We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Holiday Inn was very comfortable, clean, convenient and the staff were friendly & helpful.
If you are looking for a hotel that is central to everything in Patong- but still quiet & relaxed this is the place. Outside the resort it is busy & noisy with shops, restaurants and traffic, but inside it is amazingly quiet and calm.
The rooms were modern & clean and the beds were comfortable.
The buffet restaurant was good- but can get busy at breakfast time. We also ate at the Thai restaurant which was nice & good value.
I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank 188raelenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear "Raelene M"

Thank you for sharing your "very happy" review with us and I am pleased that you have had such a great stay! Your feedback with regards the convenient, central location and the cleanliness and comfort of the guest rooms is very much appreciated and I will share your comments on the quality of of the restaurants with the team. We hope you have the opportunity to stay again with us soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,630 - 1,636 of 3,887 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at the Busakhorn Villa complex in a pool access villa. Imagine walking out of your room and just dipping in your pool right outside (shared with a handful of guests) Classy Thai decor, overall relaxing. Amazing service at check in and during the stay. Absolutely classy!

Room Tip: Go for the higher -end rooms if you can afford it. You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El_Viajero_constante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear "El_Viajero_constante"

Thank you for your very kind review and I am genuinely delighted that you have had such a great stay in one of our beautiful Villa rooms. Your further comments on the wonderful service are greatly appreciated and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm very disappointed to see that the philosophy of the holiday inn kids eat for free is not respected here!!!!! The only way you can get a free meal for your kid is when you have dinner at the sea breeze restaurant and parents pay buffet, we always ate at charmy Thai restaurant and had to pay for all the meals ordered from the kids menu. I don't think that this is what is advertised on the web side when they say kids eat and stay for free!!!!! Very bad!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013
6  Thank William80090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear "William80090"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am sorry if there has been some misunderstanding of the Kid's Eat Free terms.

Yes, kids DO eat for free in the resort, as part of the Holiday Inn brand offer across all of our properties, but this does not mean that the program is unrestricted, and it applies only to children under 12 when dining with their parents in designated restaurants. At lunch, and throughout the afternoon, we offer a wonderful kid's menu in our Terrazzo restaurant and for dinner you have a choice of either kid's menu or dedicated kid's buffet in our Seabreeze Cafe. All of this information is clearly stated in our dining guide in every guest room.

While we try to receive all feedback positively, and will certainly take this as an opportunity to review our internal communication of this program, I do feel that your review is mis-representative. My clear understanding is that the Kids Eat Free program was adequately explained to you by the restaurant manager when you spoke during your stay. The fact remains (as you have yourself mentioned in your review) that you chose to eat every day in Charm Thai in the knowledge that you would be charged for the kid's meals, and that other options were available to you in two of our other restaurants. Given this, I feel that your indignation is unjustified and that your overall rating of the hotel as "1 out of 5" is unfair at best.

If you have further comment in this regard I would appreciate if you can contact me directly by email at morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here again in August for 21 nights in Busakorn Wing. Super friendly service, staff great and food of high standard .Perfect location to everything ! Room spacious with huge king size comfy bed and daybed for my 9 yr old .Room big enough for 3 of us for a 3 week stay. All you need is in close walking distance. Thai Charm restaurant is amazing food I dream of having now I've returned.Looking forward to returning again next year for another 3 weeks.. Also pool very clean safe and well designed for all to share and breakfast buffet with so much to choose...yum!!!thank you again...Camassas

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear "shell133"

Thank you for sharing your "fantastic" review and we are really pleased that, as a loyal repeating guests, your 2nd stay has been so enjoyable. It is great to note that you and your family have enjoyed all of the facilities at the Busakorn Wing and your comments on the quality of the food in Charm Thai and the high standard of the breakfast buffet are gratefully received. We hope you will have the chance to stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I would highly recommend this Resort. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and willing to help with anything, and we had no problems with the language, as the staff all spoke english fairly well. The breakfast buffet that was included in our accommodation was of an excellent standard, with plenty of options available (more than you could ever wish for). The grounds were beautiful and green and extremely well looked after and tidy. We stayed in the Busakorn Wing Rooms and they were well presented and clean. The pool area (Busakorn) was beautiful with the pool bar being a great option for an afternoon drink.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Busakorn Wing in a Studio Room with Pool View. It was a fabulous room that overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear "mad66"

Thank you for taking the time to share your "fantastic" review! It is great to note that you have had such an enjoyable stay in the Busakorn Wing and have both appreciated and been able to make good use of the facilities. Your comments with regards the high standard of the breakfast buffet and the service from the staff throughout the hotel are greatly appreciated and we hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I and our friends stayed in the Busakorn Wing of the hotel. Fantastic swim up pool bar. The hotel is lovely. The breakfast is outstanding. So much too choose from. We stayed in a king size studio wing and the room was huge. The staff were lovely and so accommodating. The Charm Restaurant for lunch or dinner was amazing as well. Best Thai I have ever had. I would recommend the hotel as this is close to everything and only a short walk to the chaos of Bangla Road. The beach is across the road from the main wing of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilovetravel0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear "Ilovetravel0404"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am really pleased that you and your friends have had such a great stay with us in the Busakorn Wing. Your comments on the convenient location of the resort, the high quality of the food in Charm Thai restaurant and the fantastic service from the staff throughout the hotel are all very gratefully received and we hope that you will all have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

resort is clean with great facilities. breakfast buffet is very good. Location is very good, short walk to bangla road but still very quiet at night. Pool area is great with happy hour from 4-6pm at the bar next to it. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: We got the superior room for AU$129 a night, was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettAnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear "BrettAnds"

Thank you for taking the time to share your "great" review! I am delighted that you have had such an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and we greatly appreciate your comments on the convenient location, the cleanliness throughout the resort and the high standards of our restaurants and breakfast buffet. Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can be of assistance!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $125 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing