhouse has perfectly cooked steaks and again, staff are really attentive. Hadnt booked for breakfasts but did pay the 375 baht per person one morning (pretty expensive) but every kind of food imaginable including steaks, ribs, rice was on offer. Was impressed that we were able to check out at 4pm on last day without charge. Wouldnt hestiate in coming back to this hotel. It exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaHHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

My husband & I have just returned from Phuket staying the entire time in a Pool access Busakorn Villa (room2101) . Quite simply it is the best we have ever seen- beautiful large room - great shower, huge tv, great bed keep beautifully clean each day by the lovely Thai ladies. 2 steps out of your room into the pool on for the residents of the villas - most days there were on 3 ro 4 others - it felt literally as if it where your on private swimming pool - fantastic bar man - who has been there for 17 years testament to how well the holiday inn do things. Had 3 meals in the hotel one a the Busakorn restaurant, one at the Seebreeze and one at Terrazo - all were fantastic and obviously a little more expensive than out on the street but totally worth it. Had 2 massages at the Aspari Spa the best we have ever had. The whole complex is a credit to the management and staff it is truly a tropical paradise - we went without our kids - the Busakorn Wing is certainly more suited to adults - which as this was our first holiday without kids - it was a treat. Patong is crazy but once you step into the complex you could not hear a thing - to sum up - I wish I could go back every six months - but I will start saving now for the next break away - Holiday Inn you are a amazing!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beambine6308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

The Holiday Inn was a fantastic place to stay for our week long holiday in Phuket! The hotel was extremely clean, our rooms were thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis (including floors mopped, new sheets and bathroom cleaned). The food in the hotel was sensational, especially breakfast where you could have plain old toast, waffles, french toast, roast meat or traditional Thai food!
The pools were also awesome! And the swim up bar was terrific! Happy Hour was great as all drinks were 50% off, meaning $4.00 cocktails!
Sams, Terrazzo and The Busakorn Restaurant were all definetely worth eating at and I believe were very reasonably priced (although food is cheaper on the streets).
The staff were 100% helpful and always willing to provide assistance!
The Aspara spa is also well worth a visit!
I was worried about staying here due to the bad reviews I read on Trip Advisor but honestly, I cannot understand why people were complaining as I honestly had no faults with the Holiday Inn and would recommend it to all travellors looking for a luxiourious place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We stayed for 10 nights in the main wing and found the whole experience from booking in to ckcking out very enjoyable. The hotel is exceptionally clean with friendly responsive staff. We stayed in the main wing where the rooms were well furnished, large & air conditioned. The gym although small had enough equipment to have a decent workout. My only complaint was that the although guests in the main wing could use the Busakorn pool they could not use the sunbeds.
The location was great as it is just across the road from the beach and far enough (but not too far) from the nightlife & restaurants. We found it best to walk along the beach road for any restaurants & at the end the lively Bangla road returning by Tuck Tuck for 200 Baht. 2 nights in Bangla was enough for us but it certainly is a sight to see.
We had one meal in the hotel which was the German themed evening 7 the food was very good, varied & plentiful.
We certainly would recommend the Holiday to anyone who is looking for a friendly well run, stylish hotel in Patong.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

We booked the Busakorn Wing when we arrived but it was a dissapointment.The rooms are quite old and smelled a little stranged.
We moved to the main wing with a seaview and view over the main pool.
Big rooms with big tv and a bathtube and a separate shower.Lovely big rooms with very good cleaning and a free minibar.The aircondotion wasn´t noisy and it was a very nice location.Outside you had Terrazzo restaurant with the best food in Patong.And you have to try Sam´s in the ground floor,excellent food!
Main pool is quite small and in the afternoon the water is warm.
Childrens pool is beside the hotel and I didn´t see any children there beacuse it was no goog spot for small children.They can swim in the main pool because it´s nicer for parents to sit there instead of the small childrens pool.
The staff are very friendly and we really enjoined our stay,we did´nt leave the hotel exept from 2 days at the beach.
Although you have a feeling of "motel" and I think the main pool could be bigger.In the Busakorn Wing side there was a big better pool but we were there only one time because the people there were older and it seemed to be much more quiet than in the main pool.
Check in and out was very smooth,and they are very frendly and nice.It was no problem to upgrade to a deluxe room from Busakorn Wing.
We also tried Amari because we were going to stay there for the last 6 days but we moved back to Holiday after have spent a few hours in Amari.
Hoilday was much better,close to the beach and very good food!
The spa was very good and we spent a couple of hours there with professional staff,very nice relaxation.
Our son 8 year cut his hair and he looked lovely,the best cut he ever had!
I can really recommend the spa and the hairdresser.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DivaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews